Top schools obsession!

123 Posts 33 Posters 22.0k Views 1 Watching
      vinegar

"picking kids up by car can cause unhappiness among some parents"??what made u think so? Ur car was vandalized?

metz

vinegar:
        \"picking kids up by car can cause unhappiness among some parents\"??what made u think so? Ur car was vandalized?

:scratchhead: :? Strange, I thought you are unhappy with those holding car keys in school while waiting for their DC. No?

:yikes: Sorry, I am not interested in personal attacks.
        Don't want to get my car vandalised. Better :siam:

• MMMM Offline
          MMM

pirate:
          vinegar:

YES,lots of them show their car keys....and ex h/phone.....LV handbag

What's LV? I dunno what is LV leh. I only know Chanel and Hermes. :scratchhead:

Understand lah.. you only know brands that are more expensive than LV. šŸ¦† šŸ˜†

pirate

Yah lor! I don't understand all these obsession with top schools. Ok ok lah. Next time I tell my kiddo to show them some face and don't throw their CVs into the bin so fast. :evil:

• FunzF Offline
              Funz

metz:

I walked to my son's school to pick him up...btw, I am staying in HDB.

Aiyah, those women are just deprived of attention...just let them be...talk loudly or talk with garlic breath. What the heck.

Staying in HDB doesn't mean poorer. Just take a look at the HDB carparks at night.

Who knows? :idea: Some of these women are actually staying in HDB? šŸ¦†

Sorry, but I think it's unfair to conclude these parents are trying to show off just because they are holding car keys.

Yah loh. If ever I have to pick my kiddos up, I will just grab my keys and my phone. And since Singapore is so hot, I do use sunglasses a fair bit. And really these days, not easy to find sunglasses that are small. It seems most are made to cover 1/2 the face. So when I get to the school gate, I will be one of those in big sunglasses with car key and phone in hand.

And when I do meet a neighbour whose kid is not only in the same school but my kid's classmate and best friend, I will naturally chat with her and yah, she is married to a caucasian and her kid is handsome with sandy blonde hair.

I never knew these will be construed as showing off or needing attention.

🤷

metz

metz:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I walked to my son's school to pick him up...btw, I am staying in HDB.

Aiyah, those women are just deprived of attention...just let them be...talk loudly or talk with garlic breath. What the heck.

Staying in HDB doesn't mean poorer. Just take a look at the HDB carparks at night.

Sorry, but I think it's unfair to conclude these parents are trying to show off just because they are holding car keys.

Yah loh. If ever I have to pick my kiddos up, I will just grab my keys and my phone. And since Singapore is so hot, I do use sunglasses a fair bit. And really these days, not easy to find sunglasses that are small. It seems most are made to cover 1/2 the face. So when I get to the school gate, I will be one of those in big sunglasses with car key and phone in hand.

And when I do meet a neighbour whose kid is not only in the same school but my kid's classmate and best friend, I will naturally chat with her and yah, she is married to a caucasian and her kid is handsome with sandy blonde hair.

🤷[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

iFirefly

metz:

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]I walked to my son's school to pick him up...btw, I am staying in HDB.

🤷[/quote]You got carry LV bag.. and block people's view or not?? :siam:

ammonite

🤷 I never knew grapes could be this sour....

ammonite

firefly38:

🤷

You got carry LV bag.. and block people's view or not?? :siam:

• FunzF Offline
                        Funz

firefly38:

You got carry LV bag.. and block people's view or not?? :siam:
                        Never bring bag loh. Just have key and phone.

Block people's view ah. A bit difficult leh cos I am short. But if they shorter than me, I can't help it oso right?

So, heng ah, I don't fall into the show off, attention seeking category issit?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 10 / 13