Club Super Aunties

666 Posts 61 Posters 318.5k Views 1 Watching
      TheAnswer

Long live Mrs Chief! :celebrate:

Psst.. if she's super aunty, then for sure you are super ah pek.
      No two ways about it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am super cheap, not super ah pek. I was on sale when she was shopping for a hubs. Buy one get 2 free.

This is hilarious! :rotflmao:

http://api.ning.com/files/*X0rm25lERUKL5QKMb2qBhr6YoXopQvU6NmU5t*QiYG07Lh5sGVWeQ5NgxK1X9cnCoWr5ZJurenriejyHY0AD*tMfPi8fNYK/StanislavOdyagailo15.jpg\">

This is to prove that we know all about melons.

Since Chief here doesn't know about shaking durians, I think he is still very young. He mentioned his daughter is 8...can't be that old.

You got hear about late bloomer right? :rotflmao:
          Besides, with such wonderful humor, he is really very young....just hope he doesn't go about shaking melons this week...if he chooses to do so, hope it is right thing to do.
          As long as the melons belong to him it's fine with me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Betta alert the President. (aka Mrs CKS)

TheAnswer

... So you did see Chiefy feel those mangoes and pinch those grapes.:yikes: ...

Oi... I don't pinch grapes. I only shake watermelons, ok.

How does shaking water melons help u to choose a juicy one :scratchhead:

http://api.ning.com/files/*X0rm25lERUKL5QKMb2qBhr6YoXopQvU6NmU5t*QiYG07Lh5sGVWeQ5NgxK1X9cnCoWr5ZJurenriejyHY0AD*tMfPi8fNYK/StanislavOdyagailo15.jpg\">

This is to prove that we know all about melons.
              Iced melons are yummy. :drool:

But there ain't no juice there penguin.

Try again.

TheAnswer:
                I grew up wearing bras and panties from the market. My mum always buy those for me. Argh! When I started to work, I just stopped her from buying those for me. For me I choose option A.

The auntie side of the force is not strong in this one. We already know you are still a princess, sweetie ๐Ÿ™‚ ๅŠ ๆฒน!

TheAnswer:
                  I grew up wearing bras and panties from the market. My mum always buy those for me. Argh! When I started to work, I just stopped her from buying those for me. For me I choose option A.

When I started work still got no moolah to get my own bras. I wore my moms'!

No lah. Pulling your leg. My daddie bought my first bra when I hit puberty. ๐Ÿ˜„

Sun_2010

Wow , seems like the hottest thread.

Wait, I go take the test now. ๐Ÿ•บ

• FunzF Offline
                      Funz

Ok, I think I have some auntiness in me. I know Giant plastic bags are a joke, NTUC & Cold Storage ones are better. And Carrefour, when it was still around, have the biggest plastic bag among them all, I think.

I do not buy my own lingerie at any mkt stalls. They all come from lingerie boutiques or Marks & Spencerโ€™s. But I was ecstatic to find nice comfy training bra for dd at a mkt stall after hunting high and low for them at all the known shopping malls.

Sun_2010

Wut, I got only 11 points :rant:

Chief something wrong, the test says I no Super Aunty.
                        Really it is the test that failed!! :stompfeet:

OK... here's my 6-point Super Aunty Test. Give yourself 1 point for A, 2 points for B, ... and so on. Add all up and report your score.

1) Grocery shopping
                        a. Is something that others do for you
                        b. Is a chore
                        c. Is therapeutic
                        d. Is a chance to save, save, save!
                        The only reason I do grocery shopping is , no one else is a tenth as competent as me. I think DH messs up purposely :scratchhead:

2) Plastic bags provided by supermarkets
                        a. kill the environment
                        b. cannot be brought into high class restaurants
                        c. are useful for bagging rubbish for disposal
                        d. are useful for wrapping presents

3) When canned food expire for less than 1 month,
                        a. Just throw away lor
                        b. Give to ah dog or ah cat
                        c. Give to the maid
                        d. Make a lot of noise at supermarket until they exchange new one for you.
                        I always check the dates before putting in the basket. Including the manufacturing date . :evil:

4) Talking loudly to store clerks
                        a. Is rude and uncouth
                        b. Is needed only if the CNY music is too loud
                        c. Makes things move faster
                        d. Loud? I loud meh?

5) Going to shopping centre in slippers/sandals
                        a. I would rather die first
                        b. Only if I am on MC and I wear some really dark shades
                        c. Is practical and comfy for shopping
                        d. Provides competitive advantage since you can get to sales faster than anyone else
                        Lesson No 1: Dont carry heavy stuff when you are in heels. Get your DH to carry. ๐Ÿ˜‰

6) Doggy-bagging unfinished food in restaurants
                        a. I would rather die first
                        b. Can be lunch for ah dog or ah cat
                        c. Can be lunch for the maid
                        d. Can be my breakfast, dinner and lunch for the next day.

Well may be different if I had a dog or a cat

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 31 / 67

iworkI
                        iwork