Club Super Aunties
That's where my auntiness comes in. Can't resist buying when I see good shoes (those that I would wear) on sale. Also ladies shoes come in different shapes and colour, not quite like the boring stuff for men. :imanangel:
Watz the point of keeping so many shoes? I wear my shoes based on function, and change them only when they break. I remembered how the sole came off my shoe last year as I was giving a presentation :oops: , and I had to limp and make my way to OG to buy a new pair afterwards in my sole-less shoe. Sigh.Busymom:
:hi5:
I don't want to count mine.
But some of my shoes have been with me for many many years, some even older than my DD.
Spare parts? You want spare parts you go to hawker centre chicken rice store. They have more spare parts than the average Crocs store. No sista, this is a use and throw culture....
Then hubs says, let's go get them proper Crocs.
At the Marina outlet he gasped. :shock: These thingz cost this :censored: much? :yikes: Without jibbitz? :faint:
Then he said, if the jibbitz fall off or break or anything.. that same shop at the market you think got these spare parts anot?
They can make Kate Middleton's wedding dress to a T, of course they have spare parts.
Hmmm.. i'm turning him into an ah-pek too ain't i? :idea:
As for you turning your hubs into an ah pek... don't worry, he will do it to himself. But you can accelerate that process by teaching him more auntie tricks and wearing auntie-sized underwear from the market. -
ammonite:
Wah... really so happening arh? Last I only saw McDonald's style products on sale, beige only, and sizes come in small, medium, large, where the medium is really LARGE and LARGE is super large. I wonder if the uncle has an upsize deal for his regular customers.Why OT? Have you seen the lingerie trolley in the middle of heartland shopping centers?? All the see through tiger print/leopard underwears and lacy bras in sizes I can never hope to fill and in the hottest reds and bright neon shades?? These aunties are as fierce in bedroom as they are at wet market and you better not cut their queue when paying for these see through lingerie.
Sexy- vamp? Oh no, it's fem-dom for the super auntie. Must show respect.
(hm, ah pek in femdom kingdom...?)
Must go check out the local market scene... where you live har? -
Closing up on the sanitary pads and stuff on my end..
Personally, too much hoo haa for a harmless thing. They are packaged up nicely these days and unless one is ultra kaypoh, really can't tell a guy carrying/buying it, if with this auntie (me lah) kinda eye-sight.
My dad bought for me when i hit puberty. No. Of course he doesn't use them. :roll: Dad buys and changes adult diapers for his late mom (my gramma) as well. So, the phrase \"the one wearing should buy\" don't quite apply i find.. and a wee exaggerated for something not even that big of a deal to begin with. But that's just my take.
I like the fact that there are men young and old who are in touch with their sensitive side that nothing is sissy or undignified about doing stuff for their loved ones similar to how there's nothing bimbo or auntie about a lady buying her man underwear.
When I gave birth to chubs, it was a difficult one.. auntie oredi leh.. I couldn't bend down or like they sing it in the old-school song Planting Rice.. cannot stand and cannot sit.. you know wat i mean.. after the whole ordeal. I was just to weak to change my pads that many times unless hubs or bro helped me up to go to the bathroom (Thankfully just beside me! Heng ah!). However I wasn't too weak to hear hubs' conversation with the staff nurse on duty who came in to check-in on us with her team for that shift. She ended her team's introduction with..\"Feel free to just press this red button if you need us and ask anything if you are in doubt.. we are just a beep away.\" So hubs asked lor.. before they left the room...
Hubs : There's this new stuff i see in your welcome package from the last time.
Staff nurse : Oh sir, this is compliments from the Ward.
Hubs : Can show me how it works?
Staff nurse : Sure. Before you open the pack.. just crush the centre blue line to open up the cooling gel for the cooling effect to work. This portion helps soothe/ease the pain there. It's worn exactly the same way as the ones before but only this one has this feature, a special for patients in our ward. But no worries we can do that for your wife later if she needs.
Hubs : It's ok. Now that you have shown me, I can help prepare it with the disposables (panties) for my wifey's next change before I leave to fetch my girls from school to come visit her. At least she can have a good couple of hours rest before we come back to visit her and our baby.
Staff nurse : Aaaww.. :please: We'll check in on your wife and assist her should she need it, in your absence. No worries.
It takes a sensitive new age guy (S.N.A.G) to be comfortable with his alpha-male self to not sweat the little things. -
Depends on whether your husband willing a not. My husband will be super happy to help me buy. He said he would ask for transparent bag if they provide! He said it is the sense of trust that I bestow upon him to buy such an intimate item for me.
http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.phpjedamum:
Jedababe.. :salute: to your chesty-plated Optimus Prime.Signify he is prime, up and running. :faint:
He's the man.jedamum:
I wished I brought a paper bag for my head back then.But if want me to buy the similar for him. ....I probably go shop with a paper bag on my head.
Luckily, he like to his personal stuff by himself too. Got transparent bag, best!
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/cashier-hll
These days, if i am resistant to getting those french-caps it's only my own doing if i'm gonna be bumped-up with #5. :rant: :nailbite: :faint: So the ball is in his court. :rant: :rant: Cannot save on this one if i wanna save on clear-blue. :roll: Dare not to buy anything cheaper too, in case the balloons are faulty or worse, too small to fit! :frustrated: -
Yes, lived to their last breath I did.Agree.
True ah-peks (and aunties) use em' till they die.
Or suck em' till they're dry..
Lived to its last breath lah.
Those kinda shoes are definitely worth it.
The most recent pair of shoes that I had to stopped wearing was probably bought at a time when my DD was 1 or 2. Had to stop wearing as a hole was beginning to show up on the patent leather.. -
Itβs worth the buy, Busymom and that sure is some good leather awrite.
handful of chilli/spring onions/parsley/lime??i thought it comes as free bundle wf vegetables we buy?
Yah, back to auntie stuff.Funz:
Ok ok, back to aunty stuff.
Do any of you do this? Grab a handful of chilli/spring onions/parsley/lime after you have paid for your vege and tell the seller 'FOC ah, I buy so much'.
My mum does that. So far, I have never been able to bring myself to do that. I don't know how to bargain.
Funz, never done that before. My mom, YES! :faint:
Can't bring myself to do that too, no matter how auntie. :oops:
But i've gotten them before.
Yuh, the fella just say nahh.. and smiled at me as he put the extras in. -
The original crocs last. He's talking about the jibbitz if they should come off.
Spare parts? You want spare parts you go to hawker centre chicken rice store. They have more spare parts than the average Crocs store. No sista, this is a use and throw culture.buds:
Then hubs says, let's go get them proper Crocs.
At the Marina outlet he gasped. :shock: These thingz cost this :censored: much? :yikes: Without jibbitz? :faint:
Then he said, if the jibbitz fall off or break or anything.. that same shop at the market you think got these spare parts anot?
They can make Kate Middleton's wedding dress to a T, of course they have spare parts.
Hmmm.. i'm turning him into an ah-pek too ain't i? :idea:
As for you turning your hubs into an ah pek... don't worry, he will do it to himself. But you can accelerate that process by teaching him more auntie tricks and wearing auntie-sized underwear from the market.
The crooks? Of course use and throw. No brainer la. $4.90 nia. -
ammonite:
Why OT? Have you seen the lingerie trolley in the middle of heartland shopping centers??buds:
Okay, this I gotta reply tho abit OT. :oops:
Not OT? Phew! 
ammonite:
I have seen from a far even with this lao hua yen, can't miss.All the see through tiger print/leopard underwears and lacy bras in sizes I can never hope to fill and in the hottest reds and bright neon shades??
But never close enough. I have not reached the stage to venture into the glow-in-the-dark ones yet.ammonite:
Waah. From personal experience, eh? :evil:These aunties are as fierce in bedroom as they are at wet market and you better not cut their queue when paying for these see through lingerie.
ammonite:
Yes, yes, of course. Must respect. :salute:Sexy-vamp? Oh no, it's fem-dom for the super auntie. Must show respect.
I meant 'vamp' as in fierce, yes. Growl..
Not as in tramp. :oops:ammonite:
(hm, ah pek in femdom kingdom...?)
Yup.. can see BigDevil reporting in here oredi.ammonite:
Ta-ta.Aiya, my kids are home from school, must be good mama now. Ciao ladies!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.