Club Super Aunties
sometimes clothes for sale like guess/pumpkin patch/benetton are sold at irresistable prices...i managed to get several pieces for my kids and niece
My kids wearing my hand-down, no need to buy
I'm so looking forward to Chateau sales! Feb is bad for the pocket.....Ang paos & so many sales...... :faint:
Imami:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: ya ya ya! Absolutely! Good catch! Shd be aunties and uncles. If ah pek then it shd be ah pek and ah umm Liao.[/quote]Lol. I was tempted to change it to Super Ah Sohs and Ah Peks. Thought otherwise. OK... can only be Super Aunties. Super Uncles doesn't sound very semantically correct.
Ah Peks older than uncles rite? :rotflmao:TheAnswer:
[quote=\"PiggyLalala\"]Wonder why the thread is called club super aunties n ah peks.
Ah pek sounds one generation older than aunties leh...at least to me. -
piyobaby:
I'm so looking forward to Chateau sales! Feb is bad for the pocket.....Ang paos & so many sales...... :faint:
have not bought chateau clothes before...they are expensive.
usually, i pop by 'blossom' at paragon. sometimes they clear prev season clothes at really attractive prices...$5-$25 for tops and jeans...jeans are not plain designs, but has beautiful beads. with a niece now, there is no wastage :evil: -
sleepy:
when i see a tee sold at original price, i will not buy it until it is marked down. that's how i managed to get son's guess clothes at 60-70% cheaper.janet_lee88:
sometimes clothes for sale like guess/pumpkin patch/benetton are sold at irresistable prices...i managed to get several pieces for my kids and niece
My kids wearing my hand-down, no need to buy
daughter's blossom clothes are not newly-arrived designs either...they are from push cart inside the boutique. even her benetton capris are worth buys...$10 during GSS. -
Chateau sales prices very irresistible.....say $10-$25 a piece & they are of very good material.piyobaby:
have not bought chateau clothes before...they are expensive.
usually, i pop by 'blossom' at paragon. sometimes they clear prev season clothes at really attractive prices...$5-$25 for tops and jeans...jeans are not plain designs, but has beautiful beads. with a niece now, there is no wastage :evil:
Oh....I din know Blossom does that...usually nothing of the clearance displayed or mentioned? :drool: -
got to be thick skin to walk into blossom to see see look look.
i have no money to buy new arrival clothes…my daughter is in uniforms on weekdays…only sundays when she has tuition can she wear nicer stuff.
branded stuff at just a fraction…why not ?
i have a weakness for bags though…to make myself happy yesterday, i bought a gucci wallet. -
Most of my kids’ branded clothes are either from sales or purchased online…can’t bring myself to pay the price tag in stores.
Speaking of bags…my hub’s fav comment was why do you need so many bags? You can only carry one or at most 2 at the same time. To which I tekan him back, why do you need such a big car when most of the time you are the only one in it?! -
piyobaby:
:goodpost: :udawoman:Most of my kids' branded clothes are either from sales or purchased online....can't bring myself to pay the price tag in stores.
Speaking of bags....my hub's fav comment was why do you need so many bags? You can only carry one or at most 2 at the same time. To which I tekan him back, why do you need such a big car when most of the time you are the only one in it?!
说得非常好 -
piyobaby:
Men can never understand women's love for bags/shoes/clothes. Just like women can never understand men's love for football/car. But it will help if u r a driver. Do you drive piyobaby?Most of my kids' branded clothes are either from sales or purchased online....can't bring myself to pay the price tag in stores.
Speaking of bags....my hub's fav comment was why do you need so many bags? You can only carry one or at most 2 at the same time. To which I tekan him back, why do you need such a big car when most of the time you are the only one in it?!
last time when I haven't drive yet but we were planning to buy a car, I also tell my hubby - buy Kia picanto la, so small so easy to park. Cheap also. He was like :slapshead: heng he didn't buy a Kia picanto.
these days I would say things like,\"wah, if we have a cooper mini or, Volvo or maserati (all with powerful engines, never mind the physical size) hor, then very good hor...\" :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.