Club Super Aunties
sleepy:
My kid dint hv anymore hand me down le so need to buy. But I am that sort who thinks that clothes are not very impt. So for my son, it's justjanet_lee88:
sometimes clothes for sale like guess/pumpkin patch/benetton are sold at irresistable prices...i managed to get several pieces for my kids and niece
My kids wearing my hand-down, no need to buy
- have enough for changing while waiting for mummy to launder can Liao (but I hv to say, by any standard he has a lot).
- cheap and good can Liao: plain singlets, long pants and underwear.
- a few nice tee and pants (no more than $10 each).
- brands not impt but I do recognize certain brands offer better value and quality. -
sala la, chief. If ah soh, then must match with ah jek.
Lol. I was tempted to change it to Super Ah Sohs and Ah Peks. Thought otherwise. OK... can only be Super Aunties. Super Uncles doesn't sound very semantically correct.
never mind la, a rose by another name will smell just as sweet!
Btw, only admin team can change the thread name? Just curious.... -
piyobaby:
I'm so looking forward to Chateau sales! Feb is bad for the pocket.....Ang paos & so many sales...... :faint:
Wah atas sia.... Chateau has great quality! Design not bad too but too expensive. Even after discount still a tad too expensive. -
Imami:
Yuh hor... my hokkien velly bad, forgot about ah jek.sala la, chief. If ah soh, then must match with ah jek.
never mind la, a rose by another name will smell just as sweet!
Btw, only admin team can change the thread name? Just curious....
Yes, other than authors of posts, only admins have the right to modify members' posts, which we restrict mostly to renaming posts or fixing comment quotes. Moderators can only move/embargo posts, but not edit them. -
Imami:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: ya ya ya! Absolutely! Good catch! Shd be aunties and uncles. If ah pek then it shd be ah pek and ah umm Liao.[/quote]Actually, ah pek is not wrong. Ah pek is 伯, ie the older brother of one's father while ah jek is 叔, ie the younger brother of one's father.
Ah Peks older than uncles rite? :rotflmao:TheAnswer:
[quote=\"PiggyLalala\"]Wonder why the thread is called club super aunties n ah peks.
Ah pek sounds one generation older than aunties leh...at least to me. -
piyobaby:
I'm so looking forward to Chateau sales! Feb is bad for the pocket.....Ang paos & so many sales...... :faint:
When is the Chateau sale?? :drool: -
I don’t drive…he does, so his colleagues sit in my car more than me…no point buying big car…more will hop in…correct or not?
When women buy shoes, handbags or clothes, they belong to us women…cannot share. Unless I drive, I will want to change to nicer car.
Bags and wallets…really a woman thing…obsession cannot be explained. -
Imami:
last time when I haven't drive yet but we were planning to buy a car, I also tell my hubby - buy Kia picanto la, so small so easy to park. Cheap also. He was like :slapshead: heng he didn't buy a Kia picanto.piyobaby:
To which I tekan him back, why do you need such a big car when most of the time you are the only one in it?!
these days I would say things like,\"wah, if we have a cooper mini or, Volvo or maserati (all with powerful engines, never mind the physical size) hor, then very good hor...\" :rotflmao:
Okay, I can totally relate to that :rotflmao: -
Imami:
My kid dint hv anymore hand me down le so need to buy. [/quote]I mean my clothes hand-down to my girlssleepy:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]sometimes clothes for sale like guess/pumpkin patch/benetton are sold at irresistable prices...i managed to get several pieces for my kids and niece
My kids wearing my hand-down, no need to buy
dd1 is slightly rounder than me (width wise) & around 5 cm shorter
So I just pass her my tops & pants whenever my wardrobe become too squeezy, fit nicely on her. I have 'young' taste so my clothes won't look too matured on her
dd2 always wear my tees (I used to be quite skinny so she has been wearing my massive tee shirts collection during my younger days ever since she was 5 years old)
Can't hand down the dresses though. Still gathering dust in my wardrobe.
Life cycle of cotton material clothing can be very long. From me to my kids. And when cotton clothing become a little worn out, can even wear to bed as PJ. So comfy too.
Only CNY then need to buy new clothes for them. -
Clothes worn to sleep have to be comfortable…daughter wears son’s old tees. When daughter’s clothes become tight, I keep them for niece…but whites cannot be kept as they turn yellow.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.