Club 2002 Kids
Mawar:
No need to prepare and it's during school hours. If most classmates taking, teacher won't be conducting lesson during time of test anyway
No harm signing up since no preparation is needed. It's during school hours. Take it as an exam practice.bebebub:
Hope to get a quick opinion regarding ICAS. Submission date is tmr.
Any of your kiddos opt out of the testing? With so much work and so little time, I value every opportunity for dd to be home early instead of having to stay back in school. We are thinking of opting out on all 4 areas of testing. Will we miss out on anything by not signing up? TIA -
sleepy:
No need to prepare and it's during school hours. If most classmates taking, teacher won't be conducting lesson during time of test anyway[/quote]Testing is scheduled after school hours.
No harm signing up since no preparation is needed. It's during school hours. Take it as an exam practice.Mawar:
[quote=\"bebebub\"]Hope to get a quick opinion regarding ICAS. Submission date is tmr.
Any of your kiddos opt out of the testing? With so much work and so little time, I value every opportunity for dd to be home early instead of having to stay back in school. We are thinking of opting out on all 4 areas of testing. Will we miss out on anything by not signing up? TIA
Yes, no need for any preparations. Already so many tests n exams in the regular curriculum. Enough practice lah :sad:
P5 workload is just crazy. If u are in the top few classes, they 'stretch' u. If in the last few classes, they 'remedial' u. Up until P4, dd didn't stay back after school at all, except for the occasional optional activities. I just miss having her home early lor :oops: -
I had a mental image of kids being stretched like chewing gum when I read bebebub's comment. If you are in the top classes, they stretccchhh you, if you are at the bottom, they rreemediaall you. Both ends also kena. So funny. :rotflmao: The middle classes? Squashed ssplaat :rotflmao: when both ends snap?
Mawar:
I had a mental image of kids being stretched like chewing gum when I read bebebub's comment. If you are in the top classes, they stretccchhh you, if you are at the bottom, they rreemediaall you. Both ends also kena. So funny. :rotflmao: The middle classes? Squashed ssplaat :rotflmao: when both ends snap?
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
I feel it is so scary that this just marks the start of years of slogging. Is it going to get any better when the kids go to secondary school or jc?subjects twice the amount and some schools need them to take up two ccas. Coupled with longer distances, teenage hormones challenge, this year seems just a scratch on the surface ! :faint:
I hope kids can go autopilot mode soon..imagine I already starting to feel burn out :imdrowning: and we have yet done with the CAs..I wish my gal can \"kai qiao\" soon..sometimes I see her struggling with the simple questions..I wanna bang my head :stupid: :?: -
Bebe
My boy is quite auto pilot.
It is the time management issue that I face. His slowness in getting things done. Once homework is out of the picture like today, getting him to revise is a breeze. But how effective his revision technique are, we shall see from his results. -
KSP:
So we are all Blindly Busy.. Or Busily Blinded.. :scratchhead:
reminds me of this song..... 《忙与盲》 from 张艾嘉sleepy:
Sigh...same plight here
忙忙忙
[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FU10d1fvn6Y][/youtube]
for the non-chinese it means Busy and Blinded..... -
What is ICAS?
Why my school doesn’t offer anything? nothing for students. -
octoberbaby:
Some call it New South Wales papers.What is ICAS?
Why my school doesn't offer anything? nothing for students.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.