Feel shiok! Just told my Phil maid off. She’s so full of complaints. Enough! Can’t stand her prima Donna attitude. Told her can transfer or I send her home. After months of complaining that soooo much work in my hdb flat, she finally said workload is ok. No need for me to call agent. So far, she’s kwai kwai.
KSmom8:
Feel shiok! Just told my Phil maid off. She's so full of complaints. Enough! Can't stand her prima Donna attitude. Told her can transfer or I send her home. After months of complaining that soooo much work in my hdb flat, she finally said workload is ok. No need for me to call agent. So far, she's kwai kwai.
think she wanna to \"test water\".hinting u for increment or give her workload?Now u show her that she is not indispensable...is a wake-up call for her. -
Looks like I would need to camp in here more often on how to manage a maid esp since my first was a pretty traumatizing experience. :nailbite: However judging from the total pages in this thread, dun think I'm capable to even glance thru them.

Can I ask if there is such a thing as overseas experience fee of $100, charged bcos the maid have experience working in another country?
piyobaby:
Can I ask if there is such a thing as overseas experience fee of $100, charged bcos the maid have experience working in another country?
I remember that an agent I used before, did have this charge for ex- Malaysian maids. If no experience, agency fee less by $100. However, this additional fee was waived by the agent subsequently.
My current Phil maid worked in Middle East previously. This agent did not charge extra fees. -
vinegar:
\"Test water\" or \"bully ma'am\"... Goodness, took me 6 months to wise up. :slapshead: :stupid:KSmom8:
Feel shiok! Just told my Phil maid off. She's so full of complaints. Enough! Can't stand her prima Donna attitude. Told her can transfer or I send her home. After months of complaining that soooo much work in my hdb flat, she finally said workload is ok. No need for me to call agent. So far, she's kwai kwai.
think she wanna to \"test water\".hinting u for increment or give her workload?Now u show her that she is not indispensable...is a wake-up call for her. -
hi,
i am new here. :lovesite:
i have a 6year old daughter and a 11 year old son. right now i am a sahm but am planning to work full time from next month.
i have seen the posts of full time maids and the scenario is pretty scary. :nailbite:
can somebody please suggest me the names of some good,reputed agencies.
thanks. -
KSmom8:
The above was what happened on her 1st day off.
My new Phil maid refuses to even tidy the house before she leaves after having her breakfast at home. She says this is work and must pay if she works even a little on her off day. When she returns at 7pm (already has dinner before returning even though I offered to buy her dinner), shuts herself in room, sometimes talking loudly on mobile ( such that we can hear in dining room). I clean up dining table, wash dishes, throw garbage... And then she appears to go to toilet ( I believe she knows when the work is done ), ignores the washed dishes waiting to be kept and returns to her room and shuts door till next morn.
Honestly, I find her behaviour so calculative and such a turn-off. DH says don't want to give increment for such attitude. Sure, doing these light chores is no big deal... I can handle the tidying in morning and wash up at night... In fact, I can do it faster than her.
On the next month, my maid asked for her salary to be paid in advance ( by just a few days ) on her off day. I told her that her that it was not my practice to give advance but since it is only a few days I didn't mind. Then, I :idea:, told her to be flexible and at least tidy my place before she leaves for her off days. She said no must pay. Then I told her I will pay her salary when it is due ( or within 7 days ) as provided by contract and law, no advance on off day. If she is not flexible than I will not be flexible. Her choice.
Actually the tidying took me less than 30 minutes. No biggie. Just don't want my maid to think it is a one way street. Don't know why my maid cannot think: if you are not nice to employer, how do you expect employer to be nice to you? -
Philip maid are all the same, Demanding! Since she is so calculative then u should do the same to her. KSmom any reason why u still keeping her? I guess now changing maid is also a headache for employer. I always think if u are not ready to accommodate Maid frequent demand, best not to hire Philip maid.
Ksmom, your endurance is so good. If it were me, I will show her the door, even if it takes me pain to find another one.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.