Club 2007 Kiddo
My ds only do hw during weekends as sch only give hw every Fri.
Your dd1 hardworking. My ds runs far far away when dd1 is doing her work :rotflmao:Cane?! Tatz crazy?!
I also dun assign anything hmwrk to dd1.. but den.. she will always pester me to let her do work when ds is doing.. so end up i gotta buy assessment for her to do.. -
SAHM_TAN… my Dd1 depends on mood one lah… most of the time she will wan to do wrk… at times she will read n we r the audience tat shld clap once she finishes… hahahaha
SAHM_TAN.. my Dd1 depends on mood one lah.. most of the time she will wan to do wrk.. at times she will read n we r the audience tat shld clap once she finishes.. hahahaha
At least most of the time she has the \"working\" mood on. My ds only has the \"play\" mood LOL -
dear all! my hubby n I had made the decision already… our first choice would b to send our daughter to nan hua! we believe the benefits outweigh the distance… we feel tt the exposure opportunity will also b higher in nan hua as comapared to cedar… we feel tt critical years might start from p4 onwards… our hse will reach 5 yrs when she turn p3… so if need b we will sell the hse n buy another one nearer to clementi… but tt’s e worst scenario… in e mean time… travel first and see how it goes… hope everything will turn out well!
my daughter go for kumon class… so she got homework everyday one… but thank God she enjoy doing it… n it develope a discipline in her that she has to finish her work before she can gets to play…
:rotflmao: Tatz the difference btw a ds n dd..MintyMin:
SAHM_TAN.. my Dd1 depends on mood one lah.. most of the time she will wan to do wrk.. at times she will read n we r the audience tat shld clap once she finishes.. hahahaha
At least most of the time she has the \"working\" mood on. My ds only has the \"play\" mood LOL
but am sure ur ds is doing quite alright as well... -
ENJOY Family:
dear all! my hubby n I had made the decision already.. our first choice would b to send our daughter to nan hua! we believe the benefits outweigh the distance.. we feel tt the exposure opportunity will also b higher in nan hua as comapared to cedar.. we feel tt critical years might start from p4 onwards.. our hse will reach 5 yrs when she turn p3.. so if need b we will sell the hse n buy another one nearer to clementi.. but tt's e worst scenario.. in e mean time.. travel first and see how it goes.. hope everything will turn out well!
glad & happy to hear that your husband is supportive of your child trying out Nan Hua.
Nan Hua is a strong, traditionally rooted SAP school.
for P1 CCA –
you may consider let her learn a Chinese musical instrument. eg guzheng or pipa. Nan Hua Chinese orchestra team very strong. If there is P1 violin CCA, can also let her learn. If not, wait until P3.This way, you’re grooming her towards appreciating both Eastern & Western roots of art, music, painting tradition(s) and culture. Nan Hua celebrate “Moon Cake” festival vibrantly rich each year, in their big school compound.
below is a list of Nan Hua primary CCA activities :-
http://www.nanhuapri.moe.edu.sg/cos/o.x?c=/wbn/pagetree&func=view&rid=32271
for your daughter - it is good to groom her grow up become a “refined, cultured” lady, to be well versed in “琴 棋 書 畫” (qin qi shu hua)
qin (the guqin, a stringed instrument. 琴),
qi (the strategy game of Go, 棋),
shu ( Chinese calligraphy 書)
hua (Chinese painting 畫
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2041
example (enjoy this dance)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UN5-k0Pvk6E
for your son (if your second child happen to be a boy), it is good to groom him, grow up become: -
文 武 双 全 (wen wu shuang quan) -
:rotflmao: Tatz the difference btw a ds n dd..SAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"MintyMin\"]SAHM_TAN.. my Dd1 depends on mood one lah.. most of the time she will wan to do wrk.. at times she will read n we r the audience tat shld clap once she finishes.. hahahaha
At least most of the time she has the \"working\" mood on. My ds only has the \"play\" mood LOL
but am sure ur ds is doing quite alright as well...[/quote]He's ok by my std. I just cross fingers that he will sit still in class when he's in P1 next yr. -
9 months left …
A) time to teach our kids how to count $.
Maybe bring them to super market, ask them whether got back the correct change?
Because in p1 -
some kids still don’t know how much to pay (bec don’t know how to count $) during recess time. So what happen is in the school canteen - when buy food/ drink, some of them conveniently pour out all their $ from their small purse & tell the canteen operator, "auntie, take whatever $ you need."
B) start teaching your child how to handle school bullies (in case encounter one one day). Sometimes even in popular schools, there can be school bullies.
In one popular Sch - an upper primary school bullied a p1 boy. He made the small boy pull down his own pants. The small boy so frightened, went home told his mum he doesn’t want to go to school.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.