NUS law prof in CPIB probe over exchanging grades for sex

643 Posts 83 Posters 209.0k Views 1 Watching

seems like wherever he goes - he always carry an umbrella.

His partners from 20s year old like DK to 40s …such a wide range.
      when his wife far away in Japan, seems like he become a "swinging" bachelor in SG.

haha !
      now this civil servant woman claim to be his old friend, all ready to defend him, willingly to stand by him. Seems like he got a sweet tongue with women, good acting. He’s a Malaysian, right ? go back Malaysia !

pirate

pirate:

[quote=\"limlim\"]bcoz voters are sold the idea of \"whiter than white\" and they expect nothing less :evil:

Isn't that told by 1 or many of the great leaders? It is as seductive as \"Two is Enough\".. And everyone fell for it.. :evil:

Got meh? When? I think it's simply because the voters have succumbed to envy.

IIRC, \"whiter than white\" is first mentioned by our great leaders.

Why shd we expect \"whiter than white\" and appreciate it's importance in leaders is as seductive as why \"Two is Enough\".. bcoz it's just so true..[/quote]Which leader? When? Quote?

Anyway, \"whiter than white\" is not the same thing as witch hunt. When NBG was acquitted, there was applause in the court and the same people baying for blood say the prosecution should never have been brought in the first place. Let's see what happens in the other two cases.

• NebbermindN Offline
          Nebbermind

pirate:

Which leader? When? Quote?

Anyway, \"whiter than white\" is not the same thing as witch hunt. When NBG was acquitted, there was applause in the court and the same people baying for blood say the prosecution should never have been brought in the first place. Let's see what happens in the other two cases.
          Guess many are driven by emotions and looking for judgement along the line of moral righteousness which, in the 3 cases, are grossly lacking.

limlim

pirate:

IIRC, \"whiter than white\" is first mentioned by our great leaders.

Why shd we expect \"whiter than white\" and appreciate it's importance in leaders is as seductive as why \"Two is Enough\".. bcoz it's just so true..

I can't really recall who said it. My impression is it has been a party slogan of sorts since ages ago. Might have came across it on some newspaper articles and can't produce it off hand now. However, I am not the only one who have the impression that \"whiter than white\" is one of the party's \"selling point\"

http://therealsingapore.com/content/which-party-will-win-punggol-east-election

Quote : \"More seriously, their famous whiter-than-white party slogan has gone down the drain of no return.\"

Whiter than white means \"above board\". If one is clean and above board, why worry?

I feel the prosecution done the right thing. If judgement is that NBG clean, it is good thing too.

Transparency is a good thing. transparency and accountability.. so highly desirable but sometimes lacking in current system.

if one is whiter than white.. there is no way anyone is gonna get a chance to expose any shades of grey or black stuff from him. like having BJ from biz associates and such? Why would a decent guy get BJ & such from biz partners who is NOT the legal spouse..?

I have no comments about those crying for blood and who is fickle or complain either way..

My stand is there must be transparency. Any fishy biz must be investigated and bought to light. Even if it turns out that the subject is not rotten, it is still better to err on the side of caution.

So, I feel the prosecution did right to expose. Whether they did sufficient homework, that is another story.

just happened to see this...

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=60320#1

pirate

pirate:

Guess many are driven by emotions and looking for judgement along the line of moral righteousness which, in the 3 cases, are grossly lacking.

Well, if the voters want to demand moral righteousness not just from their elected representatives, but also all manner of civil service or quasi civil service employees, then I feel that Singaporeans should have an open discussion about this. If the idea is that the civil service should not have anybody who gets into ESM, have more than one sexual partner, scold dogs or whatever, then we should have a discussion/debate about this, instead of sniping here and sniping there.

• NebbermindN Offline
                  Nebbermind

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/phpbb3/download/file.php?avatar=12950_1365560076.jpg\">

I've always thought you are a RC.

Scorpion

Huh? A former district judge and NUS high profile lecturer can speak hokkien in court and stay in HDB ah?

District judge and lecturer one month earn how much? Never touch HDB salary ceiling meh?

Scorpion:

Huh? A former district judge and NUS high profile lecturer can speak hokkien in court and stay in HDB ah?

District judge and lecturer one month earn how much? Never touch HDB salary ceiling meh?

think he is having a good time while the cat is away.

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/phpbb3/download/file.php?avatar=12950_1365560076.jpg\">

I've always thought you are a RC.

what is rc ? :scratchhead:
                        i get it...catholic huh ? no...me not catholic nor christian.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 60 / 65

kicciK
                        kicci