Thanks Mummy. :celebrate:
I'll help look out for yer boy!
Happy New Year to you and your
family and may 2010 bring more
happiness and love always... &
not to forget : good health is
wealth. Cheerios.
:grphug: -
Happy new year, buds! Hope this year brings you health, wealth, prosperity, and happinessβ¦
Continuation from bud's birthday celebration http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1708&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=150.
Still at SITEX... Hmmm... :idea:
We were all still walking around within the hall in search for the perfect
TV for our room. And we chance upon Harvey's people rallying... We
approached a sales guy and asked about a small TV and he was telling
us that if we cud add like $300 more can get a BIG one! He showed us
a 42 inch TV with a tag of only $849... supposedly down from the last
offer of $899. So, to while the time away... we stood thru the presentation
for a bit for some entertainment. :lol: There was one main guy doing all the
talking, and like 5 others who were echoing and chanting his words. :faint:
Until i oso memorized. :roll:
Main man : What are we selling now Singapore?
5 others : 42 inch LG TV!!!
Main man : LG made in which country?
5 others : Korea!!!
Main man : What else do we give you?
5 others : FREE LG DVD Player!!!
Main man : Some more?!!!
5 other : 3 yrs free extended warranty with doorstep pick up of your TV
that needs repair!
Main man : If we cannot fix or find the parts for it, what do we do?
5 others : We'll replace your TV with another similar one!!!
Main man : What else is free for you?!!!
5 others : FREE delivery!!!
Main man : Sure anot that's all.... :idea: Got some more?
5 others : Got! FREE installation!!!
Main man : So..... how much do you expect to pay for this baby?
Silence.
Main man : Ok, i will tell you. Only at SITEX..... for this hourly special....
we will be giving you the best of the best deal for this LG 42 inch TV....
standby people... How much is it going for now? $849 right?
Me : Psst... sounds interesting hor? If that good, how much you think
you would pay for it?
Hubs : Dunno... ermmm... mebbe $799 or $749 lowest... Why?
Me : Dunno. Just asking... see whether you would be tempted if it was cheap?
Hubs : We don't need another big flatscreen TV lah.
Me : :roll: Ya right... you haven't heard the price yet right? Hehee.. :evil:
Hubs : I doubt it would go so low lah.. :roll: This is all gimmick.
Main man : Are you ready Singapore? We are giving away only 5 sets.
Yes, you heard me. Only 5 sets for 5 lucky people here today in SITEX.
My man here is going to hold up 5 number cards, the first 5 who are
interested in this beauty will be thee only 5 lucky people who will get
to bring home this beauty for this one-time special price. Ready?
Main man : For those ladies i can see oredi quite interested in this
black beauty... 1 tip and 1 tip only. If you reali wan it, don't bother
discussing liao. Just pinch your man at the waist and he will
automatically raise up his hand to grab the cards here... :lol: Let the
man worry about what he has done later... :evil:
Main man : 42 inch LG TV made in Korea with free DVD player, free
delivery, free installation, free extended service for 3 years with pick
up at your doorstep is now and only now... going for.........................
Main man : $699!!! :!:
I tapped hubs shoulder in surprise :shock: only to realize that hubs
had jumped up to nab the ticket numbered 1! Fwaaah!!! Fast game!
And the rest of the cards were snapped up in seconds like hungry
piranhas! After hubs came back from payment, we laughed over how
adrenalin pumping that auction like presentation was! Then came my
big question for him.
Me : Baby aarh... where we going to put this TV?
Hubs : Oh my gawd! What have i done, baby? :!:
Hubs : I've just bought another huge TV.
Hubs : Yah? You're right? Where are we going to put this?
Me : :rotflmao: See! Never put full stop to your words next time! :lol:
Me : Find a place and put in our room and include home theatre lor...
Then we can coop up to watch DVDs together all the time. :evil:
Hubs : What have i done?
Me : My legs are tired, shall we go now before you impulsively buy
something else. :laugh: And i actually thought us women indulge in
impulsive shopping... :rotflmao:
DINNER. Now, dinner was special cause hubs treated us to Grand Hyatt's
Straits Kitchen for dinner buffet. Yup, all you can stuff boy! :drool: Woohoo!
Screw the diet for the nite said my tummy.
The girls were singing b'day song softly while hubs went scouting around.
A staff was seen overhearing and asked whose birthday it was. DD2 said,
\"It's my mummy's birthday!\" And off they went to scout for food too. :lol:
I sat there waiting for them to come back to our seat.... with aromas from
all the food killing me softly. :faint: I couldn't wait to eat so i just left the
table to get mine and yet the kids and hubs weren't back yet.
After i took my food and just about to take a bite, the whole restaurant's
servers crowded around our table. My two girls giggling cheekily in front of
the crowd. And before i could ask, one of the servers placed a scrummy
chocolate cake (one square portion) in front of me, with one lighted candle.
And EVERYBODY sang me birthday song... LOUDLY!!! :shock: The whole
restaurant echoed with the singing. And shortly after the song finished
everyone waited for me to make a wish and blow out candle... Then the
whole place roared of loud applause. Geez... so malu. :oops: But yet, I
felt so important and soooooo very touched. A male server approached
the table and said, \"Your 2 girls planned it all.\" Then another lady person
added, \"Yup, from choice of cake... from element of surprise... to the actual
execution. We just followed their lead. You really have smart and cute kids.\"
Aaaaaww.. you guys. :love: :grphug:
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Ts1FHWbA
To all the staff @ Straits Kitchen, a heartfelt thank you from me for being
a part of our family celebration cum all-out-makan! :celebrate:
We will be back. :evil:
We all stayed till closing time going from the main courses of Asian Delights
from Chinese to barbecue fish, prawn, otah, satay (etc) to Indian Cuisine of
more prawns (masala), chappati, briyani... (etc) .... to loads of kueh and
desserts.... mango pudding.... chendol... ais kachang.... malay kuehs...
popiah... egg tarts... and wash down with fruits and water... gosh... too
many goodies to name. It was a feast for the mind, eyes and tummy!
Me : Thanks hubs!
For yet another memorable birthday...
Hubs replied, \"Happy b'day baby.. :hugs: Sorry to have made you walk so
much on your birthday (@ SITEX)... So hope all the sitting down plus makan
after that made up for it lah.\"
\"It DID! And remember.... you still hafta figure out where to put the new TV hor.\"
Hubs : :faint: You just reminded me.
Muffins:
Happy new year, buds! Hope this year brings you health, wealth, prosperity, and happiness...
Gee. Thanks! :hugs: -
The girls were on a short holiday pgrm thingy during the day, but they madeHey buds,
Almost forgot to ask you ...
What did you DDs do?? Did they like sing you a bday song, make a card or something like that??
a card yes, as they always traditionally did every year.
Birthday song rite
when they woke up... and they said they wud be at their best behaviour for
the day. Or so they tried...
Muffins:
BUDS! How did you get so many KSpoints? I just sent you 250 KSpoints and I found out that you had 2000 over KSpoints! WOAH!
At the peak she has 10000 over points....but she has been generous in her KS points in that she plays in the auction to win(for things she does not need??) and get her points re-distributed... If I am not wrong, the high points babe is now mathsparks with 8000+ ks points. -
I was bidding for first valid award which i was late for.
The rest of the bids were like sky high then liao. Well,
i guessed it was a risk that i took but the prezzie was
definitely something useful.... something we'd need.
:rotflmao: :lol: What a cute b'day present! So, have you decided where you are putting the TV yet?Continuation from bud's birthday celebration http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1708&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=150.
Still at SITEX... Hmmm... :idea:
We were all still walking around within the hall in search for the perfect
TV for our room. And we chance upon Harvey's people rallying... We
approached a sales guy and asked about a small TV and he was telling
us that if we cud add like $300 more can get a BIG one! He showed us
a 42 inch TV with a tag of only $849... supposedly down from the last
offer of $899. So, to while the time away... we stood thru the presentation
for a bit for some entertainment. :lol: There was one main guy doing all the
talking, and like 5 others who were echoing and chanting his words. :faint:
Until i oso memorized. :roll:
Main man : What are we selling now Singapore?
5 others : 42 inch LG TV!!!
Main man : LG made in which country?
5 others : Korea!!!
Main man : What else do we give you?
5 others : FREE LG DVD Player!!!
Main man : Some more?!!!
5 other : 3 yrs free extended warranty with doorstep pick up of your TV
that needs repair!
Main man : If we cannot fix or find the parts for it, what do we do?
5 others : We'll replace your TV with another similar one!!!
Main man : What else is free for you?!!!
5 others : FREE delivery!!!
Main man : Sure anot that's all.... :idea: Got some more?
5 others : Got! FREE installation!!!
Main man : So..... how much do you expect to pay for this baby?
Silence.
Main man : Ok, i will tell you. Only at SITEX..... for this hourly special....
we will be giving you the best of the best deal for this LG 42 inch TV....
standby people... How much is it going for now? $849 right?
Me : Psst... sounds interesting hor? If that good, how much you think
you would pay for it?
Hubs : Dunno... ermmm... mebbe $799 or $749 lowest... Why?
Me : Dunno. Just asking... see whether you would be tempted if it was cheap?
Hubs : We don't need another big flatscreen TV lah.
Me : :roll: Ya right... you haven't heard the price yet right? Hehee.. :evil:
Hubs : I doubt it would go so low lah.. :roll: This is all gimmick.
Main man : Are you ready Singapore? We are giving away only 5 sets.
Yes, you heard me. Only 5 sets for 5 lucky people here today in SITEX.
My man here is going to hold up 5 number cards, the first 5 who are
interested in this beauty will be thee only 5 lucky people who will get
to bring home this beauty for this one-time special price. Ready?
Main man : For those ladies i can see oredi quite interested in this
black beauty... 1 tip and 1 tip only. If you reali wan it, don't bother
discussing liao. Just pinch your man at the waist and he will
automatically raise up his hand to grab the cards here... :lol: Let the
man worry about what he has done later... :evil:
Main man : 42 inch LG TV made in Korea with free DVD player, free
delivery, free installation, free extended service for 3 years with pick
up at your doorstep is now and only now... going for.........................
Main man : $699!!! :!:
I tapped hubs shoulder in surprise :shock: only to realize that hubs
had jumped up to nab the ticket numbered 1! Fwaaah!!! Fast game!
And the rest of the cards were snapped up in seconds like hungry
piranhas! After hubs came back from payment, we laughed over how
adrenalin pumping that auction like presentation was! Then came my
big question for him.
Me : Baby aarh... where we going to put this TV?
Hubs : Oh my gawd! What have i done, baby? :!:
Hubs : I've just bought another huge TV.
Hubs : Yah? You're right? Where are we going to put this?
Me : :rotflmao: See! Never put full stop to your words next time! :lol:
Me : Find a place and put in our room and include home theatre lor...
Then we can coop up to watch DVDs together all the time. :evil:
Hubs : What have i done?
Me : My legs are tired, shall we go now before you impulsively buy
something else. :laugh: And i actually thought us women indulge in
impulsive shopping... :rotflmao:
DINNER. Now, dinner was special cause hubs treated us to Grand Hyatt's
Straits Kitchen for dinner buffet. Yup, all you can stuff boy! :drool: Woohoo!
Screw the diet for the nite said my tummy.
The girls were singing b'day song softly while hubs went scouting around.
A staff was seen overhearing and asked whose birthday it was. DD2 said,
\"It's my mummy's birthday!\" And off they went to scout for food too. :lol:
I sat there waiting for them to come back to our seat.... with aromas from
all the food killing me softly. :faint: I couldn't wait to eat so i just left the
table to get mine and yet the kids and hubs weren't back yet.
After i took my food and just about to take a bite, the whole restaurant's
servers crowded around our table. My two girls giggling cheekily in front of
the crowd. And before i could ask, one of the servers placed a scrummy
chocolate cake (one square portion) in front of me, with one lighted candle.
And EVERYBODY sang me birthday song... LOUDLY!!! :shock: The whole
restaurant echoed with the singing. And shortly after the song finished
everyone waited for me to make a wish and blow out candle... Then the
whole place roared of loud applause. Geez... so malu. :oops: But yet, I
felt so important and soooooo very touched. A male server approached
the table and said, \"Your 2 girls planned it all.\" Then another lady person
added, \"Yup, from choice of cake... from element of surprise... to the actual
execution. We just followed their lead. You really have smart and cute kids.\"
Aaaaaww.. you guys. :love: :grphug:
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Ts1FHWbA
To all the staff @ Straits Kitchen, a heartfelt thank you from me for being
a part of our family celebration cum all-out-makan! :celebrate:
We will be back. :evil:
We all stayed till closing time going from the main courses of Asian Delights
from Chinese to barbecue fish, prawn, otah, satay (etc) to Indian Cuisine of
more prawns (masala), chappati, briyani... (etc) .... to loads of kueh and
desserts.... mango pudding.... chendol... ais kachang.... malay kuehs...
popiah... egg tarts... and wash down with fruits and water... gosh... too
many goodies to name. It was a feast for the mind, eyes and tummy!
Me : Thanks hubs!
For yet another memorable birthday...
Hubs replied, \"Happy b'day baby.. :hugs: Sorry to have made you walk so
much on your birthday (@ SITEX)... So hope all the sitting down plus makan
after that made up for it lah.\"
\"It DID! And remember.... you still hafta figure out where to put the new TV hor.\"
Hubs : :faint: You just reminded me.
We put the BIG black beauty outside eventually... :lol:
In the living room area. :love:
And the older 39 inch one inside. :!:
Which was equally huge when placed in-room.
But the TV wasn't exactly a birthday prezzie lar...
The prezzies from hubs were..
1. Skimpy lingerie :evil:
2. :romance:
3. My 1st pair of Levi's jeans
4. DKNY Be Delicious perfume :drool:
5. The BIG makan at Grand Hyatt's Straits Kitchen :hugs:
The prezzies from my folks, bro and cuz..
1. iTouch
2. Crystal accesories and jewellery
3. Perfume : PRETTY by Elizabeth Arden
4. Evening clutch bag
And belated one from Chief...
1. The Seashell netbook lor.. :lol:
( That i had to pump hard to win..
)
And prezzies from many KSP-ers...
Lotsa heartfelt birthday wishes. :grphug:
Thank you all for letting me forget my age for once. :rotflmao: -
WOW! That's a lot of B'day Prezzies!We put the BIG black beauty outside eventually... :lol:
In the living room area. :love:
And the older 39 inch one inside. :!:
Which was equally huge when placed in-room.
But the TV wasn't exactly a birthday prezzie lar...
The prezzies from hubs were..
1. Skimpy lingerie :evil:
2. :romance:
3. My 1st pair of Levi's jeans
4. DKNY Be Delicious perfume :drool:
5. The BIG makan at Grand Hyatt's Straits Kitchen :hugs:
The prezzies from my folks, bro and cuz..
1. iTouch
2. Crystal accesories and jewellery
3. Perfume : PRETTY by Elizabeth Arden
4. Evening clutch bag
And belated one from Chief...
1. The Seashell netbook lor.. :lol:
( That i had to pump hard to win..
)
And prezzies from many KSP-ers...
Lotsa heartfelt birthday wishes. :grphug:
Thank you all for letting me forget my age for once. :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.