2015 P1 Registration Exercise for 2016 In-Take
DS in P2 liao…so i am over the p1 registration race…
P1 registration is only the first step… still so many…PSLE, Sec school etc etc…
Interestingly TKPS offer unusual CCA - golf, cricket, bowling, pottery - source wikipedia and confirm in the 1st moe link above
I also didnt do the write up on TKPS history - copy and paste from the school website…
all the best!! -
PapayaDad:
Thanks for the advice!If you are old girl of Anderson pri sch and DD register for Anderson pri sch in the earlier phase before 2B - sure get in already... no need to move... so register first
Then NanChiau, if you can qualify for 2B (get the letter from SHHK - no guarantee get letter even if member for 2.5 years - must be active I heard) , monitor the situation during 2B and decide whether you want to withdraw from Anderson and try NanChiau... the risk is if u fail NanChiau, you cant get your Anderson seat back, you can try anderson or nanchiau again at 2C.
Note : at 2C, being an old girl of Anderson doesnt give you any advantage anymore, its by singaporean first, then distance. -
Hi all! My son is also a 2009 kid and I would like to ask for advice from the experts here. My PILs’ place is located within 1km of St Hilda and Poi Ching which puts us in the 1-2km range. Which would be a safer bet - to PV at St Hilda or Poi Ching? We prefer St Hilda but it seems like it would be difficult to get in even with 1-2km. Would it help if we move in with PIL for a yr or so during registration to P1 to put us in the <1km range? Thanks!
In general, moving nearer to the school (within 1km) always help.
However, poi ching never require ballot at 2B, so maybe no need to move??
St hilda 2B sometime ballot for more than 2km, some time 1-2km. See below:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/tampines -
2nd DS will enter Pri 1 in 2016. Probably will place him in the same school as elder brother.
Hi, reporting here! I’ve a DD born in 2009 and having a headache which school to choose. Greenridge is within 1km and CHIJ OLQOP is 1-2 km. Anyone eyeing these two schools also? Which is better?
I will be in phase 2C for both school =( -
If you have a boy as well then Greenridge is co-ed. OLQP is a girls school so you also need to think about this issue.
cherrygal:
If you have a boy as well then Greenridge is co-ed. OLQP is a girls school so you also need to think about this issue.
cherrygal, thanks. I've two girls so no problem once the eldest gets in either school. -
hi all, am a newbie here.
Anyone could share some insight of PV for Chongfu & Maris Stella?
Besides, how to determine the distance? Please forgive my ignorance:) -
PV closed already...please call the schools to confirm.
Dun think Maris Stella take PV....please call the school to confirm.
Distance use : http://www.onemap.sg/index.html
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.