National Junior College (Junior High)
They didn't say what time school ends the whole of the 1st week, did they? I wanted to arrange for the Senior High tours for my girl, and hoping that the timing would not be too far off from the time that the Year 1s are let off so I don't have to make extra trip.
To summarize, on 11-Jan must bring:
a) $30 for orientation pack
b) EZlink card
c) PE attire -
They didn't say what time school ends the whole of the 1st week, did they? I wanted to arrange for the Senior High tours for my girl, and hoping that the timing would not be too far off from the time that the Year 1s are let off so I don't have to make extra trip.
I remember the Dean, Mr Christopher Cheng said that they finish early on Tue & Thurs at 2.00pm. He didn't tell us about the other days leh.
But I check the NJC website & it said for JH1/JH2 it is 3.30pm. I copy & paste the FAQ section for you:
...........FAQ.............
14. How long is the average day for students?
Longer than the average day for secondary students, but shorter than the average day for JC students. School ends on the average at about 5:00pm for JH3/4 and 3:30pm for JH1/2. Students who take on additional modules such as electives, AEP and 3rd language classes will have an average of 3 hours more per week.
......... END FAQ ...............
The Senior High Tour is for students going to Sec 5 or anyone also can attend ? -
Yea, my daughter is sec 4 this year, so it's for the JC section.
The Senior High Tour is for students going to Sec 5 or anyone also can attend ? -
Yea, my daughter is sec 4 this year, so it's for the JC section.
Wah, your girl so big already ? You very \"ho miah\", hor ?
Which school is she in now ? -
haha... we have not collected/sign acceptance form etc (was away)and was thinking to confirm everything at NJC first before we buy uniform just to play safe$30 cash can lah. Skali they say, if pay cheque must wait cheque to clear then jialat :lol:
Btw, how come you are still browsing this forum instead of queing up at Bibi & baba to buy uniform ? :lol:
She's in CHIJ st nics. That's why I say I \"Ah-Por\" more senior than you \"Ah-Pek\", lor. :lol: But I still have younger one not in pri school yet. So not v \"ho-miah\".Wah, your girl so big already ? You very \"ho miah\", hor ?

Which school is she in now ? -
Just Mama:
O I C ... so tomoro should be very safe to buy liao lah ...
haha... we have not collected/sign acceptance form etc (was away)and was thinking to confirm everything at NJC first before we buy uniform just to play safeVitoRelax:
$30 cash can lah. Skali they say, if pay cheque must wait cheque to clear then jialat :lol:
Btw, how come you are still browsing this forum instead of queing up at Bibi & baba to buy uniform ? :lol:
Wah ... so far apart ? No wonder you so well-versed about Sec school CCA. Hahaha. How many kids you have all together ?
She's in CHIJ st nics. That's why I say I \"Ah-Por\" more senior than you \"Ah-Pek\", lor. :lol: But I still have younger one not in pri school yet. So not v \"ho-miah\".VitoRelax:
Wah, your girl so big already ? You very \"ho miah\", hor ?

Which school is she in now ?
Anyway, CHIJ St Nic is a very good school. So, when your eldest girl go to NJC as Senior High, you easy lah, one time send 2 girls. Hahaha -
Anyone knows how NJC distribute the class ? They go by PSLE scores where all the top ones go together in one class or they mixed them around ?
I have 1 girl and 3 boys, lah. Yah, v big gap. Dun really know where my girl will go next year yet - depends on her.
Wah ... so far apart ? No wonder you so well-versed about Sec school CCA. Hahaha. How many kids you have all together ?
Anyway, CHIJ St Nic is a very good school. So, when your eldest girl go to NJC as Senior High, you easy lah, one time send 2 girls. Hahaha
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.