Club 2002 Kids
Mawar:
:rotflmao:KSP:
i just hope this whole P5 thing can be over soon.....
Then it's a bigger nightmare!! P6!!!
love your humour
Mine still hv CCAs leh…
Maths I try to explain but need to find out how they teach now… besides the Q&A here in forum… some clueless qns and solutions also don’t know where to get help… me trying to buy the book Carol73 recommend ed to read up…
SCIENCE is worse for me as I don’t know e exact or enough details or key words… Poor kids… -
Laura02:
DD still does not have tuition. I'm waiting for her SA1 results. Meanwhile, she still watches too much TV, but the iPad has been confiscated. I tell her \"work comes before play.\" Wish I could confiscate the TV too, but DH will :sad: if I do.
set password thru starhub. How exactly it works I don't know. My friend did that. -
Laura02:
DD still does not have tuition. I'm waiting for her SA1 results. Meanwhile, she still watches too much TV, but the iPad has been confiscated. I tell her \"work comes before play.\" Wish I could confiscate the TV too, but DH will :sad: if I do.
At one point last year, I EXPLODED! Kept all the remote controls and stuck a huge \"NO TV\" note on the TV screens. For a few weeks afterwards, the whole family lived without TV. Hubby would download movies on the iPad and watch sneakily in the bedroom. Hmmm... Come to think of it, maybe I should do it again.... :evil: -
j.a.m.:
Yup, fat hope indeed. We gave up on the 考察 totally. Already 5+ by the time dd reached home. She was already half-dead frm a full day in school.
:yikes: still have CCA!!?? my dd's stopped last Fri...
thanks! All the best to your dd's orals for the next 2 days too! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
I'm sure you have realised it's fat hope by now. SS, science revision paper & maths all due tmr, on top of the 考察
:nailbite: :gloomy:
You're right. There's not even enuf time for her to sleep, not to mention time to digest and process what has been taught in school. -
bebebub:
The learning style depends on the child. My DS can remember the key phrases without memorising while my DD (P3) may not be able to do as well. It helps that DS reads nonfiction stuff. DD however does not read any of these. So my DS does not need to prepare for the science exams. The school will let him do some papers (at home as well) and he just go like that. I just let it be cos he needs the time to focus on his maths and chinese.......SA1 Science exam includes topics from P3&4. How to remember so many keywords and phrasing? Dd can more or less understand the concepts, but if she does not revise/memorise the phrasing sufficiently, she tend to score badly. Anyone can share how your dc prepare for Science exam? Any dc goes to Science exams without doing any memory work?
Cannot imagine how the preparation would be for PSLE (P3-6) :nailbite: -
this no tv thing is a sore point betw my DH and I. He will always hide the cable box while I will go find it for the kids. I use it to keep the kids "occupied" for an hr or 2 in order to maintain my "sanity". The kids will forget abt the tv once they did not watch for a while.
j.a.m.:
:rotflmao:Mawar:
[quote=\"KSP\"]i just hope this whole P5 thing can be over soon.....
Then it's a bigger nightmare!! P6!!!
love your humour
[/quote]from i what i know the shock for P5->P6 is much lesser and manageable than P4->P5.......
Breadandmuffins:
:thankyou: for sharing. My dd dun fancy reading Science related material.
The learning style depends on the child. My DS can remember the key phrases without memorising while my DD (P3) may not be able to do as well. It helps that DS reads nonfiction stuff. DD however does not read any of these. So my DS does not need to prepare for the science exams. The school will let him do some papers (at home as well) and he just go like that. I just let it be cos he needs the time to focus on his maths and chinese.......bebebub:
SA1 Science exam includes topics from P3&4. How to remember so many keywords and phrasing? Dd can more or less understand the concepts, but if she does not revise/memorise the phrasing sufficiently, she tend to score badly. Anyone can share how your dc prepare for Science exam? Any dc goes to Science exams without doing any memory work?
Cannot imagine how the preparation would be for PSLE (P3-6) :nailbite:
Hope to c more sharings from other parents on science preparation. -
I remembered a mother told me how her ds answered science question in the exam.
That was few years ago lah.
Q: how fish able to live in water ( couldn’t remember the exact words)
The answer: because fish drink water.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.