what hobbies do you have besides parenting?

214 Posts 58 Posters 46.6k Views 1 Watching
      autumnbronze

[quote=\"ks2me\"]What hobby??

Free time already pumped here in http://www.kiasuparents.com ....... 😛

Friend, you are good, still got 7 hobbies + number 8 surf http://www.kiaparents.com :salute: :celebrate:[/quote]Alamak, ks2me, u checking on me ah .... Come come, I break down for you, c if you can have a good laugh over it (if its worth laughing over it lah 😉)

I love to:

1.read read and read

5 to 15 mins b4 I sleep almost every nite or in ILs hse while others watching tv (not being anti-social but rather catching up on magazine reading) btw, I have books bought like 3 yrs ago during pregnancy not even read yet :!: and I am still stocking up 😄

2.do yoga (just resumed after a long break)

Every tues at CC, also at home at least 3 other times a week, even if its for 30 mins 😄

3.shop shop and shop (but now more for DS's educational stuff)

This one I have to squeeze in time. Its so bad that I have made DH wait at MRT station aft work for 15 to 20 mins cuz I am rushing to pick him up cuz overspent time at book fairs, book warehouse sales etc... poor fellow ... But today, a milestone was achieved - went to Sembawang SC with 2 and a half year old DS who waited patiently while I browsed thru a bookshop and bought some sets of 3 for $10 bks. Then at Popular, he helpfully picked out the wrong chinese readers for me telling me \"mummi, this one rite?\" cuz I was looking out for a particular title :love: . Good news, now I can bring him along nxt time and no need to sneak time out anymore :lol:

4.watch DVDs (with DH)

Strictly fri, sat nites or eve of hols/hols 😄

5.watch tv serials

Weekdays here and there, not a regular follower ... not anymore 😢

6.KPO ard the ksp forum

Anytime if can ... 😉

7.catch up with ex-colleagues and galfrds via phone

Once a evry 2 mths or so ... 😄

Alamak, ks2me, u checking on me ah .... Come come, I break down for you, c if you can have a good laugh over it (if its worth laughing over it lah 😉)

I love to:

1.read read and read

5 to 15 mins b4 I sleep almost every nite or in ILs hse while others watching tv (not being anti-social but rather catching up on magazine reading) btw, I have books bought like 3 yrs ago during pregnancy not even read yet :!: and I am still stocking up 😄

2.do yoga (just resumed after a long break)

Every tues at CC, also at home at least 3 other times a week, even if its for 30 mins 😄

3.shop shop and shop (but now more for DS's educational stuff)

This one I have to squeeze in time. Its so bad that I have made DH wait at MRT station aft work for 15 to 20 mins cuz I am rushing to pick him up cuz overspent time at book fairs, book warehouse sales etc... poor fellow ... But today, a milestone was achieved - went to Sembawang SC with 2 and a half year old DS who waited patiently while I browsed thru a bookshop and bought some sets of 3 for $10 bks. Then at Popular, he helpfully picked out the wrong chinese readers for me telling me \"mummi, this one rite?\" cuz I was looking out for a particular title :love: . Good news, now I can bring him along nxt time and no need to sneak time out anymore :lol:

4.watch DVDs (with DH)

Strictly fri, sat nites or eve of hols/hols 😄

5.watch tv serials

Weekdays here and there, not a regular follower ... not anymore 😢

6.KPO ard the ksp forum

Anytime if can ... 😉

7.catch up with ex-colleagues and galfrds via phone

Once a evry 2 mths or so ... 😄
        What can I say? Good time management to learn from! :celebrate:

daisyt

Used to like photography but find it a bit boring. Switch to videography about 2 months ago and still learning 😄 Editing is very time consuming and need lots of patience.

Eating is my hobby too .... Hubby always complains, why I must always travel so far to eat something I crave 😄 😄

mummyjoyce

My hobbies:

Run 4 times a week
            Keeps a virtual pet for the past 3.5 years
            Visit this site daily
            Read romance novels

• MMMM Offline
              MMM

I was recently asked this question infront of a group of colleagues during a workshop which seek to train us to decode people. I was selected by the facilitator to stand infront of the group :shock: It was terrible for me because I blurted out, I only have time for my kids. Then he tried to ask me another question regarding time and again, I blurted out it was time for kids again. I don't know what kind of message this sends to my colleagues (all head of dept) and boss who are part of the workshop. :roll: Those sitting there must find me \"pathethic\" as besides career and kids, I got no time for myself. The fortunate thing is that most if not all of them have family so they probably understand my situation :? :xedfingers:

I do enjoy travelling and shopping. I use business trip as a chance to see places and shopping for the best deal for kids stuff. That's probably the only hobby I've at this point. Not forgetting surfing the net and visiting KSP and FB.

• E Offline
                Emelyn

DH always says that I am a boring person, without any interests and any hobbies.

Hmm... that's because whenever I have time, I will spend it with my kids, or surf the net for materials for them.

Plus since Dec 08, we have no maid liao, so, also need to spend time to do housework mah.

Well... if really must list.... I usually do the following :

(a) Surf Kiasuparent...but I seldom post lah.
                (b) Read my Reader's Digest.....I have been reading this since 1989....
                (c) Declutter... but still have a lot of junk at home.... 😞
                (d) Used to watch \"Flash Forward\" with DH every Sunday night, but it has become too draggy.....
                (e) Chat with friends/colleagues on MSN (during office hours :!: )

Very boring hor....

This year.... I'm planning to pick up yoga again.... Getting old...so need to do some exercise.

sashimi

sleepy:

I watched a couple of episodes of Fringe (which is a big deal given the last time I watched ANY episodes of anything on Mediacorp was the first 2 seasons of Ally McBeal. I don't quite get it, though. It's like a cross of Millenium (remember that? 🙂 ), X-Files, Numb3rs, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and end up being rojak. No... I really don't get it :?

It's more of a horror drama to me, always gave me goose bumps :shock:

Plot is rather complicated. Don't want what to expect next, keep you guessing all the time 😉

oh! I've been itching to buy the DVD/blu-rays for season 1 for a while. The ratings are mostly very high for The Fringe. One thing almost everyone says is that you have to try your best to tolerate the first 4-5 episodes - almost everyone says they are the slowest and least encouraging. But after that the series takes off. So you have to be patient. They say The Fringe is the 2010s' X-Files.

sashimi

sashimi's hobbies:

Long-term commitments:
                    1. Gundam model kits. Looks like I'm the only one here. I also love Lego, but too expensive to maintain two \"building\" hobbies at the same pace.
                    2. Computer RPGs (the more classic the better).
                    3. Science Fiction and Fantasy anything, including anime, specifically on DVD. Currently watching Legend of the Seeker. Recently completed Battlestar Galactica 4th round. 😄
                    4. Rearing (DD1's) fish in the aquarium
                    5. Facebook - I love socializing on the net, and it so happens to be related to my field of work. 🙂

Once in a while I will try my hand at:
                    1. Cooking
                    2. Botany (in the office anyway)
                    3. Whatever is DD1's current preoccupation.

KopiYing

Surf net - FB, Forums & Shopping lobangs

Kopi Session with frens (had Tea set at TCC last sunday & it was really GREAT!!!)

Travel - esp resorts

Simple, isnt it? 😉

schellen

1. Read (like autumnbronze, I have tonnes of books bought years ago but stashed away in my gigantic bookcase somewhere)

2. Surf internet and KSP
                        3. Watch animes (streaming or otherwise, best done while feeding baby)
                        4. Facebook and playing the games there (only games I can play so far due to baby)
                        5. Playing other games like RPGs and puzzles (itching to start a new RPG but must wait till baby schedule is finalised)
                        6. Watching DVDs (watching Legend of the Seeker on and off while sashimi watches; maybe I’ll re-watch something)

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 22

flamingoeschoolF
                        flamingoeschool