Road safety and correct driver behavior
TheAnswer:
Luckily, my friend was a gentleman. He didn't scold me. But there was silence for 5mins. I was still single back then.
He must have been trying to get you to be his new woman.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: So did u become his new woman?
TheAnswer:
Luckily, my friend was a gentleman. He didn't scold me. But there was silence for 5mins. I was still single back then.
That very pregnant silence is quite telling, isn't it?
He's probably going through an intense grieving period during that time.
TheAnswer:
That very pregnant silence is quite telling, isn't it?
He's probably going through an intense grieving period during that time.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: Your words are indeed more 'intense'!
TheAnswer:
That explains it.
Some years ago, MIL drove the family's car to the mkt n kena dent by dunno-who. FIL did not talk to her for a few months hor. The ice was finally broken when FIL fell sick n needed MIL to cook porridge for him n take care of him.
Man ah :spank: -
:rotflmao: Then TheAnswer must get him to open her doors carefully in case he dents her :evil:TheAnswer:
He must have been trying to get you to be his new woman. -
He was but he didn't succeed :razz:TheAnswer:
I was prepared to get a scolding. Nope. No scolding. -
TheAnswer:
:evil: -
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]Luckily, my friend was a gentleman. He didn't scold me. But there was silence for 5mins. I was still single back then.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: So did u become his new woman?
[/quote]Nope. I chose the one without the car --> hubby (public transport all the way)
Maybe I should have chosen the one with the car. I might be shaking legs at home now instead of going for my lessons. By the way, that gentleman is a doctor now. -
First time I drove with my parents and my dad's friend inside...I was unable to park (not parallel parking). After I finally succeeded, my dad insisted I park and go out, park and go out for a few more times. I think it took about 15-30 min (so long liao).
Pitied the poor old man (his friend). reach destination still cannot alight because the father insist his daughter try a few more times to familiarise.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.