* Nanyang JC (NYJC)
Parent\" post_id=\"1964735\" time=\"1582595180\" user_id=\"2348:
WOW FIERCE SIA!!!!!
Btw, heard a NYJC boy attained 9 Distinctions, including 3 H3 subjects. -
stetan\" post_id=\"1964599\" time=\"1582514206\" user_id=\"3358:
HI winsomeloosesomme,
How can you conclude it is \"excellent\" when the cohort performance - UAS is not even revealed ??winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964465\" time=\"1582363913\" user_id=\"183607:
Ny excellent showing 2019 A level results:
1) 4 in 10 attained at least 3 H2 distinctions,
2) 1 in 4 attained distinctions in all h2 Subjects,
3) more than 50% Student Leaders got > 85 rp.
https://youtu.be/vz5W0DKHgY8
Many JCs such as RI and EJC has revealed theirs.
Still waiting for your reply. -
Parent\" post_id=\"1964735\" time=\"1582595180\" user_id=\"2348:
Errr,,,is this news reliable? How to have 3 H3 subjects?
Btw, heard a NYJC boy attained 9 Distinctions, including 3 H3 subjects.
For a student to take even 2 H3 subjects, he or she needs to drop 1 H2 subject to H1, even though the student is able to cope with 4 H2 + 2 H3 subjects. So, how is it possible for the student to even take 3 H3 subjects? :scratchhead:
I am newbie in this area. Can anyone please enlighten? -
stetan\" post_id=\"1964744\" time=\"1582595926\" user_id=\"3358:
HI winsomeloosesomme,
How can you conclude it is \"excellent\" when the cohort performance - UAS is not even revealed ??stetan\" post_id=\"1964599\" time=\"1582514206\" user_id=\"3358:
[quote=winsomelosesomee post_id=1964465 time=1582363913 user_id=183607]Ny excellent showing 2019 A level results:
1) 4 in 10 attained at least 3 H2 distinctions,
2) 1 in 4 attained distinctions in all h2 Subjects,
3) more than 50% Student Leaders got > 85 rp.
https://youtu.be/vz5W0DKHgY8
Many JCs such as RI and EJC has revealed theirs.
Still waiting for your reply.[/quote]Hi Stetan,
Refer to my reply to lee_ly on Ejc thread today - de \"last paragraph\" @ 8.25am. -
I have a not-so-good impression of NYJC, after reading all the nasty posts by NYJCians on Kiasuparents.com and Reddit.
winsomelosesome, in a meaningless bid to hardsell your own NYJC, you now also target SAJC that is accessible by NEL that also serves NYJC. My goodness.
Badmouthing SAJCwinsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1959011\" time=\"1578994013\" user_id=\"183607:
There was another negative post re SAJC's 2019 UAS which you published in the SAJC thread. You've since deleted it.Its long over due reply.
From what i know, its UAS 76-77.
I just saw 1 SAJC couple in half uniform holding hands and hugging inside mrt from Potong Pasir. π
Have been hearing bad feedback on SAJC culture these few years.
Do you think you bring honour to your JC by doing this a few times a year (1. O level results release, 2. A level results release, 3. DSA season, 4. S1 Posting season, 5. your own PH/semester break previously) ? Do you think your parents are proud of your cyber antics?
Why don't you get on with your life, get a partner and leave behind all these T-score, RP/ UAS, JC ranking monitoring. These are understandably unemployed kiasu parents' obsessions. But It should not be the preoccupation of a young adult who should be happily dating, interning, learning new skills at the workplace, climbing the corporate ladder, growing his wealth or bringing dole back to the family, after graduating from a JC he is so obsessively proud of.
Look at these posts that are posted by you an NYJC alumnus. Does MOE still measure Value-addedness? How do you measure value-addedness without the Government's formula?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Putting down EJCwinsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964671\" time=\"1582541671\" user_id=\"183607:
Ejc 3 H2 A% dropped from 45% to 33%
Median from 85 to 83.
Sharp drop.
No value add.
Mean wd be 80..
----
2018 IP cohort came in with 249-268 P6 results. Thats top % kids.
Dont think these P6 kids shunned EJC IP.
With such results, didnt add value.
----
Jae cop was 10/11, yup.
Total cohort 610.
But JAE cohort 200+ only.
IP cohort ard 400.
----
Yes, its a drop compared to last yr result.
----
2018 IP cohort of EJC took 2019 A level.
These cohort entered de 3 IP Sec with very high T scores (249-268), no affiliation point.
They didnt get in with avg scores n didnt shun EJC IP Prog.
These batch IP cohort ard 400 out of 610.
Results dropped sharply.
----
Value add.
1 EJC ksp last yr said Ejc first A level results 2018 had value addedness.
Yet now u said too early to conclude value add in Ejc.
Go n check.
Why u insist to compare with Nyjc ah.
Worried.
For Ny, u know the LINK to the Head's talk.
If cant derive much, then so be it.
------
2nd batch IPs not as strong?
Your opinion only.
They re still De Top 1-5 % P6 scorers to enter EJC Sec 1.
U mean only ~275 scorers can excel better in A level ah.
I reckoned the diff in cop of EJC JAEs. But still 200+ size.
Go n tell yr supporters that now cant conclude if EJC value add or not. Not me.
Why u like to compare with Ny ah.
Better chance if u compare with Tjc, Acjc, other JCs.
winsomelosesome's posts found in other JC threads should be quoted and pasted back on NYJC's own thread. Let the Principal and MOE see what their IBs have been up to on social media. Sociopaths like winsomlosesome if not reined in early may become a fake news spreader in future. They want to influence unsuspecting netizens' minds. -
Dino\" post_id=\"1964736\" time=\"1582595276\" user_id=\"6726:
Please don't spread fake news.
WOW FIERCE SIA!!!!!Parent\" post_id=\"1964735\" time=\"1582595180\" user_id=\"2348:
Btw, heard a NYJC boy attained 9 Distinctions, including 3 H3 subjects. -
winsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964753\" time=\"1582596737\" user_id=\"183607:
No, you still did not explain how NYJC can have \"excellent performance\" when it does not even reveal its UAS?
Hi Stetan,stetan\" post_id=\"1964744\" time=\"1582595926\" user_id=\"3358:
HI winsomeloosesomme,
Still waiting for your reply.
Refer to my reply to lee_ly on Ejc thread today - de \"last paragraph\" @ 8.25am. -
qms\" post_id=\"1964748\" time=\"1582596400\" user_id=\"5718:
That's what I understood too......Looks like news from NYJC are always from some \"unverified\" source.
Errr,,,is this news reliable? How to have 3 H3 subjects?Parent\" post_id=\"1964735\" time=\"1582595180\" user_id=\"2348:
For a student to take even 2 H3 subjects, he or she needs to drop 1 H2 subject to H1, even though the student is able to cope with 4 H2 + 2 H3 subjects. So, how is it possible for the student to even take 3 H3 subjects? :scratchhead:
I am newbie in this area. Can anyone please enlighten?
Maybe Parent can tell us how reliable her source is ? -
qms\" post_id=\"1964748\" time=\"1582596400\" user_id=\"5718:
Maximum 2 H3 subjects as per MOE guidelines. So definitely fake news.
Errr,,,is this news reliable? How to have 3 H3 subjects?Parent\" post_id=\"1964735\" time=\"1582595180\" user_id=\"2348:
I am newbie in this area. Can anyone please enlighten?
MOE formula is quite simple. Maximum allowable units is 11+1 (for MTL).
4H2 is 8 units, plus GP and PW (1 each) makes a total of 10 units. Therefore, you canβt take 2x H3 (additional of 1 unit each) with 4H2 as it will take you to 12. You will need to drop one of the H2 to H1 to stay within limits.
3H2 + 1H1 + 3H3 and GP + PW makes a total of 12. So, you have the answer
obm\" post_id=\"1964754\" time=\"1582597021\" user_id=\"162988:
Sajc news is true.
There was another negative post re SAJC's 2019 UAS which you published in the SAJC thread. You've since deleted it.
I have a not-so-good impression of NYJC, after reading all the nasty posts by NYJCians on Kiasuparents.com and Reddit.
winsomelosesome, in a meaningless bid to hardsell your own NYJC, you now also target SAJC that is accessible by NEL that also serves NYJC. My goodness.
Badmouthing SAJCwinsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1959011\" time=\"1578994013\" user_id=\"183607:
Its long over due reply.
From what i know, its UAS 76-77.
I just saw 1 SAJC couple in half uniform holding hands and hugging inside mrt from Potong Pasir. π
Have been hearing bad feedback on SAJC culture these few years.
Do you think you bring honour to your JC by doing this a few times a year (1. O level results release, 2. A level results release, 3. DSA season, 4. S1 Posting season, 5. your own PH/semester break previously) ? Do you think your parents are proud of your cyber antics?
Why don't you get on with your life, get a partner and leave behind all these T-score, RP/ UAS, JC ranking monitoring. These are understandably unemployed kiasu parents' obsessions. But It should not be the preoccupation of a young adult who should be happily dating, interning, learning new skills at the workplace, climbing the corporate ladder, growing his wealth or bringing dole back to the family, after graduating from a JC he is so obsessively proud of.
Look at these posts that are posted by you an NYJC alumnus. Does MOE still measure Value-addedness? How do you measure value-addedness without the Government's formula?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Putting down EJCwinsomelosesomee\" post_id=\"1964671\" time=\"1582541671\" user_id=\"183607:
Ejc 3 H2 A% dropped from 45% to 33%
Median from 85 to 83.
Sharp drop.
No value add.
Mean wd be 80..
----
2018 IP cohort came in with 249-268 P6 results. Thats top % kids.
Dont think these P6 kids shunned EJC IP.
With such results, didnt add value.
----
Jae cop was 10/11, yup.
Total cohort 610.
But JAE cohort 200+ only.
IP cohort ard 400.
----
Yes, its a drop compared to last yr result.
----
2018 IP cohort of EJC took 2019 A level.
These cohort entered de 3 IP Sec with very high T scores (249-268), no affiliation point.
They didnt get in with avg scores n didnt shun EJC IP Prog.
These batch IP cohort ard 400 out of 610.
Results dropped sharply.
----
Value add.
1 EJC ksp last yr said Ejc first A level results 2018 had value addedness.
Yet now u said too early to conclude value add in Ejc.
Go n check.
Why u insist to compare with Nyjc ah.
Worried.
For Ny, u know the LINK to the Head's talk.
If cant derive much, then so be it.
------
2nd batch IPs not as strong?
Your opinion only.
They re still De Top 1-5 % P6 scorers to enter EJC Sec 1.
U mean only ~275 scorers can excel better in A level ah.
I reckoned the diff in cop of EJC JAEs. But still 200+ size.
Go n tell yr supporters that now cant conclude if EJC value add or not. Not me.
Why u like to compare with Ny ah.
Better chance if u compare with Tjc, Acjc, other JCs.
winsomelosesome's posts found in other JC threads should be quoted and pasted back on NYJC's own thread. Let the Principal and MOE see what their IBs have been up to on social media. Sociopaths like winsomlosesome if not reined in early may become a fake news spreader in future. They want to influence unsuspecting netizens' minds.
A Sajc parent asking so i reply. Deleted as its my wish.
Ejc 2019 results is true. To post here, nothing wrong as i got de info.
Other postings are reply to yr ksp supporters.
U dun worry abt me eg wat i do.
Oh, dk why bring Ny P n moe up. :scratchhead:
I never infringe any peeps' privacy.
Now yr ksp kakis re pestering me abt Ny.
Why u dun tell them to stop ah.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.