Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
      icy_mama

TheAnswer:
      icy_mama:

then get hubby to rub on some moisturiser. 😉

Already moisturised every part of me after bedtime stories..

then go for that foot rub. 😄

icy_mama:
        TheAnswer:

Dun like that leh.. makes me feel more itchy..

then get hubby to rub on some moisturiser. 😉

Yeh, last trimester + HOT SG weather = massive itch! :yikes:

I told my SIL how I tahan really really tahan dowan to scratch. Just rub lightly. My SIL said she tried that but the temptation of the comb was too strong!

:yikes:

• FunzF Offline
          Funz

Oh boy, talk about scratching, I had PUPPP when preggy with DS. And it started at the beginning of my 2nd tri and lasted until about 1 mth after birth. It was torturous. I did not scratch but the itch was sooo bad, I ended up whacking myself until I had bruises. And the rashes seem to travel and leave behind pigmented skin. Cold press, hot press, aloe vera gel, calamine, antihistamine, even a mild steroid cream, all did not help.

icy_mama:
            TheAnswer:

Me time now.. Trying to get into a comfy position in bed.. But no position seems comfy enough..

i remembered this stage. so frustrating when it takes so long to finally fall asleep and then need to wake up again to pee. :razz:

also, my tummy was HUGE! i shudder just thinking about it. 😓

Count me in.

I was nvr the pee-er.. at any stage at all.. But I'm shuddering and shivering at just the thought of it (being preggie agn).. :scared: Not just scary pregnancies I had but equally scary births too. My cousin said I was :siao:. She said, \"Screw all that talk abt experiencing motherhood the natural way. Gimme my epidural! Put me to sleep! C-section! Whatever, I don't care! Just don't let me feel pain!\" :nunchuk:

She told me to my face that epi my cuzin is way less painful than being stitched up all the way to China.

I replied oh no my sweet cuzin, my trips were all the way to China AND back. :evil:

Then she went, :yikes: :faint: you :siao:.

icy_mama

Oh boy, talk about scratching, I had PUPPP when preggy with DS. And it started at the beginning of my 2nd tri and lasted until about 1 mth after birth. It was torturous. I did not scratch but the itch was sooo bad, I ended up whacking myself until I had bruises. And the rashes seem to travel and leave behind pigmented skin. Cold press, hot press, aloe vera gel, calamine, antihistamine, even a mild steroid cream, all did not help.

on top of all the discomforts of pregnancy, plus this, it must have been torturous! :hugs:

icy_mama

Then she went, :yikes: :faint: you :siao:.
                X 4 too... needed to add... :udawoman: :salute:

I was scratching when I went into 2nd trimester...had to go to the fitting room to scratch. then had hives for 6 months after delivering...doctor told me zyrtec is safe.

we went to westgate last wed…isetan supermarket had some coupon offers.

bought 2 bottles of kao magiclean for $10.90…3 litre…only lavender scent avail. sometimes such good buys are fun.

TheAnswer

I didnt start my day well… barely slept last night…itchy… scratch… moody… argh…

I am going to TCC today… need some peace and silence…

When will DD behave herself? she doesnt seem to need to sleep at night…

bb_ mom

How come I didn’t get Isetan coupons???

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 170 / 3616

Monstermummy79M
                        Monstermummy79
                        rinsiderR
                        rinsider