Me Time!
Nice cool drizzly morning. ME time since seeing the kids off to school. Dh left for the airport before them so it is another week of single parenting. Now thinking of what to eat for breakie.
Same here. I shop around for clothes easily. I buy online from asos sometimes.. Just made my purchase a few days ago..i am fussy with shoes too....
i can shop around for clothes easily BUT not for shoes....
The highest heel i wear not more 3 inches....
Casual wear are low wedges....or scholl slip-on sandals...
Talking abt scholl shoes... i really cant stand their designs, i mean those comfy ones, so auntie....
year in , year out , similiar designs.....and yet now prices hve increased....
When need to drive, i will change to flats....there is always a flat shoe kept in the car....
i can never able to drive with bare foot, found it very straining on my feet muscles....
Juz the opposite of my hub who will only drive with bare foot....
And yes, please do not ask me to wear aunty shoes.. They do not go with my trendy clothes :rant:
By the way, I'm popping by pazzion to buy some shoes later.. On my last count, I only have 6 pairs of heels and flats which I regularly wear now.. Worn out.. Time to stock up.. -
I have 4 pairs of addidas (wearing 3 only - 2 running shoes and 1 casual walking shoes, 1 still in box yet to 开张) and 2 pairs of slip on sandals with heels (around 3 inch or more I guess)
I usually buy casual shoes from Robinson and OG or whichever dept store
Used to be a big fan of Everbest but somehow their shoes do not feel comfy anymore
My one and only pair of flats just spoilt. So I need to shop for another pair.
Is pazzion flats comfy? Never step into this shop before. -
sleepy:
Yes. They are.. All my flats are from pazzion.. I have not bought any flats from other shops ever since I found pazzion..I have 4 pairs of addidas (wearing 3 only - 2 running shoes and 1 casual walking shoes, 1 still in box yet to 开张) and 2 pairs of slip on sandals with heels (around 3 inch or more I guess)
Used to be a big fan of Everbest but somehow their shoes do not feel comfy anymore
TheAnswer:
I've bought from pazzion before. Shoes are comfy.
Yes. They are.. All my flats are from pazzion.. I have not bought any flats from other shops ever since I found pazzion..sleepy:
I have 4 pairs of addidas (wearing 3 only - 2 running shoes and 1 casual walking shoes, 1 still in box yet to 开张) and 2 pairs of slip on sandals with heels (around 3 inch or more I guess)
yalor.Talking abt scholl shoes... i really cant stand their designs, i mean those comfy ones, so auntie....
year in , year out , similiar designs.....and yet now prices hve increased.... -
Jen, I've always imagined you to be a tall, slender & elegant lady... Am I right ?firefly38:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]Firefly, u know me personally? How come so accurate ah?

:thankyou: :thankyou: all wrong liao :rotflmao:[/quote]Me too , but a little different.
I tot you were the petite well groomed and very very lady like in attitude .
Glad to know you have feet like mine. :hi5:
And me too did not get to wear heels on W-Day , DH had requested me not too He is 3 inches taller but still - - that vain pot.
TheAnswer:
I do not wear high heels on normal days. High heels are reserved for dates with hubby, parties with girl friends or any important occasions. I zoom around in ballet flats on normal days.. Easier for me to run around in them and climb stairs.. Fancy ones.. With shiny stonesJennifer:
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]
I have fussy feet. Those at Charles and keith never fail to give me blisters.
I do not wear high heels, not even an inch high - backache prob.
No pointy shoes either. My feet is in its original shape - broad and flat - like a man's. Very hard to find girly shoes.
Hubby does not trust me to go buy shoes on my own, says I always buy the auntie look ones. But difficult to get soft cushion, thick bottoms and wide toes ones that look young, can last and not too expensive leh
I do not buy from Hush Puppies anymore. The last pair I got from them costs > $80, last me only 1/2 year. When the bottom wears out, can see the inside is hollow, not soild :slapshead:
My hubby has never bought me a single pair of shoes. His old school thinking that I will run away with someone else if he buys shoes for me :siao:[/quote]my DW too....if i buy shoes for her, she will return me 1dollar.
Seriously? I never heard of this old wives tale
I'm not working le, my dh has to pay for everything for me, from head to toes
If I swipe supplement card, counted as he paid? -
schweppes:
I don't like Hush Puppies and C&K. They give me very bad blisters!!Jennifer:
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]
I have fussy feet. Those at Charles and keith never fail to give me blisters.
I do not wear high heels, not even an inch high - backache prob.
No pointy shoes either. My feet is in its original shape - broad and flat - like a man's. Very hard to find girly shoes.
Hubby does not trust me to go buy shoes on my own, says I always buy the auntie look ones. But difficult to get soft cushion, thick bottoms and wide toes ones that look young, can last and not too expensive leh
I do not buy from Hush Puppies anymore. The last pair I got from them costs > $80, last me only 1/2 year. When the bottom wears out, can see the inside is hollow, not soild :slapshead:
U might want to consider Ecco. Slightly pricey but I feel it's worth it. My current faves are the ankle boots, sandals and moccasins. In my line of work, I stand a lot, so need a comfy pair of shoes. Usually get them during Robinsons sale to enjoy the discounts.[/quote]
Sigh, shoes/sandals - they either makes you look great or feel great - not both.
Ecco - Me likes too! I love their walking range - my feet are in heaven with them on.
Jen, I feel Sembonia shoes are quite wide - eve those with heels.
Pazzion sandals have sole that is soft/cushiony? somehow the nice looking flats I have , have such hard base, that they are hardly comfy. Except one I have from C&K. The one from Ecco is comfy but soo plain and dull looking.
I am on the lookout for flats. Any advice? Any lobangs?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.