Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • MrsKiasuM Offline
      MrsKiasu

best if shower before and after go out. most time when we go out, will came home very late. kids would be sleeping in car. so carry them up, change clothes and use wet tissue/towel to clean them up.

sleepy

starlight1968sg:
        For oily hair, use shampoo meant for oily hair?
        Not so much on using shampoo meant for oily hair only. I feel that the key is to switch shampoo. Basically do not be loyal to your shampoo šŸ˜‚

I have 2 to 3 bottles of shampoo and alternate use. I can't use the same shampoo daily because I noticed my hair will become oily quickly. Typically I have 1 bottle for hair growth (biotin) and 1 tea tree &/or clarifying shampoo. I will change shampoo brands from time to time too. Same reason as above - hair will get used to that brand and become oily quickly. So I have to switch out then switch back.
        Luckily dh is not fussy with his shampoo. He just randomly pick any 1 of those bottles to use šŸ˜‚

sleepy

MrsKiasu:

i cannot have the 5mins thing to get ready for an outing when kids were younger. I need to bathe them one by one, pack alot of things, milk, hot water, water, additional sets of clothes, diapers, get them go poo poo, clear bladder etc and the last 15mins for myself to ahower and change. thinking back, I feel so easy now šŸ˜“ šŸ˜‚
          Reading this already made me feel tired :rotflmao:

I can't exactly recall how fast I could leave the house when kids were younger. I did less than a fraction of what you did though. So probably around 15 to 20 minutes šŸ˜‚ mostly to pack the essential
          If too much things to do then I rather stay home liao. Lazy lah

starlight1968sg:

Warm outside
            Just back from my eye appt in NUH ...
            i have oily scalp. i have to wash my hair everyday...plus the weather is so hot and humid.
            i use shampoo for frequent wash.

sleepy

starlight1968sg:
              I think it is more purposeful to bathe or shower when back home

I prefer to shower them after outings too. Strangers always like to touch their chubby cheeks or fat fat arms. Never asked me for permission leh :skeptical: So every time need to shower after reaching home.
              When they could stand on their own (not little babies), I simply brought them to the bathroom and use shower head. So much faster leh.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                MrsKiasu

sleepy:
                MrsKiasu:

i cannot have the 5mins thing to get ready for an outing when kids were younger. I need to bathe them one by one, pack alot of things, milk, hot water, water, additional sets of clothes, diapers, get them go poo poo, clear bladder etc and the last 15mins for myself to ahower and change. thinking back, I feel so easy now šŸ˜“ šŸ˜‚

Reading this already made me feel tired :rotflmao:

I can't exactly recall how fast I could leave the house when kids were younger. I did less than a fraction of what you did though. So probably around 15 to 20 minutes šŸ˜‚ mostly to pack the essential
                If too much things to do then I rather stay home liao. Lazy lah

we usually dont preplanned our destinations. just know that we are going out and 99% sure that it will be till very late. we have our picnic mat ever ready at car boot. I havent tell you the unpacking and all the washing chores when came back home :rotflmao:

• MyPillowM Offline
                  MyPillow

janet88:
                  starlight1968sg:

Warm outside

i have oily scalp. i have to wash my hair everyday...plus the weather is so hot and humid.

me too
                  seem like most people has oily scalp/hair

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                    MrsKiasu

MyPillow:
                    janet88:

[quote=\"starlight1968sg\"]For oily hair, use shampoo meant for oily hair?

Warm outside

me too
                    seem like most people has oily scalp/hair[/quote]i dont have oily scalp so no need wash hair everyday šŸ˜‰ unless I really perspire.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                      starlight1968sg

Sleepy

Yes, am using until the big bottle of shampoo finishes

Janet
                      I wash my hair almost daily but after my eye surgery, I wash once in 2-3 days and I can see my hair is shiny šŸ˜ž
                      Esp with such hot weather, giving myself a good scrub from top to bottom is really relaxing

ammonite

MrsKiasu:

we usually dont preplanned our destinations. just know that we are going out and 99% sure that it will be till very late. we have our picnic mat ever ready at car boot. I havent tell you the unpacking and all the washing chores when came back home :rotflmao:
                        You are really spontaneous! šŸ˜“ I don't think I can ever do that.

I factor in the unpacking time and washing chores into the available energy for outing.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 857 / 3616