Playgrounds
Hahaha buds... Can almost imagine you whipping out your camera fervently snapping away when you go to new spots that you wanna share

Anyway a pix paints a thousand words yeah
One thing I would like to share on water features at kid's playground... This happened abt 2 yrs ago when we brought DS1 to Vivo City, hmmm that was one of those odd times where we allowed DS1 to get real wet and dirty... A word of caution is that the water at these water features may not be filtered or treated properly to kill bacteria in the water. DS1 was having fun with the water and fascinated by the water spouting out that he tried \"catching\" them with his mouth and ended up drinking it... Anyway short story is, by evening he was vomitting and throwing out anything that went in, including water and complained of severe stomach cramps... Had to bring DS1 to A&E and subsequently warded for food poisoning. Given our account of what we did during the day, doc identified that the water might have been contaminated. So just a note to all parents who want to bring their kids out for some fun with the water features.
http://img26.imageshack.us/i/picture3hnj.png/ -
ZacK:
Hahaha buds... Can almost imagine you whipping out your camera fervently snapping away when you go to new spots that you wanna share

No need to imagine, it's true! Wuahahaha! :lol:
Naah, just happened to still have camera in my
bag from yesterday's outing with my girls. So
lucky for yer' all right? Hehehehee!
ZacK:
Yeah, i agree! :celebrate:Anyway a pix paints a thousand words yeah
ZacK:
One thing I would like to share on water features at kid's playground... This happened abt 2 yrs ago when we brought DS1 to Vivo City, hmmm that was one of those odd times where we allowed DS1 to get real wet and dirty... A word of caution is that the water at these water features may not be filtered or treated properly to kill bacteria in the water. DS1 was having fun with the water and fascinated by the water spouting out that he tried \"catching\" them with his mouth and ended up drinking it... Anyway short story is, by evening he was vomitting and throwing out anything that went in, including water and complained of severe stomach cramps... Had to bring DS1 to A&E and subsequently warded for food poisoning. Given our account of what we did during the day, doc identified that the water might have been contaminated. So just a note to all parents who want to bring their kids out for some fun with the water features.
http://img26.imageshack.us/i/picture3hnj.png/
Yes, it's recycled water, bro.. :razz:
I've another to share.. :roll:
The Vivo City one no one jaga..
Some other places like this Lot 1 and IMM ones have a security guard
in place to watch there's order and harmony within the play areas.. They
are the extra eyes for parents too! Some are really sweet and initiative
people..
Now, for the sharing... there are INCONSIDERATE parents who allow or
simply tell their children to piss on the play areas! Poo too! I was simply
flabbergasted, boy! :x Here we are trying to prevent epidemics like
HFMD, SARS, Swine Flu and the likes by keeping in mind that hygiene is
top priority and a public responsibility..... but yet ..... sigh... :roll:
Here's proof!
http://www.postimage.org/ http://www.postimage.org/ http://www.postimage.org/
My family and the grandparents were sitting at this table eating our
Burger King snack when another family came along and we offered
some space for them to put their stuff since during the time, all other
tables were full. They didn't thank us never mind... they removed the
boy's clothing to the bare skin, placed his used diaper on the table
where we were eating... left their things there and went taking pictures
of the boy playing at the water play area! The boy wasn't even wiped
clean before he entered the play area and when the boy suddenly said
he had to pee, the PARENTS and GRANDPARENTS told him to go ahead
there and then! So, the boy did lah! And i had to drag my girls outta
there lest they wud have kena oso! :x They all had good laughs while
the boy took time to pee like it was funny! What the....!?! :x :x :x Another
baby at the same time, not wearing pull ups poo-ed near the pee area
(mebbe thinking it was ok to do so after someone has started the trend?)
and the mummy didn't even take the trouble to clean up the poo lah at
least prior to taking the boy to the toilet a distance away... i mean there
are other children, no i shall rephrase that... MANY other children playing
that weekend ya know...
Sigh... So disappointing and frustrating to
see parents being complacent with hygiene & just lacking that common
courtesy and of course, common sense!
And now that you know the water is recycled from what is coming from the top ground, please parents...
like ZacK mentioned >Please Take Note, ya... -
Suddenly, the picture I had earlier of happy children dancing in the rain was wiped away like used toilet paper.... The boy wasn't even wiped
least prior to taking the boy to the toilet a distance away...
That's a horrible thing for parents to do.
It IS horrible.
Tho this happened sometime back,
i still remember this incident till
today. I didn’t even delete the
evidence pictures i took with
my old phone.
A very infuriating experience. -
Buds... I would be :x :x :x too if I were you... I mean you were still eating and what's their purpose of keeping the soiled diaper? Gonna recycle and reuse on their boy?! :roll: :stupid:
My family and the grandparents were sitting at this table eating our
Burger King snack when another family came along and we offered
some space for them to put their stuff since during the time, all other
tables were full. They didn't thank us never mind... they removed the
boy's clothing to the bare skin, placed his used diaper on the table
where we were eating... left their things there and went taking pictures
of the boy playing at the water play area! The boy wasn't even wiped
least prior to taking the boy to the toilet a distance away... i mean there
are other children, no i shall rephrase that... MANY other children playing
that weekend ya know...
Sigh... So disappointing and frustrating to
see parents being complacent with hygiene & just lacking that common
courtesy and of course, common sense!
And now that you know the water is recycled from what is coming from the top ground, please parents...
like ZacK mentioned >Please Take Note, ya...
Btw, regarding the peeing and pooing incident... I would have taken pix of the kids and the parents in the act... Then pass to the building mgmt... Totally selfish and inconsiderate of them :x
And it;s gonna be a cycle... Becos parents are inconsiderate and they do not teach their kids the right values... Their kids will grow up having those same bad, inconsiderate values that their parents passed down to them :stupid: -
Bro, we cudn stomach any other food after that.
All remaining food chucked into the Burger King
paper bag and plastic and threw into nearby bin.
I even used wipes to clean whatever crumbs or
sauce left from what we ate..
My girls still wanted to play but i just cannot acceed
to their request ah after what i witnessed. And plus
the play area is super-contaminated liao wor!!
I actually thought to send it to Stomp or the New Paper
with their faces slapped clearly on the evidence pictures
too! But i restrained myself. I mean like really really
restrained hor. Some more, during this incident, there
was a widespread alert on HFMD too. :roll: -
ZacK:
And it;s gonna be a cycle... Becos parents are inconsiderate and they do not teach their kids the right values... Their kids will grow up having those same bad, inconsiderate values that their parents passed down to them :stupid:
Ya lor...
I agree..
But, what to do right?
Sad and angry that there are people like that.. -
Shd just send to STOMP lar... Sometimes people who are inconsiderate do not know that their behaviour is NOT ACCEPTABLE... So they need to be shamed before they will learn... Only then will there be hope of breaking the cycle. :idea:ZacK:
And it;s gonna be a cycle... Becos parents are inconsiderate and they do not teach their kids the right values... Their kids will grow up having those same bad, inconsiderate values that their parents passed down to them :stupid:
Ya lor...
I agree..
But, what to do right?
Sad and angry that there are people like that..
I remembered in primary school... I went on stage twice for two very different reasons... One was for courtesy award and another was public caning for being rowdy at the school porch and disrupting peace, harmony blah blah blah etc... The caning was not painful at all but it was really more to be embarrassed in public... Only needed to do that once and thereafter, my friends and I were good as angels
... Yes, it's recycled water, bro.. :razz: ...
I have always wondered about water at play features and fountains. Are you sure it is recycled water? It's ok for water to be recycled if the water feature is not meant for human contact activities, but if you have a fountain targeted at children interacting with it, it will be a crime for the water to be recycled. I think the management of such fountains should have signs that publicly state whether the water is recycled or not so that parents can be fore-warned. -
That was what we thot too initially until we were proven otherwise when ds1 had to be warded for severe food poisoning from ingesting the water. So better to be safe than sorry... parents shd not assume That such water features are properly filtered and treated.buds:
... Yes, it's recycled water, bro.. :razz: ...
I have always wondered about water at play features and fountains. Are you sure it is recycled water? It's ok for water to be recycled if the water feature is not meant for human contact activities, but if you have a fountain targeted at children interacting with it, it will be a crime for the water to be recycled. I think the management of such fountains should have signs that publicly state whether the water is recycled or not so that parents can be fore-warned.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.