Playgrounds
Actually, public caning for being rowdy at the school porch does sound a bit extreme. Even during my time, to my recollection, public caning was administered only about 2 times throughout my entire 10 years in St. Andrew's (Primary and Secondary) which was notorious for our \"pai-gia\" image. And they were for misdemeanors that were far more serious than just being rowdy.ZacK:
... and another was public caning for being rowdy at the school porch and disrupting peace, harmony blah blah blah etc...
Then, can cane the parents for this case or not? :lol: -
Then, can cane the parents for this case or not? :lol:
子不教父之过 ... Yeah shd punish the parents :roll: -
Actually, public caning for being rowdy at the school porch does sound a bit extreme. Even during my time, to my recollection, public caning was administered only about 2 times throughout my entire 10 years in St. Andrew's (Primary and Secondary) which was notorious for our \"pai-gia\" image. And they were for misdemeanors that were far more serious than just being rowdy.
Actually it was a bit more than that... From play became shoving and pushing, then came crying cos one of the boys got pushed onto the ground and scraped his knee... And worst was the porch was just outside the principal's room... Wonder wat were we thinking back then :? -
ZacK:
Actually it was a bit more than that... From play became shoving and pushing, then came crying cos one of the boys got pushed onto the ground and scraped his knee... And worst was the porch was just outside the principal's room... Wonder wat were we thinking back then :?
:!: That's like playing in front of the lion's den, no wonder kena cane..
:idea: maybe more becoz' the principal have to jaga his 'face' you know.. dun play-play... -
Yup, I get super angry with those stunts too, dare not imagine the serious damage if they hit into the head or backs of a tiny kid... :x :xSidetrack a bit....
Some parents allow their kids to play diving stunts in our public pool's
spa pool which i find extremely irritating as well. I've told many kids
many times to watch it. Then, realised their parents are there with them
and they do not care even a wee bit that the kids are such a nuisance.
So, really lah. Sometimes, no point to point out to the kids what more
the parents...
They find such behaviour is fine by them.
:shock: :roll: :stupid:
Everyone has different way of upbringing mah.
Who's to say?
plus some shoving by some kids just before another kid slides down (slides at playgrounds and swimming pools) :x
I ever scolded some kiddos and bar my kids from playing when these kids are around.. my kiddos were sad and pleading but how to let them play.. Seems like accidents waiting to happen... IMO the parents and kids caught for repeated offences should be barred! Spoils the fun for everyone...
Some others... parents feeding their kiddos while they are still in water??!! :x
Idiotic parents who is wearing their filthty flip-flops and stepping at the side of the pool where the water enters the drainage thingy (duno what it is called).. :x
The amazing thing is even after they were told off by the life-guards, they still continued when out of sight of the guards!! :x :x :x -
RRMummy:
Lioness to be exact :!: ... Still remembered that we called her Mrs Chew... But kinda motherly too based on what I remembered abt her then.:!: That's like playing in front of the lion's den, no wonder kena cane..
:idea: maybe more becoz' the principal have to jaga his 'face' you know.. dun play-play... -
ZacK:
Umm... ZacK ah... I thought it was \"养不教,父之过\"....
子不教父之过 ... Yeah shd punish the parents :roll: -
Umm... ZacK ah... I thought it was \"养不教,父之过\".
Oops Chief... Is it :oops: ... Altho I passed my AO chinese got B4 which surprised my JC chinese teacher as I did not hand in a single chinese assignment and was \"blacklisted\" by her :roll: ... My strategy... Speak and write simply... Nothing fancy no idioms no nothing...
I agar agar and then googled before I posted and thot it came from this 三字经 : “子不教,父之过;教不严,师之惰” -
Went to http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=parks&id=17&Itemid=73with my daddy.
Share with you some pix of their
playground or playgrounds reali..
Yes, more than 1 playground wor..
Cool...
http://www.postimage.org/
I personally love this one!
Had sweatin' good time with my girls..
Had sweatin' time watchin' this nice family playing together.
It's a whole body work-out with those quick reflexes.. wish
i cud have one of these near my place...
http://www.postimage.org/ -
Errmm... You cud detach urself from the WWW club and move closer to central? :roll:wish
i cud have one of these near my place...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.