Apple unveils iPhone 4

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Technology & Gadgets
    653 Posts 47 Posters 203.5k Views 1 Watching
      hapydino

scratched / unsold black painted over with a few layer of whites, hence thicker ?

lol....just kidding
      v ingenious! n innovative. 🙂

hapydino

my whitie is spoilt!

last night sync the phone and after done, spotted this updated version of 4.3.3 n i click update and it showed error and update not completed so i click ok and then my phone go haywire n showed ‘restore’ status den gone case ie unable to use / sync / reboot. anyone has the same problem?

jtoh

roamingglass:

Now got contradicting report. Apparently the design was meant for both black and white to be the same thickness but different batch of white has slight thickness difference (Some ppl's seems the same but some is slightly thicker) so seems more like QC issue...

scratched / unsold black painted over with a few layer of whites, hence thicker ?

lol....just kidding

hapydino

my white iPhone is certified DEAD by the singtel staff BUT no stock to do a 1-to-1 exchange!

they refused to answer me whether i will be getting a brand new set or a refurbished set leh!

how ah? i bought it on 28th April and its less than 1 month!

hapydino:
              my white iPhone is certified DEAD by the singtel staff BUT no stock to do a 1-to-1 exchange!

they refused to answer me whether i will be getting a brand new set or a refurbished set leh!

how ah? i bought it on 28th April and its less than 1 month!
              macham liddat must insist a brand new set replacement lah....

but how to know whether what they give u is brand new huh ?

hapydino

some say must open eye big big make sure the box is nicely sealed and they open the box in front of u and present to u the tadah brand new iPhone..

some say the box is already open so they present to u A BOX (unsealed) and tadah a 'new' phone inside the box..

how ah??

can they put a refurbish set into an used box and seal it themselves or not?? :yikes:

hapydino:
                  some say must open eye big big make sure the box is nicely sealed and they open the box in front of u and present to u the tadah brand new iPhone..

some say the box is already open so they present to u A BOX (unsealed) and tadah a 'new' phone inside the box..

how ah??

can they put a refurbish set into an used box and seal it themselves or not?? :yikes:
                  say 'how are u?', smile, complement the staff that he / she is so nice to help you, and say please to be sure no problem, ask him / her to bring a brand new set and open the seal in front of you .....smile .....say \"u are so nice so helpful......\" (even if inside u is boiling!!)..... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :evil: :evil:

hapydino

say 'how are u?', smile, complement the staff that he / she is so nice to help you, and say please to be sure no problem, ask him / her to bring a brand new set and open the seal in front of you .....smile .....say \"u are so nice so helpful......\" (even if inside u is boiling!!)..... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :evil: :evil:

:scared: i can tell someone is gloating!! :nunchuk:

hapydino:

:scared: i can tell someone is gloating!! :nunchuk:

aiyo, hapydino, dun liddat lah....i imagine myself in your position...that is what i do, dun like to kill my brain cells by being frustrated over it...just make that guy feel damned so great to you best service lor

hapydino

aiyo, hapydino, dun liddat lah....i imagine myself in your position...that is what i do, dun like to kill my brain cells by being frustrated over it...just make that guy feel damned so great to you best service lor

no chance to do that becuz hoh, the so call 'stock' all comes in BLACK PLAIN boxes which only contains 1 handset..

and its out of stock on the day its suppose to arrive n next batch of stock only comes in tomorrow.. -_-

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 65 / 66

kubetecoK
                        kubeteco