Property Views

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    2.6k Posts 153 Posters 517.6k Views 1 Watching
      TheAnswer

Previously when we went for condo viewing… got number 4 is indeed cheaper…

• MrsKiasuM Offline
        MrsKiasu

pirated:
        MrsKiasu:

[quote=\"pirated\"]In serangoon garden area brand new corner terrace selling $5.5m, approx $1000 psf built in or $2000 psf land

House number / postal code without '4'

Many people still so pan dang with number '4'?

No 4 usually gets a discount[/quote]Our hdb has many 4..the ex owner and the agent must be very lucky..we bought it straight away. But I always think that the unit is lucky..

• Coolkidsrock2C Offline
          Coolkidsrock2

pirated:
          In serangoon garden area brand new corner terrace selling $5.5m, approx $1000 psf built in or $2000 psf land

Coincidentally was looking around at that district over the weekend just past. Can get brand new semi-d with pool, lift, marble for this price or land at low $800psf.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
            MrsKiasu

Coolkidsrock2:
            pirated:

In serangoon garden area brand new corner terrace selling $5.5m, approx $1000 psf built in or $2000 psf land

Coincidentally was looking around at that district over the weekend just past. Can get brand new semi-d with pool, lift, marble for this price or land at low $800psf.

Just because of no. 4? Ok..we shall take note, next time see address with no.4, we can bring our knife out to cut price liao :rotflmao:

I think we are not very particular with the numbers. When we bought this HDB, we just see that the owner is a complete, decent family with healthy kids... so low expectation hor 😂

• MrsKiasuM Offline
              MrsKiasu

Coolkidsrock2:
              pirated:

Just because of no. 4? Ok..we shall take note, next time see address with no.4, we can bring our knife out to cut price liao :rotflmao:

I think we are not very particular with the numbers. When we bought this HDB, we just see that the owner is a complete, decent family with healthy kids... so low expectation hor 😂

jetsetter

MrsKiasu:
                Coolkidsrock2:

[quote=\"pirated\"]

I think we are not very particular with the numbers. When we bought this HDB, we just see that the owner is a complete, decent family with healthy kids... so low expectation hor 😂[/quote]Yes, pirated is right. For units/house nos ending w 4, the seller TENDS (I didn't say always) to drop his SP a bit.

But if u can find a non-Chinese buyer, or a modern Chinese one, then no issue at all.

jetsetter

pirated:

How come built in only 1000sqf? Should be the other way round, no?

jetsetter

pirated:
                    jetsetter:

Heheh...no prob 😛

1200sf might require major A&A to build-up to ventilate the bathrooms. Some very old inter-terr have windowless toilets on ground floor, as a result their bathroom doors are not full-height.

Also, the car porch might be too short, or none at all in some cases, such that you have to park along the lane in front of your ppty.

1700sf is a comfortable average. Look at the shape of land too. Odd-shaped like narrow in front but wider at the back, broad but short, or narrow but long like five-foot-way?

For a few decades now the minimum lot size for landed is 150sq m, or 1615 sqft - you find this in all new terrace houses. You must have 7.5m front setback for carporch etc and 2m backyard. Work out the number and see how small it is even for three storeys

Those with land plot ranging from 900sqft to 1500 sqft are mostly found in dist 12,13,14 etc and usually the areas are quite 'mixed' (Cantonese)

The land plot small and the road in front is narrow too, not ideal

But this doesn't affect old terrace houses in D12-14. If u recon, shd be ok. Unless u tear down and do A&A, then this 7.5m/2m rule applies.

Agree w u abt the \"mixed\" part for D12-14. 😉

There's a prob with the ppty u cited here. 1 way out every morning. Bottleneck.

pirated

jetsetter:
                      pirated:

How come built in only 1000sqf? Should be the other way round, no?

You missed the $ sign

• Coolkidsrock2C Offline
                        Coolkidsrock2

MrsKiasu:
                        Coolkidsrock2:

[quote=\"pirated\"]In serangoon garden area brand new corner terrace selling $5.5m, approx $1000 psf built in or $2000 psf land

I think we are not very particular with the numbers. When we bought this HDB, we just see that the owner is a complete, decent family with healthy kids... so low expectation hor 😂[/quote]No number 4. In market for a while, not moving so guess owner dropped price. Some properties don't even get any request for viewing if they are not priced reasonably.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 75 / 260