Property Views
TheAnswer:
If u had kept your hdb and rented out, now your pocket overflowing liao..[/quote]I have friends who sell HDB and chiong all into condo then..and this method makes them much richer actually..I am the other way round hug my HDB and use cash to chiong..so can only buy smaller unit. If sold HDB and chiong then we will be holding bigger unit.
Bought it when the market was at the bottom. Plus not huge unit. 121sm. Of course, we buy cheap means we sold our hdb cheap too...bb_ mom:
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]
How can ur condo be so cheap? -
If got money to buy condo, can keep HDB… But most upgraders sell HDB if not might be harder to upgrade…
TheAnswer:
If got money to buy condo, can keep HDB.. But most upgraders sell HDB if not might be harder to upgrade..
Depends..some prefers to have very low liability. For us, partly due to the sentimental value attached ..and also due to the rush decision so no time to react
MrsKiasu:
If can finance not liability la.. For HDB owners, did u guys inform HDB after u purchased private property? I mean after u already received HDB's letter indicating your eligibility before u even bought the condo. We received HDB eligibility letter for private property purchase in April. Bought private property in June. Must we inform HDB?TheAnswer:
If got money to buy condo, can keep HDB.. But most upgraders sell HDB if not might be harder to upgrade..
Depends..some prefers to have very low liability. For us, partly due to the sentimental value attached ..and also due to the rush decision so no time to react
TheAnswer:
If can finance not liability la.. For HDB owners, did u guys inform HDB after u purchased private property? I mean after u already received HDB's letter indicating your eligibility before u even bought the condo. We received HDB eligibility letter for private property purchase in April. Bought private property in June. Must we inform HDB?[/quote]During my time, no need to get approval to buy fm HDB.MrsKiasu:
[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]If got money to buy condo, can keep HDB.. But most upgraders sell HDB if not might be harder to upgrade..
Now need to get approval… Machiam HDB become my father… Have to ask for permission… Got permission liao then buy… We got permission so buy lor…
When is the rule "get permission from HDB prior to buying a condo" implemented?
starlight1968sg:
When is the rule \"get permission from HDB prior to buying a condo\" implemented?
It is to make sure everyone fulfill minimum occupation 5 years.. Cannot remember when started.. -
TheAnswer:
Oh, min occupation of 5yrs is ok.starlight1968sg:
When is the rule \"get permission from HDB prior to buying a condo\" implemented?
It is to make sure everyone fulfill minimum occupation 5 years.. Cannot remember when started..
Thanks. -
TheAnswer:
That's the plan. Get a 2-bedder and rent out first. Then when we old and kids all move out, we move to 2-bedder and we rent out current place. But with me being SAHM now plus high prices still, this is still a plan only.
Buy a second property for investment?bb_ mom:
On paper. Won't translate to actual gain unless we sell. And where we stay...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.