7 New IP schools
ycpang:
hey! this IP thing is going directly against measures to cool off the red hot property market! tch! tch! tch! :lol:I believe a few new IP schools are in bukit timah area ie SCGS, MGS, SJI, St. Nic etc. The property price for this area is going to be hot. Buy quickly

dunnoleh:
hey! this IP thing is going directly against measures to cool off the red hot property market! tch! tch! tch! :lol:ycpang:
I believe a few new IP schools are in bukit timah area ie SCGS, MGS, SJI, St. Nic etc. The property price for this area is going to be hot. Buy quickly

no direct impact lah....it is not primary school -
hey! this IP thing is going directly against measures to cool off the red hot property market! tch! tch! tch! :lol:dunnoleh:
[quote=\"ycpang\"]I believe a few new IP schools are in bukit timah area ie SCGS, MGS, SJI, St. Nic etc. The property price for this area is going to be hot. Buy quickly

no direct impact lah....it is not primary school[/quote]but still got affiliation mah. We are looking at long term schooling now - 12 years - so can invest in a property there. -
How did st nics get to be in bkt timah then??![/quote]already disputed that
SJI counted bukit timah lah. Just next to SCGS whatstrong opinions:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
St Nick and SJI not in bukit timah lah -
keroppi:
but still got affiliation mah. We are looking at long term schooling now - 12 years - so can invest in a property there.[/quote]Ya, if can get into primary sch with affiliated sec offering IP, it is then a bonus and kid can move smoothly to sec with possibility of joining IP after PSLE or sec 1 - 3. So for those IP sec with affiliated pri, the pri sch will become \"hot cakes\" for P1 registration. Property 1km around that area will become \"hot cakes\" too. Ya, parents should go grab those properties for the sake of your children and grand children...... :lol:verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"dunnoleh\"] hey! this IP thing is going directly against measures to cool off the red hot property market! tch! tch! tch! :lol:
Pen88n:
Ya, if can get into primary sch with affiliated sec offering IP, it is then a bonus and kid can move smoothly to sec with possibility of joining IP after PSLE or sec 1 - 3. So for those IP sec with affiliated pri, the pri sch will become \"hot cakes\" for P1 registration. Property 1km around that area will become \"hot cakes\" too. Ya, parents should go grab those properties for the sake of your children and grand children...... :lol:[/quote]now i know why the sudden increase of 7 IP schools in one go.
but still got affiliation mah. We are looking at long term schooling now - 12 years - so can invest in a property there.keroppi:
Pen88n:
Well, I think these new IPs schools would offer both IP and non-IP classes. For example, if MOE says the COP for IP class is 250, then, those who score more than 250 (with or without affiliation) will be eligible for the IP class, while the rest (e.g. those > 220 but < 250) will be in the normal O level class. So, even if one get into primary sch with affiliation sch offering IP, there is no guarantee that the kid can move smoothly to IP program in sec.
Ya, if can get into primary sch with affiliated sec offering IP, it is then a bonus and kid can move smoothly to sec with possibility of joining IP after PSLE or sec 1 - 3. So for those IP sec with affiliated pri, the pri sch will become \"hot cakes\" for P1 registration. Property 1km around that area will become \"hot cakes\" too. Ya, parents should go grab those properties for the sake of your children and grand children...... :lol:keroppi:
but still got affiliation mah. We are looking at long term schooling now - 12 years - so can invest in a property there.
The current batch of IP schools, say RI/RGS/HCI/NYGH would still command a higher value & demand, cos' besides the reputation, all the classes (at least in Sec 1, I think) are IP, and if I'm not wrong, only if one did really badly that one would be put into a normal O level class at a later time (perhaps 1-2 classes only)?? -
dunnoleh:
now i know why the sudden increase of 7 IP schools in one go.[/quote]i also dunnoleh
Ya, if can get into primary sch with affiliated sec offering IP, it is then a bonus and kid can move smoothly to sec with possibility of joining IP after PSLE or sec 1 - 3. So for those IP sec with affiliated pri, the pri sch will become \"hot cakes\" for P1 registration. Property 1km around that area will become \"hot cakes\" too. Ya, parents should go grab those properties for the sake of your children and grand children...... :lol:Pen88n:
[quote=\"keroppi\"]
but still got affiliation mah. We are looking at long term schooling now - 12 years - so can invest in a property there.
you please ask PM Lee liao ......
please tell us why leh -
Pen88n:
Ya, if can get into primary sch with affiliated sec offering IP, it is then a bonus and kid can move smoothly to sec with possibility of joining IP after PSLE or sec 1 - 3. So for those IP sec with affiliated pri, the pri sch will become \"hot cakes\" for P1 registration. Property 1km around that area will become \"hot cakes\" too. Ya, parents should go grab those properties for the sake of your children and grand children...... :lol:[/quote]
but still got affiliation mah. We are looking at long term schooling now - 12 years - so can invest in a property there.keroppi:
no direct impact lah....it is not primary school
Affliation will have to go sooner or later for these IP schools. RGS has no affliation to RGP .... so should be for SCGS -
i also dunnoleh
now i know why the sudden increase of 7 IP schools in one go.dunnoleh:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
Ya, if can get into primary sch with affiliated sec offering IP, it is then a bonus and kid can move smoothly to sec with possibility of joining IP after PSLE or sec 1 - 3. So for those IP sec with affiliated pri, the pri sch will become \"hot cakes\" for P1 registration. Property 1km around that area will become \"hot cakes\" too. Ya, parents should go grab those properties for the sake of your children and grand children...... :lol:
you please ask PM Lee liao ......
please tell us why leh[/quote]no need to ask, just go read his speech again.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.