Prosper thy Neighbour
Hmm.... i gave my $$ to the person behind the counter in Metro/ Taka/ Toysrus/ OG/ Robinson etc in exchange for something called 'toys' which in turn i pass to my boys and they instantly smile/ kiss/ hug/ laugh/ jump for joy.... which in turn made me feel VERY HAPPY!
So, technically quite an 'accurate article'?!
The Bible says: "It is more blessed to give than to receive". Sorry that I’m preaching but it’s true. You feel good when you give cos you know that you are blessing someone in some way and knowing that you have the ability and capability somehow puts you on a pedestal. You feel that you are not in need and in a way you are also thankful for what you have cos you are better off than the one who are receiving. It’s when you have plenty that you are able to give and it gives you a sense of security about your own situation.
hmm, wonder if that is why Singaporeans like to give money away… even for no good reasons!
vicki:
i got what you mean...we can always \"give\" in different ways....Hmm.... i gave my $$ to the person behind the counter in Metro/ Taka/ Toysrus/ OG/ Robinson etc in exchange for something called 'toys' which in turn i pass to my boys and they instantly smile/ kiss/ hug/ laugh/ jump for joy.... which in turn made me feel VERY HAPPY!
So, technically quite an 'accurate article'?!
tutormum:
The Bible says: \"It is more blessed to give than to receive\". Sorry that I'm preaching but it's true. You feel good when you give cos you know that you are blessing someone in some way and knowing that you have the ability and capability somehow puts you on a pedestal. You feel that you are not in need and in a way you are also thankful for what you have cos you are better off than the one who are receiving. It's when you have plenty that you are able to give and it gives you a sense of security about your own situation.
yes, 施比受更可贵...
if dun give away $, can offer help by doing e.g volunteer work...助人为快乐之本.... -
tree nymph:
hmm, wonder if that is why Singaporeans like to give money away... even for no good reasons!
Urgh...? Give money away for no good reasons? To who?
:idea: -
tree nymph:
hmm, wonder if that is why Singaporeans like to give money away... even for no good reasons!
me think so too, really dunno why. :?
but me already queue here few days, nobody gimme money.
why? :lol: :lol: :lol: -
dunnoleh:
Sorry did not know u were in the qtree nymph:
why? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Here u go
:moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:
Proved the theory. It really makes me soooo happy
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Sun_2010:
Sorry did not know u were in the qdunnoleh:
[quote=\"tree nymph\"]hmm, wonder if that is why Singaporeans like to give money away... even for no good reasons!
why? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Here u go
:moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:
Proved the theory. It really makes me soooo happy
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]i oso wanna try...
here, pls have them back, plus some more...
:moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies: :moneyflies:
waa! it really works!
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Looking at dunnoleh, I've reservations if it really makes people happy, but no doubt it can make people go :siao: :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.