2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
Admummy:
Better to monitor the situation at the school itself. Some schools won't pick up the phone if you call, or the office people won't have the most updated info.
can share how to monitor the situation at the hotter school in 2C? call the school to ask? how to ensure the information is realiable? once i withdraw school at phase 2A, the system will update online? how to withdraw?jtoh:
Then monitor the situation at the hotter school in 2C. If you're confident that you will be able to successfully register your kid in the second school without balloting, withdraw from the school at 2A and register at 2C.
Yes, system is updated automatically. You have to personally withdraw from the school you registered at. -
mama_g:
i can totally understand your situation....i am facing the same problem here P2A is Maha Bohdi P2C is Red Swastika :frustrated: ....what abt yours?
haiz.. then i guess putting my kid is the nearby sch is more diffcult than striking 4D liao..... i got no problem with the sch which we are at P2A, just that the distance is far... worry it may 'waste' her time and energy. -
:thankyou: qms for the clarification.
You are wrong.poppy15:
from what i know, u hv to cancel ur application with X sch first before u go on with the application for Y sch. cant be done on the same day as the registration dates for the phrases are different.
u hv to cancel with X sch during the registration period for phrase 2A2, then wait for phrase 2C for registration with Y sch.
any parent out there can confirm on this?
Apply with School X during P2A. On the last day of P2C, if you decide to apply with School Y, cancel your application with School X first before you apply with School Y. -
i got a question. say P2C dates are from 27 -29 July. i go to the school on the 27 & monitor the situation first…
Point is how does the sch indicates the vacancies VS application? every hourly or daily? if let’s say by 28 @ 2pm, the sch indicate no more vacancy, then how?
when shd i decide to register? -
Admummy:
i can totally understand your situation....i am facing the same problem here P2A is Maha Bohdi P2C is Red Swastika :frustrated: ....what abt yours?mama_g:
haiz.. then i guess putting my kid is the nearby sch is more diffcult than striking 4D liao..... i got no problem with the sch which we are at P2A, just that the distance is far... worry it may 'waste' her time and energy.
one at UBi and one at bedok?? so u staying at bedok?? in the event ur kid really get into the Maha, he/she will be taking school bus??
For my case, P2C is southview, 2 blocks away and P2A is princess elizabeth which is at bukit batok.... princess starts at 11.50am, which means school bus will pick her up at about 10.30am...more than 1 hr leh...siao bo??? -
If no more vacancy and you decide to register there you'll know you're headed into a balloting situation. So it's up to you whether you want to take the risk of balloting or leaving and finding another school.i got a question. say P2C dates are from 27 -29 July. i go to the school on the 27 & monitor the situation first....
Point is how does the sch indicates the vacancies VS application? every hourly or daily? if let's say by 28 @ 2pm, the sch indicate no more vacancy, then how?
no more vacancy but they will still accept the regisration, it is not on first come first serve basis, end of the P2C dates, if # of applicant is more than vancany, then will have to balloti got a question. say P2C dates are from 27 -29 July. i go to the school on the 27 & monitor the situation first....
Point is how does the sch indicates the vacancies VS application? every hourly or daily? if let's say by 28 @ 2pm, the sch indicate no more vacancy, then how?
mama_g:
If the registration is more than the vacancies, will the school sort via distance or we will have to wait till a week later to know?
no more vacancy but they will still accept the regisration, it is not on first come first serve basis, end of the P2C dates, if # of applicant is more than vancany, then will have to ballotpoppy15:
i got a question. say P2C dates are from 27 -29 July. i go to the school on the 27 & monitor the situation first....
when shd i decide to register?
Example, 50 vacancies and 45 registrations are within 1km, 10 within 1-2km, will they still accept registrations for more than 2km? -
mama_g:
ya Red swatsitka (RS) is just within walking distance from my hse (within 1km)...guaging from the balloting history for RS even within 1km also need balloting, so low chance leow...as for Maha Bohdi (MB), it is not that FAR as compared to your situation but still if i can get into RS then everything will be sui sui coz save all the travelling time, etc..both schools are equally good...
one at UBi and one at bedok?? so u staying at bedok?? in the event ur kid really get into the Maha, he/she will be taking school bus??
For my case, P2C is southview, 2 blocks away and P2A is princess elizabeth which is at bukit batok.... princess starts at 11.50am, which means school bus will pick her up at about 10.30am...more than 1 hr leh...siao bo???
haiz.. this whole Pri 1 registration thingy is really pain in the AXX!!! the most tricky part is got to monitor how the response for phase 2C, what if i withdraw already and then happen that there is influx of \"unpredictable\" last minute speculator like us? then both side also gone, i will be in guilt for the rest of my life.... -
:thankyou: jtoh, mama_g & LVKM
nerve wrecking situation.
from previous years history of this sch, there isnt one year gone by that they do not have balloting required.
guess i will just go & register on the 1st day & be done with it. then :nailbite: till results are out.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.