Order from Dangdang
laughingcat:
deardear07, no problem at all.....its my pleasure. :snuggles: Not much effort from lah....just let the fingers do the walking. :boogie: BTW.....all 3 orders are on its way to SGP liao. :rahrah: More orders submission again! :rotflmao:
Jiayou!!! :love: Many thanks for ur kind help too...deardear07:
[quote=\"laughingcat\"]YIPPPEEE!!!! I have received the email confirmation from dangdang \"我们已经收到您通过国外信用卡支付为订单 6935260694 支付的¥399.30。
您可以随时进入订单详情页面查看订单的后续处理情况。\" :rahrah:
Tonight embark on submitting the rest of the orders liao. :love:
By the way, I will send you the screenshot of how to make orders and payment at dangdang.....in case next time when you have the courage to make online purchase at dangdang. It's VERY ADDICTIVE!
It is really cheap leh! One of your order is only SGD$50+ (inclu of shipment) for 23 books! :imcool:[/quote]My dear...u r really tempting me! :lol:
actually, can let u click more times also like shopping right? relieve some of ur stress.
nowadays hardly buy anything for myself...so whenever I feel I need to shop, itz usually for the home or kids. release a little stress this way~
but hor... which set of 23books for $50+? -
micollh:
How nice if someone do a spree and we order together ?
I think that no one will ever do sprees here, because there is no cost savings at all if we order together. For example, if you order RMB200 of books, and another mommy order RMB200 of books. If both of your books are submitted together, each of you still pay the same shipping if you order separately.
People will do sprees only if they can earn money out of it. There are sprees in SMH forum, and the organizers are definitely earning a tidy profit. Organizing a spree requires effort and time, no one likes to work for free. I used to organize large sprees (in the other forum) involving many people, and it takes a lot of effort to check the orders to make sure that there are no mistakes, to sort out the items when they arrive, to contact the buyers and arrange for pickup, to wrap up the books and queue at post office, etc. I was doing it because there were cost savings(from USA websites), but it is simply not worth the amount of time and effort.
Recently I had some bad experience organizing sprees. I made a mistake ordering one extra item. One woman insisted that I pay her reward points in cash. Both cases caused me to lose money. So I don't feel like organizing sprees anymore.
Note that the sprees in SMH forum offer the cheapest shipping rates for dangdang , but I don't know how reliable the organizers are. The SMH forum is not properly controlled. There have been many cases of organizers disappearing after collecting the money.
I would suggest that you make friends with someone who can order from dangdang and send a private message to him/her to ask if he/she can order for you. No one will openly organize sprees here because it is too much effort and no rewards. -
tamarind:
Thanks Tamarind. I guess i shall order it myself. by the way any idea the xchange rate for RMB ?micollh:
How nice if someone do a spree and we order together ?
I think that no one will ever do sprees here, because there is no cost savings at all if we order together. For example, if you order RMB200 of books, and another mommy order RMB200 of books. If both of your books are submitted together, each of you still pay the same shipping if you order separately.
People will do sprees only if they can earn money out of it. There are sprees in SMH forum, and the organizers are definitely earning a tidy profit. Organizing a spree requires effort and time, no one likes to work for free. I used to organize large sprees (in the other forum) involving many people, and it takes a lot of effort to check the orders to make sure that there are no mistakes, to sort out the items when they arrive, to contact the buyers and arrange for pickup, to wrap up the books and queue at post office, etc. I was doing it because there were cost savings(from USA websites), but it is simply not worth the amount of time and effort.
Recently I had some bad experience organizing sprees. I made a mistake ordering one extra item. One woman insisted that I pay her reward points in cash. Both cases caused me to lose money. So I don't feel like organizing sprees anymore.
Note that the sprees in SMH forum offer the cheapest shipping rates for dangdang , but I don't know how reliable the organizers are. The SMH forum is not properly controlled. There have been many cases of organizers disappearing after collecting the money.
I would suggest that you make friends with someone who can order from dangdang and send a private message to him/her to ask if he/she can order for you. No one will openly organize sprees here because it is too much effort and no rewards. -
micollh,
DBS Amex charged me 4.71 in Feb. I am not sure what is the latest rate now. May be other parents can share ?
Different banks will have a slightly different rate. -
tamarind:
Hi Tamarindmicollh,
DBS Amex charged me 4.71 in Feb. I am not sure what is the latest rate now. May be other parents can share ?
Different banks will have a slightly different rate.
I recd the OCBC bill for March and they charge me 5.03 for item purchased in February. -
Brenda10:
Last week's Amex's exchange rate was at 5.06
Hi Tamarindtamarind:
micollh,
Different banks will have a slightly different rate.
I recd the OCBC bill for March and they charge me 5.03 for item purchased in February. -
Hi, for those who are monitoring Dangdang's turnaround time, I just received my 1st Dangdang order which was placed in end Jan. So it's slightly more than 6 weeks

csb:
Hi, for those who are monitoring Dangdang's turnaround time, I just received my 1st Dangdang order which was placed in end Jan. So it's slightly more than 6 weeks

so tempting.......shorter turn around time with better weather, and better exchange rate, plus books on my wish list also reduce price.....oh dear oh dear :lol: :lol: :lol: -
Hi
Anyone interested in combining the order with me cos the shipping cost will be only 20% of the cost if we have accumulated sgd100 worth of book.
I intend to buy sgd50 worth of book and I need another person who wish to order another sgd50. I will join the Dang dang spree from motherhood. Pls pm me if interested. -
KELLY2009:
Hi Kelly2009,Hi
Anyone interested in combining the order with me cos the shipping cost will be only 20% of the cost if we have accumulated sgd100 worth of book.
I intend to buy sgd50 worth of book and I need another person who wish to order another sgd50. I will join the Dang dang spree from motherhood. Pls pm me if interested.
Are you ordering from Xman ? If yes, i want to combine yours. I also want to buy $50 worth of books and have 2xRMB30 voucher to redeem as well.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.