Order from Dangdang
Hi all,
I'm new here... and is looking to find out more on how to order from dangdang... there's 63 pages, and I've trawled through some of it, but failed to find the information... can someone pls enlighten me on how to order from dangdang? Are you all shipping directly or uses an agent in SG?
I've recently bought the set 影响孩子一生的情商故事 from a seller in SG, and realised that I could have saved 50% of the price if I had ordered myself from dang dang... thus, I really hope to learn from all of you on how to order from there...
Appreciate it!!
We buy directly from DD. It will take 7wks or longer for the items to reach Singapore. My orders reached me at about 12wks because I think of the bad weather at that time.
If you are willing to wait for 7wks or longer, then welcome to our \"club\"
Getting started:
For payment, DD site only accept credit cards with security code. These are the cc that are accepted thus far, AMEX (can be issued from any bank). I use the DBS AMEX and there's no need for me to key in any security code. The other cards are Citibank visa and OCBC Masterscard. For OCBC Masterscard think you must be able to access phonebanking. If you need more elaborationi on the OCBC Masterscard can ask Tamarind form more infor because I think she is using that.
Once you have settled the card, you are ready to start shopping at DD.
Step 1: Register at DD website
Step 2: Search for the books that you wish to buy and select them for purchase. The shipping cost of each book / set is 50% of the retail price of the book / set (not the DD price). There is a min shippong cost of 50REM, so try to buy enough books to reach that amt or else not that worth it. Do also note sometimes titles only have stock in certain province warehouse. The books for overseas order is supplied by the Beijing warehouse. Whether there is stock for China in general or only in certain province will be stated in the specific book title page, but there's no need to worry about it if you are not sure because if there's no stock from the Beijing warehouse, when at the payment stage, it will be indicated.
Step 3: Once you have completed your shopping and ready for payment, click on the 结算 button. It will bring you to the total costing page, which includes the shipping cost. After you key in the answer to the maths question (DD's method of verification code), click on the button 提交订单. In the next page when you click on the 选择银行支付, select 国外信用卡, it will bring you to the page for you to select the type of credit card (visa, masters or AE). After you have keyed in your details, look at the screen. If the payment is successful , you will see 支付信息成功提交 [00] Normal OK. Then it will go to the page that state payment is not successful, not to worry. 1-3 days later, you will receive an email either asking you to verify credit card details or to confirm that payment has be received. There's been some changes to DD's processes so I'm not sure whether for new customers would they still email asking for credit card verification or just an email to confirm payment is successful.
Think the above will get you started. Other members pls add on if I miss out anything.
If you have other questions, feel free to ask
Happy shopping but prepare to wait -
Just to share. If buying books in set, do check if the titles are sold separately because it might be cheaper
laughingcat:
Hello Tamarind and other mummies who have bought the 哆啦a梦彩 色收藏版,
I am having trouble getting the fill set of 哆啦a梦彩1-6 色收藏版 as they are not available at Beijing Dangdang and #3 is OOS liao at Dangdang.
May I know is there any difference between http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9165243&ref=customer-0-B and http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9275455&ref=search-1-pub ?
Oops, i just realised my comments this afternoon did not come out. I bought the pocket size coloured doraemon. Each book is smaller than B5,rather thin & words smaller than usual doraemon books. But my gal loves it coz she finds them cute & easy to carry. -
Just to share. If buying books in set, do check if the titles are sold separately because it might be cheaper
I agree. Sometimes it's cheaper to buy each book separately instead of getting the set. Also sometimes sets are oos but individual books are still available. -
Brenda10:
Ooops. Paisei. Mistaken :lol:
I can't remember that I had recommended the above book lah. :?
I personally prefer the 2nd set as it’s not come with HYPY. -
tamarind:
Hi laughingcat,
杨红樱童话珍藏版 (set of 4 books) are mentioned by another parent Porcupine, she is happy with the books. I thought of getting them, but it is currently out of stock at dangdang.
杨红樱注音童书 is completely hanyu pinyin. Popular is selling copies of it, and I have seen another version of the same books without hanyu pinyin at Popular. The standard of these books may be too high for K1 to P1 if there is no hanyu pinyin, parents need to read with the kids. Personally I will not buy too many books with hanyu pinyin. You can check out the books at Popular first.
I have this set of Doraemon books :
http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9165243&ref=customer-0-B
I think the other set is a lot smaller in size.
I bought my set of Doraemon books from Popular, if you happen to pass by the bookshop, can check first. At Popular, there is another version by local publisher, at the back of the book, there are the words \"日本小学授权\". This series is also good, the printing is clear, the words are not too small, and each book even comes with some Chinese exercises for the kids.
Tamarind, thanks! okie....I will order the 杨红樱 series the next time then.
Wah! It is so difficult to get hold of the Doraemon books that you have recommended leh. Perhaps I need to source through daigou liao.
keekee:
Thanks Keekee. For now I need to buy books with bigger words bah to boost my boy confidence. The size of the words must be slightly bigger than the chinese newspaper. HAHAHAlaughingcat:
Hello Tamarind and other mummies who have bought the 哆啦a梦彩 色收藏版,
I am having trouble getting the fill set of 哆啦a梦彩1-6 色收藏版 as they are not available at Beijing Dangdang and #3 is OOS liao at Dangdang.
May I know is there any difference between http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9165243&ref=customer-0-B and http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9275455&ref=search-1-pub ?
Oops, i just realised my comments this afternoon did not come out. I bought the pocket size coloured doraemon. Each book is smaller than B5,rather thin & words smaller than usual doraemon books. But my gal loves it coz she finds them cute & easy to carry. -
Brenda10:
Wow. Their refund is quite fast as I can view it from the Bank Statement on line. .
Thank you Tamarind, I will monitor for another week and see is this amount refund to Credit Card Company.tamarind:
Brenda,
I have encountered this before, placed the order when the item is showing as in stock. Then later I was informed that the item is out of stock. Dangdang will refund you the money. You can email them to check. -
laughingcat:
No problem lah. Enjoy your shopping.
Ooops. Paisei. Mistaken :lol:Brenda10:
I can't remember that I had recommended the above book lah. :?
I personally prefer the 2nd set as it’s not come with HYPY.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.