Order from Dangdang

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Chinese
    1.1k Posts 105 Posters 375.4k Views 1 Watching
    • laughingcatL Offline
      laughingcat

Brenda10:

I can't remember that I had recommended the above book lah. :?

I personally prefer the 2nd set as it’s not come with HYPY.
      Ooops. Paisei. Mistaken :lol:

• laughingcatL Offline
        laughingcat

tamarind:
        Hi laughingcat,

杨红樱童话珍藏版 (set of 4 books) are mentioned by another parent Porcupine, she is happy with the books. I thought of getting them, but it is currently out of stock at dangdang.

杨红樱注音童书 is completely hanyu pinyin. Popular is selling copies of it, and I have seen another version of the same books without hanyu pinyin at Popular. The standard of these books may be too high for K1 to P1 if there is no hanyu pinyin, parents need to read with the kids. Personally I will not buy too many books with hanyu pinyin. You can check out the books at Popular first.

I have this set of Doraemon books :
        http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9165243&ref=customer-0-B

I think the other set is a lot smaller in size.

I bought my set of Doraemon books from Popular, if you happen to pass by the bookshop, can check first. At Popular, there is another version by local publisher, at the back of the book, there are the words \"日本小学授权\". This series is also good, the printing is clear, the words are not too small, and each book even comes with some Chinese exercises for the kids.

Tamarind, thanks! okie....I will order the 杨红樱 series the next time then.

Wah! It is so difficult to get hold of the Doraemon books that you have recommended leh. Perhaps I need to source through daigou liao. 😞

• laughingcatL Offline
          laughingcat

keekee:
          laughingcat:

Hello Tamarind and other mummies who have bought the 哆啦a梦彩 色收藏版,

I am having trouble getting the fill set of 哆啦a梦彩1-6 色收藏版 as they are not available at Beijing Dangdang and #3 is OOS liao at Dangdang.

May I know is there any difference between http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9165243&ref=customer-0-B and http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9275455&ref=search-1-pub ?

Oops, i just realised my comments this afternoon did not come out. I bought the pocket size coloured doraemon. Each book is smaller than B5,rather thin & words smaller than usual doraemon books. But my gal loves it coz she finds them cute & easy to carry.

Thanks Keekee. For now I need to buy books with bigger words bah to boost my boy confidence. The size of the words must be slightly bigger than the chinese newspaper. HAHAHA

Brenda10

Brenda10:
            tamarind:

Brenda,

I have encountered this before, placed the order when the item is showing as in stock. Then later I was informed that the item is out of stock. Dangdang will refund you the money. You can email them to check.

Thank you Tamarind, I will monitor for another week and see is this amount refund to Credit Card Company.

Wow. Their refund is quite fast as I can view it from the Bank Statement on line. .

Brenda10

laughingcat:
              Brenda10:

I can't remember that I had recommended the above book lah. :?

I personally prefer the 2nd set as it’s not come with HYPY.

Ooops. Paisei. Mistaken :lol:

No problem lah. Enjoy your shopping. 😄

micollh

m… i still haven order … still hesitate… is dang dang books better than those chinese book found in popular ?

hquek

keekee:

Just to share. If buying books in set, do check if the titles are sold separately because it might be cheaper

I agree. Sometimes it's cheaper to buy each book separately instead of getting the set. Also sometimes sets are oos but individual books are still available.

I'm one of those anal ones that need to complete whole set type. If differential is not much, I prefer to place single order for the set. For me, it's quite trauma to pick and select and make sure all are in - so very easy to miss out a book. At least the book print versions are the same. 😛

tamarind

micollh:
                    m.. i still haven order .. still hesitate.. is dang dang books better than those chinese book found in popular ?

micolh,
                    dangdang is not a publisher, it is a huge online bookshop selling almost all books published in China. The collection of Chinese books in Popular is very small in comparison.

There are hundreds of thousands of Chinese children's books that you can order from dangdang, many of these are very very good and cannot be found at Popular.

Popular is only good for assessment books, not story books.

tamarind

Brenda10:
                      Brenda10:

[quote=\"tamarind\"]Brenda,

I have encountered this before, placed the order when the item is showing as in stock. Then later I was informed that the item is out of stock. Dangdang will refund you the money. You can email them to check.

Thank you Tamarind, I will monitor for another week and see is this amount refund to Credit Card Company.

Wow. Their refund is quite fast as I can view it from the Bank Statement on line. .[/quote]Brenda,
                      You are using Visa right ? I think Amex takes much longer.

hquek

micollh:
                        m.. i still haven order .. still hesitate.. is dang dang books better than those chinese book found in popular ?

Way better, sorry to say but where chinese books are concerned, stuff in popular cannot even see the dust from dangdang. Don't talk about Singapore/Malaysia, most bookshops I've been to in china cannot match the variety (and price) of dangdang.

Thing is, dangdang seem to have a lot that are dangdang special (I'm taking to mean it cannot be found elsewhere) - good example is 'ka mei la' books. Everyone whom I recommend to love this set of books, and usually end up buying a set even after I have lent to them.

I have to pay 50% of retail price as shipping, but I still would go the dangdang route becos it's still cheaper.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 64 / 115

huahuagtxH
                        huahuagtx