2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    9.4k Posts 546 Posters 1.9m Views 1 Watching
      relaxedmom

Happy New Year! My DS is also taking PSLE this year...so stressful. Would any parents be able to tell me roughly when would their PSLE papers be? I may have a work trip coming up in Oct, but is afraid that it may clash with his PSLE...after all, I promised him that I would be around to \"support\" him 😞 Thanks in advance!

Brenda10

relaxedmom:
        Happy New Year! My DS is also taking PSLE this year...so stressful. Would any parents be able to tell me roughly when would their PSLE papers be? I may have a work trip coming up in Oct, but is afraid that it may clash with his PSLE...after all, I promised him that I would be around to \"support\" him 😞 Thanks in advance!

http://www.seab.gov.sg/examCalendar/2011_ExamCalendar_PSLE.pdf

2011 PSLE EXAMINATION CALENDAR (TENTATIVE)

Written Examination : 29 September – 05 October

Hifive

9 months … let’s 加油, 加油, 加油。

• E Offline
            Emelyn

Brenda10:
            Emelyn:

Yes !!

加油!

Since son no more tuition liao... I think I will need all your help here to solve Maths problem..... stress....

Seems that Maths is still a main concern among all the 4 subjects

Yeah lor.
            And... even though I scored As for my maths from P1 to Masters degree....... I am still frequently stunned by DS1's maths questions.... :stupid:

ppnqq

superdooper ks:

Just work hard and you will be rewarded. And hope for the best!

Eh, sometimes work hard, but don't get rewarded leh.

:celebrate: yeah that.

• Lynn2L Offline
                Lynn2

Hi Brenda10,

Thanks for the info.

Lynn2

Brenda10:
                relaxedmom:

http://www.seab.gov.sg/examCalendar/2011_ExamCalendar_PSLE.pdf

2011 PSLE EXAMINATION CALENDAR (TENTATIVE)

Written Examination : 29 September – 05 October

• phankaoP Offline
                  phankao

Emelyn:
                  Brenda10:

[quote=\"Emelyn\"]Yes !!

加油!

Since son no more tuition liao... I think I will need all your help here to solve Maths problem..... stress....

Seems that Maths is still a main concern among all the 4 subjects

Yeah lor.
                  And... even though I scored As for my maths from P1 to Masters degree....... I am still frequently stunned by DS1's maths questions.... :stupid:[/quote]Really? Can't be all that difficult to figure out....

All the best to those who are doing PSLE this year, parents & students alike !

Brenda10

Hi all,

Recd the term 1 activity and very soon the CA1 Exam will kick off on 28 February 2010 - next month.

• phankaoP Offline
                        phankao

Brenda10:
                        James Ang:

The PSLE five years series incorporating PSLE 2010 questions are now out on sale at Popular Bookshops!

Yes. Saw it just now but did not buy as school will ask them to buy too. Can see some of the discussed topics like elephant (heat related question), toilet flashing system etc

The school asked us to buy already. Cost like S$8.70 for all 5 subjects, I think. How much is it at Popular?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 24 / 944

rinsiderR
                        rinsider