2011 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
Pen88n:
I'm also thinking of going back to work after DS settle in Sec sch. It will be another 5 years before DD takes her PSLE, and hopefully, she'll be more independent and not need mum to nag and push so much. By then, I may not have the energy to nag and push either :rotflmao:[/quote]Wow...looks like there are a few of us who would like to get back to the workforce eventually. I'm also patiently waiting for that day to come. 4 more yrs till DD2 goes to sec sch. But by then, dunno if anyone would still want to employ a SAHM of 9 yrs?? All rusty liao. :oops:
Hi Brenda,firefly38:
[quote=\"Brenda10\"]
Hi Leanne
Infact, the more scary thing before the PSLE releasing is that I went for a Colonoscopy today.
I'm so glad that the result was normal and I will report for the new job early December. :rahrah:
Was the colonoscopy part of the routine checkup required by the new company you are joining, or you took the test coz you were feeling unwell? Anyway, most important thing is that, the test results was good, and that you are healthy & fine... Cheers!!! :celebrate:
Was it difficult for you to get a job, after being a SAHM for 3 years? I also plan to work again, when DS1 goes to secondary school next year.. but DS2, who is more pkayful & less disciplined, may still need my presence at home (to nag & remind), so I may have to KIV my plan to return to the workforce, until DS2 is older and more matured to take care of himself. -
has anyone dreamed dreams on the PSLE results ?
Yes, yes....DH had a dream last night.
He couldn't see the 3 digit t-score. He only remembers seeing the shock look on my face :yikes:
Dunno what to make out of the dream??
Hopefully, it's not a bad omen....
YES.. Two times!! Once, during the nite (the day when Pen88n posted that PSLE results would be out on 25/11), and once, during my afternoon nap (yesterday, when it was formally announced that PSLE results would be released on 24/11).
I even dreamt that I saw DS' t-score, but I just couldn't remember it when I woke up :slapshead: ... But I vaguely remember the range, though!
Is it normal to dream about PSLE results? My DS says he has never dreamt of PSLE results, but he did dream about taking the PSLE exam, just before PSLE began!
firefly38:
I thot I posted school notice letter that PSLE results on 24 Nov (not 25 Nov) ?? :?verykiasu2010:
YES.. Two times!! Once, during the nite (the day when Pen88n posted that PSLE results would be out on 25/11), and once, during my afternoon nap (yesterday, when it was formally announced that PSLE results would be released on 24/11).
I even dreamt that I saw DS' t-score, but I just couldn't remember it when I woke up :slapshead: ... But I vaguely remember the range, though!
Is it normal to dream about PSLE results? My DS says he has never dreamt of PSLE results, but he did dream about taking the PSLE exam, just before PSLE began!
So, Firefly, the T-score range up to your expectation / satisfaction? Better remember the numbers so can buy toto on Thur :evil: -
YEAH! I DREAMT THAT I GOT 188. I BROKE DOWN CRYING REALLY HARD IN THAT DREAM.... -
Brenda10:
Me too ! Some time I also will think when can I go back to the workforce but it is impossible as I hv a special child .... Sigh!! Still hv long way to go .. :sad:Leanne:
Hi Brenda,
So happy to know that everything is ok with you and most of all, congrats for your new job....
Cheers,
Leanne
Hi Leanne
Thank you.
The fear :scared: of the outcome on the checking is very very much greater than waiting for PSLE result.
Also, very happy can go back to the workforce!!! :boogie: -
I dreamt that i got 225 and my friend got 248, even before PSLE!!!!!!!!!!!
:scared: -
Pen88n:
I thot I posted school notice letter that PSLE results on 24 Nov (not 25 Nov)firefly38:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]has anyone dreamed dreams on the PSLE results ?
?? :?
So, Firefly, the T-score range up to your expectation / satisfaction? Better remember the numbers so can buy toto on Thur :evil:[/quote] :oops: Ops sorry Pen, I meant 24/11, but dono why I typed 25/11... Me :siao: again!!!
Btw, I bot 4D last weekend, but didn't come out leh... :roll: -
firefly38:
Hi Brenda,
Was the colonoscopy part of the routine checkup required by the new company you are joining, or you took the test coz you were feeling unwell? Anyway, most important thing is that, the test results was good, and that you are healthy & fine... Cheers!!! :celebrate:
Was it difficult for you to get a job, after being a SAHM for 3 years? I also plan to work again, when DS1 goes to secondary school next year.. but DS2, who is more pkayful & less disciplined, may still need my presence at home (to nag & remind), so I may have to KIV my plan to return to the workforce, until DS2 is older and more matured to take care of himself.
HI firefly38,
Thank you for your concern. :hugs:
Is really δΈθ¨ιΎε°½ but I'm glad everything is ok now.
I'm not sure how the employment market is now but I consider myself quite lucky as I found this job within a week.
Anyway, think is not easy to balance between the career and the children especially if they are in primary school.
Letβs hope that the employment market continuous to be good for all the mummies when they decide to work again. :rahrah: -
firefly38:
Aiyo, Firefly, why u so kancheong? Too early la....must buy toto on actual day only
:oops: Ops sorry Pen, I meant 24/11, but dono why I typed 25/11... Me :siao: again!!!
Btw, I bot 4D last weekend, but didn't come out leh... :roll:
. Go check past post - Vlim came up with a list of numbers for toto!
Turf club will be wondering why these number combination so popular on Thur - KSP parents all rushing to buy!!! :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.