DSA 2012
GoodDad:
My DS applied for RI, HCI and ACSI.[/quote]ACSI chance is too low, ... dropped from our list, save the $80 for my ds to buy new sch uniform better... :siam:
GoodDad what other school U applied other than HCI. how was your DSA experience. NUSH I am sure dont see % .leeven:
[quote=\"GoodDad\"]
Yes, My DS applied for HCI. Silver award in SMPOS was nothing, hundreds of them out there. School team player did not help either. I guess not becuase of the interview/test, DS interview session lasted for almost 40mins and the interview was done both in English and Chinese. It was the SA1 result was the most important factor.
My DS classmate, has nothing outstanding in his profile. SA1-83%. COs from RI, HCI, ACSI and NUSH. -
[quote=\"GoodDad]
My DS applied for RI, HCI and ACSI.
ok
yukilei:
Heard some GE girls score above 90%, how about the boys? Wonder what are the mean, medium and max among them. Dun think we will ever know.Share an interesting finding by my DS, however, am not sure if his anlaysis is correct. During the RI interview, the boys are seated in row of 3. He happened to be seated in the center. He discovered that the boy seated on his right has higher score than him & the one on the left score lower than him. So being curious, he checked with his classmates who had gone for RI interview and guess the position that they were arranged & his guessed was correct.
He told me that he had been hearing abt RI grouping their students by results. He then jokingly said that they even do so for interview session.
My DS and 2 kids know each other and they are MO specific. the other 2 kids >80% and mine <80%. My DS friend who is toooo good in MO was next day interview.
Now dat Yukilei brought up d seating arrangement according to results,Zann:
You mean the attendance sheet comes with their result?
hmm...may be,haha... but on what purpose leh? interview is talking wat,... may be their master namelist is sorted and affect the others' arrangement, but does not mean anything lor. Then does it mean those went for interview on the first day has the highest result?
I wondered too r results a basis for timing of interview dates?
Wat I noticed on d day of my DS's interview, each group of three was fr different schools. -
Kiasucy:
my thought otherwise.
ACSI chance is too low, ... dropped from our list, save the $80 for my ds to buy new sch uniform better... :siam:
RI < 80% hmmm; NUSH - he is very worse in science :sick: so applied fro ACSI :xedfingers:
I dub think so cos there're boys w result higher & lower than him having interviews at a later date than him
hmm...may be,haha... but on what purpose leh? interview is talking wat,... may be their master namelist is sorted and affect the others' arrangement, but does not mean anything lor. Then does it mean those went for interview on the first day has the highest result?
Wat I noticed on d day of my DS's interview, each group of three was fr different schools. -
I dub think so cos there're boys w result higher & lower than him having interviews at a later date than him
Kiasucy:
There're boys in my DS sch that score >90%
Heard some GE girls score above 90%, how about the boys? Wonder what are the mean, medium and max among them. Dun think we will ever know.yukilei:
Share an interesting finding by my DS, however, am not sure if his anlaysis is correct. During the RI interview, the boys are seated in row of 3. He happened to be seated in the center. He discovered that the boy seated on his right has higher score than him & the one on the left score lower than him. So being curious, he checked with his classmates who had gone for RI interview and guess the position that they were arranged & his guessed was correct.
He told me that he had been hearing abt RI grouping their students by results. He then jokingly said that they even do so for interview session.
yukilei:
There're boys in my DS sch that score >90%[/quote]Wow, may I know which school is your DS in?
Heard some GE girls score above 90%, how about the boys? Wonder what are the mean, medium and max among them. Dun think we will ever know.Kiasucy:
[quote=\"yukilei\"]Share an interesting finding by my DS, however, am not sure if his anlaysis is correct. During the RI interview, the boys are seated in row of 3. He happened to be seated in the center. He discovered that the boy seated on his right has higher score than him & the one on the left score lower than him. So being curious, he checked with his classmates who had gone for RI interview and guess the position that they were arranged & his guessed was correct.
GoodDad:
West side
Wow, may I know which school is your DS in?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.