DSA 2012

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    5.5k Posts 388 Posters 3.2m Views 1 Watching
      cluelessmama

[quote=\"GLORYmum\"

Thank you. Errr but may I know what have I won ?
      :roll:[/quote]

10 packs of thermal mud :cheeky:

vlim

cluelessmama:
        [quote=\"GLORYmum\"

:roll:
        10 packs of thermal mud :cheeky:[/quote]

:rotflmao: ... Ya actually !... :rotflmao:

• G Offline
          GLORYmum

cluelessmama:
          [quote=\"GLORYmum\"

:roll:
          10 packs of thermal mud :cheeky:[/quote]

Wahh Huat Liao. Thank you thank you.

Back track hor : thought some had interviews at Rgs today... ... Care to share?

Cheers.

• G Offline
            G Tan

Snow Crystal:
            eastwest:

...dd's tuition mate from CHIJ katong went for the interview the previous saturday...so dd says that she got no more hope....quite demoralising for her...surprisingly she has won many awards for english...including 2nd Prize winner for Commonwealth essay....and she lost this.....may its just DSA (Different Standards Apply).....but congrats to all those who crossed the bar!

Firstly hugs :hugs:
            Secondly I am not sure which stage your DD has advanced to.
            For those who didn't cross GAT hurdle, that is the first cut.
            They received over 1000 portfolios, they will not open each one and see who is who. So those who don't cross that GAT hurdle -they do not even open the portfolio and realize that a DD is so talented.
            For those who sat for tests but did not get called for interviews, it's a number game- very few seats.
            My DD went through GAt and half day selection test. It has been 3 weeks and still no news after the selection test...
            It's not that she 'lost' this chance, see it from the angle that she gained experience ...
            We have reiterate many times that mainstreamers have slim chance in this DSA game. We have calculated a few times for all to see how few seats there are for our mainstreamers in DSA.
            Your DD remains the talented person she is, nothing has changed.
            Work hard and go via S1 - that's the main route mainstreamers go through.
            Work towards that 26x or 27x :rahrah:

little kiasu

leeven:
              Kiasucy:

[quote=\"leeven\"]

Last year by Aug 18 NUSH,RI,ACS I, RGS, NYGH released the results. I think also HCI (this I based on last year KP threads). with RGS/NYGH and NUSH before National day.

hmm if the results are out during oral then it is big headache for parents πŸ˜“ . we cannot hide it too as DC's will know of it in school

Not sure if RI will send via email first this year? Has anyone checked their letter box? Kindly report here and let's see who is the champion. πŸ˜‰ My place postman only come after 2pm. The rest normally send result via email first right follow-by hardcopy letter :nailbite:

RI - Mail (per last year).
              HCI - Email
              ACS I - phone call

today RI results :? . hmm me working so can check only after 7pm[/quote]RI - DSA sport ==> phone call this year πŸ˜‚ ..... CO to collect later date :rahrah: :rahrah:

mamago

Snow Crystal:
                eastwest:

...dd's tuition mate from CHIJ katong went for the interview the previous saturday...so dd says that she got no more hope....quite demoralising for her...surprisingly she has won many awards for english...including 2nd Prize winner for Commonwealth essay....and she lost this.....may its just DSA (Different Standards Apply).....but congrats to all those who crossed the bar!

Firstly hugs :hugs:
                Secondly I am not sure which stage your DD has advanced to.
                For those who didn't cross GAT hurdle, that is the first cut.
                They received over 1000 portfolios, they will not open each one and see who is who. So those who don't cross that GAT hurdle -they do not even open the portfolio and realize that a DD is so talented.
                For those who sat for tests but did not get called for interviews, it's a number game- very few seats.
                It's not that she 'lost' this chance, see it from the angle that she gained experience ...
                We have reiterate many times that mainstreamers have slim chance in this DSA game. We have calculated a few times for all to see how few seats there are for our mainstreamers in DSA.
                Your DD remains the talented person she is, nothing has changed.
                Work hard and go via S1 - that's the main route mainstreamers go through.
                Work towards that 26x or 27x :rahrah:

Well said, Snow Crystal..... :thankyou:

leeven

little kiasu:
                  leeven:

HCI - Email
                  ACS I - phone call

today RI results :? . hmm me working so can check only after 7pm

RI - DSA sport ==> phone call this year πŸ˜‚ ..... CO to collect later date :rahrah: :rahrah:

Congrats :rahrah: to ure DS. When did u receive call

little kiasu

leeven:
                    little kiasu:

[quote=\"leeven\"]

HCI - Email
                    ACS I - phone call

today RI results :? . hmm me working so can check only after 7pm

RI - DSA sport ==> phone call this year πŸ˜‚ ..... CO to collect later date :rahrah: :rahrah:

Congrats :rahrah: to ure DS. When did u receive call[/quote]Today around 9pm... hard working...

• kiasumemeK Offline
                      kiasumeme

Congratulations to little kiasu and your DS :celebrate:

• G Offline
                        GLORYmum

HCI - Email
                        ACS I - phone call

today RI results :? . hmm me working so can check only after 7pm[/quote]

RI - DSA sport ==> phone call this year πŸ˜‚ ..... CO to collect later date :rahrah: :rahrah:[/quote]
                        Congrats :rahrah: to ure DS. When did u receive call[/quote]

Today around 9pm... hard working...[/quote]

Congrats !!
                        Keep the goods news coming... ...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 249 / 555

JHkwJ
                        JHkw