DSA 2012
ruohoo97:
:congrats: another happy problem, which school will your ds choose?[/quote] :thankyou:little kiasu:
[quote=\"Kiasucy\"]Little kiasu, did your ds have to sit for gat? Before or after sport trial?
Hi Kiasucy,
For RI, yes need to sit for GAT before or after Sport trial + interview (1-1)
For ACSI, HAST test + sport trial ( 2 round )
For HCI, Sport trial --> if selected, sit for test ( Eng, Chinese, Math) + interview (group)
My ds got RI & ACSI.
Now, left with HCI result. -
omega6:
Don't fret Glorymum, I am sure good news will be coming your way soon!GLORYmum:
[quote=\"omega6\"]Thank you all for your congrats!
I actually cried after the phone call. The anxiety and exams really got into me.
:congrats:
Good that you have something to cry over now :rahrah:
For some of us, it is still the anxious waiting that feels like eternity.

[/quote]Glorymum, maybe we should tell the school we do the catering for them :boogie: My neck is soooo...long and I jump at every in-coming call :nailbite:
Congrats! Omega...that is a cry of joy...I would probably be screaming, jumping up and down
really very happy for all parents and their DC...and the support by all parents here and their prompt updates.
:thankyou: -
omega6:
Don't fret Glorymum, I am sure good news will be coming your way soon!GLORYmum:
[quote=\"omega6\"]Thank you all for your congrats!
I actually cried after the phone call. The anxiety and exams really got into me.
:congrats:
Good that you have something to cry over now :rahrah:
For some of us, it is still the anxious waiting that feels like eternity.

[/quote]Glorymum, maybe we should tell the school we do the catering for them :boogie: My neck is soooo...long and I jump at every in-coming call :nailbite:
Congrats! Omega...that is a cry of joy...I would probably be screaming, jumping up and down
really very happy for all parents and their DC...and the support by all parents here and their prompt updates.
:thankyou: -
ruohoo97:
:congrats: another happy problem, which school will your ds choose?[/quote]I just wonder how many students or parents will give up a CO from RI, instead take up the offer from other schools? Maybe a few percent.little kiasu:
[quote=\"Kiasucy\"]Little kiasu, did your ds have to sit for gat? Before or after sport trial?
Hi Kiasucy,
For RI, yes need to sit for GAT before or after Sport trial + interview (1-1)
For ACSI, HAST test + sport trial ( 2 round )
For HCI, Sport trial --> if selected, sit for test ( Eng, Chinese, Math) + interview (group)
My ds got RI & ACSI.
Now, left with HCI result.
I have seen, also heard many parents and students who received multiple CO mentioning \"not sure which one to choose\", \" my DH and DS and DW perfer other schools but my son want to follow his classmate\", \"my heart is with my Alma mater, but my head telling me to go with RI\", ...etc. In the end also go to \"Bishan Hill.\" :? :? :? -
omega6:
:congrats:I received a phone call from ACSI at 9am this morning just before leaving for oral. It has been the best news ever! Thank God!
My ds is from mainstream and he got into IP. I still can't believe it! He actually didn't finish his HAST ....like many questions! -
new_julie:
Just called NYGH and officer told me they scheduled to release the DSA result by end of Aug.
Wow. This year they sure need a lot longer time to import the tea leaves.
Hm... Wondering if drought in US has anything to do with this?
:boogie:
Or maybe they need corn to make the cakes which is also in short supply!?!
The giraffes' necks would have stretched and reached south africa by then.
:evil: -
*LIKE* x infinity
Where's the LIKE button?BeContented:
Din want to say this....but it's actually one of the bottom bottom type. Guess many of us tend to only hear of all those good schools with t-score > 250 eg. 40+% or 50-100 students of the cohort, >80% goes express etc.
This is one of those schools with < 10 students above t-score 250 each year, only 40+% goes express sec etc.
Why I had mention 100% neighborhood school is to give some hope to some parents.......it can happen (I sound like govt liao..... :rotflmao: )
But whatever, I am contented

GLORYmum:
eh, chinese tea lah! the long jing and pu er all stuck at the port due to recent typhoonsnew_julie:
Just called NYGH and officer told me they scheduled to release the DSA result by end of Aug.
Wow. This year they sure need a lot longer time to import the tea leaves.
Hm... Wondering if drought in US has anything to do with this?
:boogie:
Or maybe they need corn to make the cakes which is also in short supply!?!
The giraffes' necks would have stretched and reached to south africa by then.
:evil: -
Why I had mention 100% neighborhood school is to give some hope to some parents.......it can happen (I sound like govt liao..... :rotflmao: )
But whatever, I am contented :)[/quote]
Where's the LIKE button? :)[/quote]
*LIKE* x infinity[/quote]
DITTO -
GLORYmum:
Where's the LIKE button? :)[/quote]Why I had mention 100% neighborhood school is to give some hope to some parents.......it can happen (I sound like govt liao..... :rotflmao: )
But whatever, I am contented
*LIKE* x infinity[/quote]
DITTO[/quote]
As what govt said \"All schools are good school\". Whether it is at Bishan Hill, Bukit Timah, Steven Rd, Dover Rd, Jurong, Tuas or Paris Ris, all are the same.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.