DSA 2012

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    5.5k Posts 388 Posters 3.2m Views 1 Watching
    • Y Offline
      yukilei

little kiasu:
      KSmom8:

It's an email. Letter will be sent by post separately, should receive before 22 Aug. :congrats: to all with good news from VS.

:rahrah: :rahrah: :congrats: KSmom8 and ds!!

Same here. :congrats: KSmom8 & DS

• Y Offline
        yukilei

firefly38:
        yukilei:

Just receive sms fm RI that my DS gets CO. πŸ•Ί πŸ•Ί

:congrats: yukilei !!!
        Welcome to the RAFFLES Family.. :hugs:

:thankyou: firefly38. Am still not sure whether will choose the Raffles family. Am afraid it's too stressful. DS not those type who study very hard. He always want work life balance. So till to date, Sun is always outing day for him regardless of exam or non exam. He also doesn't like to read a lot. Not sure if he suits Raffles Family. :?

• PiggyLalalaP Offline
          PiggyLalala

yukilei:
          firefly38:

[quote=\"yukilei\"]Just receive sms fm RI that my DS gets CO. πŸ•Ί πŸ•Ί

:congrats: yukilei !!!
          Welcome to the RAFFLES Family.. :hugs:

:thankyou: firefly38. Am still not sure whether will choose the Raffles family. Am afraid it's too stressful. DS not those type who study very hard. He always want work life balance. So till to date, Sun is always outing day for him regardless of exam or non exam. He also doesn't like to read a lot. Not sure if he suits Raffles Family. :?[/quote]Hi yukilei,
          :congrats: Just to share with you, RI may not as stressful as what people tend to think, at least not so in year 1 and 2. Not too sure abt year 3 and 4 though. To me, distance is an important consideration too.
          All the best to yr ds. πŸ™‚ congrats.

Herbie

:congrats:

Congratulations to all the kids who has gooten their co/wl fr nush/ri/acsi/vs etc.

little kiasu

PiggyLalala:
              yukilei:

:thankyou: firefly38. Am still not sure whether will choose the Raffles family. Am afraid it's too stressful. DS not those type who study very hard. He always want work life balance. So till to date, Sun is always outing day for him regardless of exam or non exam. He also doesn't like to read a lot. Not sure if he suits Raffles Family. :?

Hi yukilei,
              :congrats: Just to share with you, RI may not as stressful as what people tend to think, at least not so in year 1 and 2. Not too sure abt year 3 and 4 though. To me, distance is an important consideration too.

Hi PiggyLalala, ur ds must be very good in study. base on my exp, good to hear that this is the first time saying not very very stressful πŸ˜„ . me too I may not be changing the house soon and distance is an important consideration.

• PiggyLalalaP Offline
                PiggyLalala

little kiasu:
                PiggyLalala:

Hi yukilei,

Hi PiggyLalala, ur ds must be very good in study. base on my exp, good to hear that this is the first time saying not very very stressful πŸ˜„ . me too I may not be changing the house soon and distance is an important consideration.

No lah. Ds is just average. Maybe he is also not in the Euler program or any special program,so more free time lor. πŸ™‚ Ds is also not one that will study very hard... :).. so more free time again.

Hallelujah

It's an email. Letter will be sent by post separately, should receive before 22 Aug. :congrats: to all with good news from VS.[/quote]

KSmon8, your DS got CO from VS? :congrats:
                  :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:[/quote]
                  :thankyou: Email states \"application is successful\". Don't know whether CO or WL.[/quote]

same here!

• G Offline
                    GoodDad

angrybirdsfan79:
                    Everyone who got co for ri, do you live in the area?

I live in the west and got WL so is it related?
                    :xedfingers: :sad:
                    Not address related I guess. May I know is your DS from GEP? How was his SA1 result. Above 80%?

Can I guess that those GEP boys below 80% for SA1 recevied WL?

KSmom8

Flowermonaster:
                      KSmom8:

[quote=\"Flowermonaster\"]
                      KSmon8, your DS got CO from VS? :congrats:
                      :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

:thankyou: Email states \"application is successful\". Don't know whether CO or WL.

I believe it's a CO, WL cannot be considered successful yet. πŸ˜„[/quote]You've got a point. πŸ˜„ Distance a consideration too, but DS keen on RI.

KSmom8

Oops! Duplicate.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 302 / 555

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring