DSA 2012

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    5.5k Posts 388 Posters 3.2m Views 1 Watching
      WeiHan

60 pupils is a bit lesser than last year. I thought there were 150 offered last year but only 90++ accepted. And this year only 60 got into second round?

BeContented

Recia Lim:
        Well,i think there are around 400 pupils who sign up for the DSA but only 60 pupils from the academic test were qualified for the second round interview.

Think should have around 460 applicants. I was amongst the last to submit (~45mins before deadline).
        Typically, how many DSA vacancies are there each year?

Kiasucy

yukilei:
          GLORYmum:

[quote=\"BeContented\"]suddenly like very quiet liao leh....... πŸ˜“ πŸ˜“

Makan

Just makan finish. :congrats: to all who get WL/CO fm HCI.

No email from HCI. Hope will receive good news.[/quote]Will you be in a dilemma ?

Kiasucy

Lovemama:
            received confirmed offer hard copy from RI today...

:rahrah:
            Looks like you have confirmed.
            Yes hardcopy letter pertaining to last fri sms received today.

• G Offline
              GoodDad

Zann:
              fsng0156:

DS has waitlist 2 from hwa chong, means queue behind waitlist 1, means lesser chance for CO !!

:congrats: heard for the past two year all WL turned out to be CO on PSLE release day but you must must put it as your first choice in the option form in Oct.

Not true. Last year, all WL1 converted to CO. Only a small number from WL2 were converted. Again it is a supply and demand issue. It depends how many students give up their CO.

Desperate Mom

Hi, my gal went for her audition last week bec the teacher in charge is not around previously at the point that the GAT was conducted. Is the interview just applicable to the academic or even the talent domain also has a interview?

robertlee

Hope all who have received or will be receiving COs from their dream school will release their other COs on hand.

You have been through the waiting stage, the anxious moments, the sleepless nights. You know the feeling first hand.

You have been blessed with multiple COs, do release the blessing to others who are still waiting, still anxious, still sleepless. Surely you and your child will be blessed even more when you bless others.

leeven

Belated congrats for all KPs and DCs who got CO/WL1/WL2 from HCI. :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:

leeven

myfanclub:
                      any KSP can share what is the requirement for PSLE result if one gets a DSA for RI? wonder if the kid unluckily scored PSLE 200, can still be admitted?

Your DC has to meet the express cut off 200 and above. RI dont have normal stream so they will not be admitted if less than 200.

Worriedpapa

Called RGS today.

Apparently they sent out rejection notices last week to those who were not called up for interviews. They will release the results for those who had attended interviews by the end of this week!
                        πŸ™ πŸ™
                        :nailbite: :nailbite:

Has anyone heard from MGS?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 342 / 555

msmui.tuitionM
                        msmui.tuition