DSA 2012
Can't help checking email every few mins.
Last night was chatting with DH about DS chance of getting HCI CO.
DH :roll: roll his eyes at me and 'assured' me : \"Our son is NOT of CO calibre. Stop dreaming.\". :skeptical: :gloomy: -
Herbie:
not all people use email mah ... and there are still some (like old folks) dunno how to use/read sms mah...
Ya lor, shld try to send us sms why send by post.GLORYmum:
Wow snail mail not even by email which is free?
Like ri, those schools not holding tea party will mail CO but prior to this could have email or SMS first mah.
My neck is so strained and heart getting weaker by the days.
So sian got to wait till next week.
also may be they dun want the CO kids to take complacence too early lor, want them to study more for PSLE
kwcllf:
Thru academic but no luck. Just have to get him to strive harder in PSLE. But he doesn't seem to be affected or unduly concerned so far and he isll working hard for the actual exam. And this is all I could ask for. Don't want to put too much stress on him.
Really?? ... No email for me againkiasumeme:
[quote=\"kwcllf\"]SJI email out.
All the best to those who applied.
Good news for your DS? Did he apply via Academic or CCA?
Maybe no news is good news. Good luck to the rest![/quote]I'm sorry but you should be very glad and consoled tat your DS doesn't seem affected by it and is actually working very hard for his PSLE. It could turn out to be a blessing in disguise for him. Good luck and all the best for his PSLE. -
Herbie:
All the best! Herbie, I have been thinking the \"logic questions\" of WL this year, if you can recall.I called up rgs again.
Result will be out latest by tomorrow.

But at this moment, I think RGS will not give out WL as usual.
Herbie:
Hope you'll receive good news tomorrow & share your joy with us.I called up rgs again.
Result will be out latest by tomorrow.

BeContented:
Hi, BeContented, my DH thought the same way, but we have to believe in our DS. (otherwise who will). They could surprise us in one way or another, if I am not wrong, your DS already received CO from other school, right? Better than my DS, purely nothing.Can't help checking email every few mins.
DH :roll: roll his eyes at me and 'assured' me : \"Our son is NOT of CO calibre. Stop dreaming.\". :skeptical: :gloomy: -
[quote="kiasumeme] Iβm sorry but you should be very glad and consoled tat your DS doesnβt seem affected by it and is actually working very hard for his PSLE. It could turn out to be a blessing in disguise for him. Good luck and all the best for his PSLE.[/quote]
Thanks for the kind words.
Yeah hope it is a blessing in disguise and his PSLE turns out better than expected. Always remind him that if PSLE result is good, he will have all the choices he wants. -
BeContented:
Oh no, what if your DS really get CO from HCI? If I remember correctly, HCI is your DS's dream school right??? Will they :nunchuk: .Can't help checking email every few mins.
DH :roll: roll his eyes at me and 'assured' me : \"Our son is NOT of CO calibre. Stop dreaming.\". :skeptical: :gloomy:
Maybe you can talk to your DH & suggest to him to respect ur DS's decision. Afterall, it's impt for the child to like the school. Just like us, we must like our job/workplace, if not, we'll dread to go to work.
I let my DS decide his primary school, giving him 2 choices. In the end, he did not choose the better one. But he enjoys going to school each day. Then when he got into GEP, he decided to take it up & change sch despite that he's the only one in his school. I was worried for him but I respect his decision. Again, he enjoys it too.
kwcllf:
[quote=\"kiasumeme] I'm sorry but you should be very glad and consoled tat your DS doesn't seem affected by it and is actually working very hard for his PSLE. It could turn out to be a blessing in disguise for him. Good luck and all the best for his PSLE.
Yeah hope it is a blessing in disguise and his PSLE turns out better than expected. Always remind him that if PSLE result is good, he will have all the choices he wants.[/quote][/quote]
You're right. Your DS has very good positive attitude.
kwcllf:
[quote=\"kiasumeme] I'm sorry but you should be very glad and consoled tat your DS doesn't seem affected by it and is actually working very hard for his PSLE. It could turn out to be a blessing in disguise for him. Good luck and all the best for his PSLE.
Yeah hope it is a blessing in disguise and his PSLE turns out better than expected. Always remind him that if PSLE result is good, he will have all the choices he wants.[/quote][/quote][/quote][/quote]
\"Always remind him that if PSLE result is good, he will have all the choices he wants\"... I AGREE!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.