DSA 2012

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    5.5k Posts 388 Posters 3.2m Views 1 Watching
    • emohE Offline
      emoh

emoh:

i meant the MOE computerised system for sorting out all these choices

no worry, MOE computer system does not read names, it reads on numbers

as pointed out by many parents here, no penalty for putting anyone last choice and the school won't be bothered by it

why are you so worried ?

No worries, I was just trying to point out its a centralised MOE computer system as Roma 1986 raise the worry about putting RI CO 2nd choice and NUSH WL as 1st choice.

• G Offline
        GLORYmum

Herbie:
        new_julie:

Any mainstreamers (Academic) got NYGH email so far?

List of co/wl has been approved liao but I dun think nygh has sent out anything yet.
        I called up this morning, this time round this lady said that we have to wait for the letter but it shld reach us before fri. ;(

Thanks herbie for the update.
        How come nygh seems undecided on the mode of communication? Havent they done this many years already!
        :imconstipated:

MummySTay

new_julie:

A lot of worry!! My DD only has this 1 chance. It make me cannot concentrate on work.
          There is always the S1 posting, which is your DD's second chance, should the outcome be negative.
          Regardless of the outcome, your DD has to work hard for the PSLE anyway...
          All the best. :hugs:

MummySTay

tired mom:

Every school has their good and bad students.

Character moulding is first and foremost, done at home. This is even (and more so) during teengage years.
            :hi5:
            I love your non-bigoted viewpoint.
            You have mirrored the view of a number of RGS parents in our thread! :hugs:

• Y Offline
              yukilei

new_julie:
              List of co/wl has been approved liao but I dun think nygh has sent out anything yet.

I called up this morning, this time round this lady said that we have to wait for the letter but it shld reach us before fri. ;(
              Same lady whom you spoke to or a different person? Looks like they have not decided the best way to dessiminate info.

Herbie, thanks for informing us. Here's a hug..... :hugs:[/quote]

ya, their reply very inconsistent. ;(

thanks for the hug. :hugs:[/quote]

A lot of worry!! My DD only has this 1 chance. It make me cannot concentrate on work.[/quote]

new_julie, relax. Don't worry, your DD can make it. If anything happen, there's always PSLE. :snuggles:

Snow Crystal

Herbie:

Need wisdom to choose the right school.
                If follow his/her heart, they will end up following their friends.
                Not follow friends' hearts lah :rotflmao:
                As I talk to more parents, realize many kids tend to want to follow where their friends want to go...it's a 4/6 years course,so must choose wisely a school they really like.

Jon101

new_julie:

Same lady whom you spoke to or a different person? Looks like they have not decided the best way to dessiminate info.

A lot of worry!! My DD only has this 1 chance. It make me cannot concentrate on work.[/quote]

Hi new_julie,
                  I called NYGH this morning and the person informed me that the letters to applicants wil be sent out today. Will probably reach them by tommorrow or Thurs. She also inform me that there will not be any tea session for those applying through academic or GEP.

• Z Offline
                    Zann

Zann:

High? 50% wa. From the RI point of view, 50% who receive both RI & HCI will give up RI and go to HCI. What is the reason for giving up RI then?
                    Perhaps RI less focus on the variety of Chinese programme,like drama, debate, .. to help train the students in their Mandarin, what else?

what makes you assume that every one who gets HCI CO also gets RI CO ?

what makes you think that those who give up HCI CO must necessarily be going to RI ? or those giving up RI CO must go to HCI ?

what presumptiousness !

Please attach the orginal script on this response. It is pertaining to the thread posted by orchid1109 after her attending the HCI briefing.

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=157&start=13410

new_julie

new_julie, relax. Don't worry, your DD can make it. If anything happen, there's always PSLE. :snuggles:[/quote]

Hi yukilei, Thank You! yes, we all know that but we are human and we are greedy also.

Kiasucy

Snow Crystal:
                        Herbie:

Need wisdom to choose the right school.
                        If follow his/her heart, they will end up following their friends.

Not follow friends' hearts lah :rotflmao:
                        As I talk to more parents, realize many kids tend to want to follow where their friends want to go...it's a 4/6 years course,so must choose wisely a school they really like.

At this age of theirs, they are afraid of being left alone especially when they know they are going to a new place. When they reach the new place soon they will make new friends and settle down. Their old friend may join another class and make new friends as well and soon they will be less attached to the old group of friends. DS has friend got rejected while the rest got CO to the same school, poor kid is now upset he will soon be apart from his good friends... :sad:

If you force kid to go to a school not his wish, he may blame you next time.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better đź’—

• 434 / 555

JHkwJ
                        JHkw