DSA 2012
vlim:
:congrats: to all dd or ds got CO or WL... For those not ... Cheong for psle!!!
eh hippo, what value are u encouraging huh ? got CO / WL also must cheong hor, else people say aiya, if no DSA cannot get in one ..... like that malu leh -
vlim:
:congrats: to all dd or ds got CO or WL... For those not ... Cheong for psle!!!
Ooi vlim, Don't roam around and forget your way home.. Quick go to RI thread to answer Paddy's question.. She wants to know if your DS has signed up for the Taiwan Immersion Programme..
This thread has moved so fast.. I am just trying to catch up.
I do not want to add to the pages, so I am just going to congratulate everyone at the same time. I share everyone's happy news on the results of the DSA applications - CO and WL. :celebrate:
:congrats: -
:congrats: :rahrah: :rahrah:
to MommyLow, HairyOrange, kiasursula, TF2010, yukilei and all your DCs!
Well done! -
between RI and HCI -Zann:
High? 50% wa. From the RI point of view, 50% who receive both RI & HCI will give up RI and go to HCI. What is the reason for giving up RI then?
Perhaps RI less focus on the variety of Chinese programme,like drama, debate, .. to help train the students in their Mandarin, what else?
i)
which Sec school do you think shows more concern and is deemed more proactive in developing moral character values in Sec school boys ?
Character comes first, before academic excellence.
at this point, we're grimly reminded of RI ex boys .... Kong Hee, Ren Chi monk (Shi Ming Yi), TT Durai. Which school make more notorious news, at front line news ?
ii)
which Sec school has richer, deeper history ?
Not a fair post.
Every school has their good and bad students.
Character moulding is first and foremost, done at home. This is even (and more so) during teengage years. -
:rahrah: :congrats: :rahrah:
to Yukilei, HairyOrange, Flowermonaster, kiasurula, TF2010 and DCs for the CO/WL. -
yarna:
:goodpost:This thread has moved so fast.. I am just trying to catch up.
I do not want to add to the pages, so I am just going to congratulate everyone at the same time. I share everyone's happy news on the results of the DSA applications - CO and WL. :celebrate:
:congrats:
Same here
against what MOE system ?? :?emoh:
[quote=\"Roma 1986\"]My son got WL from NUS High and CO from RI. Got a letter from RI suggested that he should indicates RI as his top preference. We originally plan to put NUS high as the 1st choice. If he didn't success there, he'll go RI. Will that make RI not happy?
i dun think RI will know u put them as 2nd choice as it goes directly through the MOE system.
RI cannot say allow or disallow
the choice is yours to make...you can even put RI as last choice, and if all earlier choices cmi, you still get in RI your last choice, nothing to be angry about. U want Mrs Lim to call you to assure you ? :rotflmao:[/quote]i meant the MOE computerised system for sorting out all these choices -
vlim:
Thks vlim!!! Also thks for all the precious advices & information since I boarded this thread last year!!! I believe your DS is doing well in RI.
:congrats: yukilei and ds!yukilei:
Wow, pages moving fast.... took quite a while to finish reading.
:congrats: to Flowermonaster, Mommylow, MeteoriteMaMa, HairyOrange, TF2010 & DC !!!!
DS received CO from HCI too!!!
double happy cos his good friend who was under WL from RI also gotten CO from HCI. :rahrah: :boogie: -
Any mainstreamers (Academic) got NYGH email so far?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.