Budget 2011
Do any one know whether the MOE Finanical Assistant Scheme Income Ceiling for Primary School will be increase ?
SAHMs - Stay At Home Mums[/quote]if i quit my job and SAHM i will loss the childcare subsidy which is about $300/child and i have 3 children. Like that how to quit?sleepy:
[quote=\"Anna Ng\"]
what is the meaning of SAHMs and how much of the rebate?
I think I came across a definition somewhere, either on CPF or IRAS website -
having an election budget happens in almost every country. it is to be expected
must be seen to be listening to the constituents and must be seen acting on it, especially during an election year, no doubt about it.
may be should amend constitution to have an election every 4, instead of 5, years -
once in 4 years where got enough, must once a month.having an election budget happens in almost every country. it is to be expected
must be seen to be listening to the constituents and must be seen acting on it, especially during an election year, no doubt about it.
may be should amend constitution to have an election every 4, instead of 5, years -
having an election budget happens in almost every country. it is to be expected.....
From your knowledge, ppl in those countries also hv nice sounding names
for these budgets such as \"Grow n Share\", \"Progress\" arnot
or they just call it pork barrel politics? :lol: :evil:
Alamak, macam like dogs wagging tails in delight when thrown pieces of scraps.
Temporary satisfaction n relief in between waiting for more handouts? -
sleepy:
My main door is always closed...knock and knock also no use...unless like what you mention 'FIRE'. HaHaHa.janet_lee88:
As for shaking hands and showing their faces, that one no need lah.
Oh that, I always missed their handshakes.
I usually only heard from neighbours about those visits after it was over :lol:
Now lift upgrading going on, how to open the door ? Very dirty and dusty...I have to put a piece of cloth at the door to prevent dirt from coming in. -
Yes, too many one-off items.in 2011 budget, but nearly half r one –off.
Of these, only about ¼ r cash payouts .
D rest? Goes to Workfare, Medisave, CPF Special A/C etc -
essentially stays in d gahmen's coffers n
$ u will likely never see n many don’t benefit directly from anyway.
I am not moved.
the Child Dev credit (below 6) does not address e longer term issue of increasing costs of raising children in S'pore.... -
shurley197323:
Do any one know whether the MOE Finanical Assistant Scheme Income Ceiling for Primary School will be increase ?
u can find d current info here:
http://www.moe.gov.sg/initiatives/financial-assistance/ -
keenDaddy:
Might as well not give d $300 - $400 per child if d idea is to
Yes, too many one-off items.
the Child Dev credit (below 6) does not address e longer term issue of increasing costs of raising children in S'pore....
encourage more babies. Right arnot?
How many tins of formula milk can one buy for $300 - $400? :roll:
This is not sufficient n I trust dat d issue of encouraging more births
will be addressed in budget debate in coming week. -
keenDaddy:
Having a child is LIFE-LONG.
Yes, too many one-off items.Way2GO:
in 2011 budget, but nearly half r one –off.
Of these, only about ¼ r cash payouts .
D rest? Goes to Workfare, Medisave, CPF Special A/C etc -
essentially stays in d gahmen's coffers n
$ u will likely never see n many don’t benefit directly from anyway.
I am not moved.
the Child Dev credit (below 6) does not address e longer term issue of increasing costs of raising children in S'pore....
Why are the benefits one-off ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.