Club Breadmakers
Hold your horses!! :lol:wow we have another potential candidate for baking bread :rahrah: :rahrah:
Go go bigD we will all support you.. infact yesterday's loaf was almost the whole effort from my DH :love: its that simple
I'm still in the contemplating stage...and buying a China brand is not like waltzing into Tangs, pick one up and pay for it. Need to see anyone going to China (or someone coming over) and willing to help carry one over.
BigDevil:
Ahhhhhhhh, so you eye-ing one for wifey then :evil: :evil:LKVM:
U were kinda my hope when u appeared cause I have seen u choosing/saying which can be out of the world but too bad u didnt

I googled \"Bluesky\" after reading this thread, and found an old classified ad from a lady selling her used Bluesky.
I emailed her last week to check whether it is still available, and she replied that she sold it recently. So the thought of perhaps YOU were the buyer crossed my mind for a moment, but decided it couldn't be.
:moneyflies: -
Bluesky!! No wonder no one could guess. I didn't think anyone would have the lobang to secure a discontinued brand.

autumnbronze,Okie, this is my 3rd wholemeal loaf.
My DH finally got the chance to try it out.
His verdict: tasty, esp the crust. I trust his judgement cuz he's my harshest critic. Although I admit that I personally am still not satisfied with it.
I made some adjustments:
1. I mixed 2 cups wholemeal flour with 1/4 cup bread flour
2. I used warm water, not room temperature water
3. I used 250g of crushed Vit C tablet
4. I added a pinch of extra yeast on top of the specified amt
Now, although the bread still did not rise as much (but def slightly higher than the first one), there were no craters. It is denser but from what I have read on the net, it is supposed to be.
I did not divide the flour half half as suggested by b2b3m4 yet (though I did use the vit C), because I wanted to see how far I could push by using as much wholemeal flour as possible. The taste is really nutty and delicious. I love it. But I think that the texture may soften if I add more bread flour or use gluten flour instead as per mentioned.
My next attempt, I will portion half and half and see how it goes. I must also look into the amount of the yeast.
Here are the pix:
http://postimage.org/image/9jf6l6qs/
http://postimage.org/image/9jvpynok/
:congrats: on successfully baking a wholemeal bread.
Looks yummy, not to forget healthy.
No harm in trying 50% wholemeal 50% bread flour. Nutrition wise still should be OK, even Gardenia's Fine Grain Wholemeal Bread is just 50% wholemeal.
P.S: 250g of crushed Vit C tablet :!: Isn't that rather too much? -
BigDevil:
BigD,
Hold your horses!! :lol:LKVM:
wow we have another potential candidate for baking bread :rahrah: :rahrah:
Go go bigD we will all support you.. infact yesterday's loaf was almost the whole effort from my DH :love: its that simple
I'm still in the contemplating stage...and buying a China brand is not like waltzing into Tangs, pick one up and pay for it. Need to see anyone going to China (or someone coming over) and willing to help carry one over.
This msg is for wifey ...
Just buy the S brand lah ... its cheaper. China one the qlty may not turn out good, then you will lose your interest even faster.
My DH and DS like the fresh bread very much. And its really hassle-free.
Think of all the various sorts of fresh bread you and your family can devour :drool: :drool: I'm sure you've seen all the shi fus' pix here
tisha:
Thanks tisha :hugs:
autumnbronze,
:congrats: on successfully baking a wholemeal bread.
Looks yummy, not to forget healthy.
No harm in trying 50% wholemeal 50% bread flour. Nutrition wise still should be OK, even Gardenia's Fine Grain Wholemeal Bread is just 50% wholemeal.
P.S: 250g of crushed Vit C tablet :!: Isn't that rather too much?
We are having it for tea now.
My cheeky 3+ yr old DS had the cheek to comment that its even better than the 2nd loaf that I had baked :roll:
:lol: :lol:
Yeah, I'll have to make some adjustments :celebrate: As for the vit C, it was a suggestion of a fellow forummer and a website
I only passing by...peterch is the regular in here.:laugh:
But kudos to you for bravely venturing into this pre-dominantly ladies domain and trying your luck at participating, Mr Mata :salute:
And me in here today is because I heard the 100KPs calling my name.
Actually I thought ksi would have guessed it cause she used to bake for i think 3-4 years in this same machine before it became kaput... cannot say much for maid cause like she said she generally used to bake in the oven so maybe cannot recognize the bread....
Hey it actually crossed my mind but since I already exhausted all sources trying to obtain one until I gave up, so never in my wildest dream I would think of anything keeping one in her storeroom unused and resell to you leh.......
This one like happen in drama only....so I held back my choice of bluesy lor... In hindsight I should pour everything in my mind since no penalty for wrong guess!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Anyway :congrats: cos I cannot even get my hands on one!!!!
I saw the S brand at Best Denki. Yes it's friendlier to the wallet, but it's also much bigger! We live in humble HDB, so can only afford to get a skinny white elephant, not a big fat one. :lol:BigD,
This msg is for wifey ...
Just buy the S brand lah ... its cheaper. China one the qlty may not turn out good, then you will lose your interest even faster.
My DH and DS like the fresh bread very much. And its really hassle-free.
Think of all the various sorts of fresh bread you and your family can devour :drool: :drool: I'm sure you've seen all the shi fus' pix here

Bluesky!! No wonder no one could guess. I didn't think anyone would have the lobang to secure a discontinued brand.

This woman machiam strike toto like that... Discontinued brand also can get to her!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.