Club Breadmakers
Ksi, maid, thanks for your inputs
Hi 25hourmaid, sooo, maybe I should hangon for a while and wait for your professional feedback?

Err.. maybe i should wait too ?
Anyway need some time to convince DH that this is a wise investment
pai seh lah, ksi :oops: My Zoji is about 10 years old, so don't think the machine is a good gauge to compare. And besides, it's really old and worn out, so don't think it's fit to be resurrected again. Still, Zoji is definitely a good brand and I'm sure the technology/machinery has been updated. Personally, I think it's a worthwhile investment, so just go ahead and get it, especially since you do a lot of cooking and baking
Whoah...good idea.... what say you blobbi and schweppes? Payment is a nice loaf of bread or jam for you!!
schweppes:
pai seh lah, ksi :oops: My Zoji is about 10 years old, so don't think the machine is a good gauge to compare. And besides, it's really old and worn out, so don't think it's fit to be resurrected again. Still, Zoji is definitely a good brand and I'm sure the technology/machinery has been updated. Personally, I think it's a worthwhile investment, so just go ahead and get it, especially since you do a lot of cooking and baking

ok noted schwepps. -
Is this video convincing?
See the amount of things it can make....*salivate*
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=csZC6NipDOo -
Blobbi:
This is because commercially available bread has bread improvers and conditioners added to make it soft and not spoil easily!I have this model! (or fairly close, I think).
It's so so. The bread is not so good like what you buy outside. It's hard, has a more floury taste, and doesn't keep well. Not sure if all bread machines are like this because this machine is the 1st I've ever bought.
I start baking bread for my son because I did not want him to consume commercially bought bread (you don't know what chemicals are in there!). I even used breastmilk to make wholegrain milk bread! -
mrswongtuition:
Wow! Mother's love :celebrate:This is because commercially available bread has bread improvers and conditioners added to make it soft and not spoil easily!
I start baking bread for my son because I did not want him to consume commercially bought bread (you don't know what chemicals are in there!). I even used breastmilk to make wholegrain milk bread! -
Thanks LKVM.Check this out
http://www.articlesphere.com/Article/What-Is-The-Best-Bread-Machine-To-Buy-/150770
FYI, the brand sunbeam is actually = bluesky. -
Thanks LKVM :love: :love:Check this out
http://www.articlesphere.com/Article/What-Is-The-Best-Bread-Machine-To-Buy-/150770
This is really useful
Whoah...good idea.... what say you blobbi and schweppes? Payment is a nice loaf of bread or jam for you!!

Don't mind leh. Come over for a breadfest anytime!!
CONFIRMED!!!!!!!!!! No such price in the market now....so I have to return to reality.... I must have been sitting on cloud 9 previously....if I have known it earlier...should have bought 2 more to keep! :lol:
But the problem is that if you had bought 2 to keep, they may not be operational now, especially since you know that home appliances must be used often, otherwise problems would surface sooner or later!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.