Why is Parenting Fun?
ANobleNerd:
:lol: :lol: :lol: I like the way you describe parenting. :celebrate:Why? :idea:
Because it's my own little kingdom!
Never a dull day in my kingdom... the princes and princess sometimes behave beautifully, and other times try to take over my kingdom by staging a coup.
There are days of celebrations in my kingdom, but there are days of quelling the rebellion... often with many tactical warfare and strategem on the part of the king and queen.
A little kingdom, oh yes definately for it me it would be the mini Singapore zoo… as we are a bit of animal lovers…
I think in the case when my parents brought me up i feel that the love was so special and I just want that special feeling to be experienced by us… Does anyone have this similar sentiments??
Do expand your thoughts on – what your parents have done for you and maybe express that to what you think you want to follow or maybe even unfollow in your little kingdom or zoo?? -
I think it’s fun 'cos I like to hug them babies… and smell their tummies and feel their soft kisses on my cheeks.
[quote]I think it's fun 'cos I like to hug them babies... and smell their tummies and feel their soft kisses on my cheeks.[/quote]
But smelling tummies that lasts only 3 years at most... and then *sighs*.
Then again, age to age, they have lovely things too. But I do miss them at that smelling tummies age.
Parenting is fun 'cos you grow with them, re-ignite your pure childhood innocence and of course came the un-anticipated ... yesterday nite, my DS refused a kiss from me on his lip 'cos he said that's meant for girlfriends and boyfriends (meaning not mothers and sons)

ANobleNerd:
i like your description.Why? :idea:
Because it's my own little kingdom!
Never a dull day in my kingdom... the princes and princess sometimes behave beautifully, and other times try to take over my kingdom by staging a coup.
There are days of celebrations in my kingdom, but there are days of quelling the rebellion... often with many tactical warfare and strategem on the part of the king and queen.
hmm ... is parenting fun? well i guess it is, when you are sitting quietly and thinking about it. but when you are in the thick of things and feeling like tearing out your hair, that is hardly fun.
so the answer for me is yes and no.
Why is Parenting Fun?
My answer is Yes and No…
Yes, its fun to see the your children growing … and No…to see yourself aging !
Its a lots of time and energy to keep a family going strong. -
It is fun becoz when ds is happy, I am happy; when dd is happy, I am happy
. So I have 3 *times* of happiness (including mine) :lol: :lol:
But of coz, there is also 3 times of worries/stress lah ... -
If I say that parenting is fun than I'm really kidding myself. No, to me parenting is certainly not fun.
Hey, I don't think parenting was fun for my parents too; the fact that they have to vomit blood when taking care of me, hehe. I see parenting as my parents having their revenge on me lor
Bottom line. Parenting to me ain't fun at all, though it can be emotionally satisfying occasionally but that's another track. -
ANobleNerd:
[quote]I think it's fun 'cos I like to hug them babies... and smell their tummies and feel their soft kisses on my cheeks.
But smelling tummies that lasts only 3 years at most... and then *sighs*.
Then again, age to age, they have lovely things too. But I do miss them at that smelling tummies age.
[/quote]No leh... when I get the chance I still smell my 10 year old's tummy... and when I can manage it, I try and get a good whiff of the 18 year old's hair. This said, I gave the now-18 year old a wide berth because she was SO SMELLY between the ages of of 14 and 17.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.