About the STELLAR program

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    137 Posts 44 Posters 173.5k Views 1 Watching

schellen,

the grammer book need to use until P3.
      ds1 dental appointment is after lunch today, will you be in?

buds,
      do you want me to pick up the Schellen’s EL papers for you?
      i may ask my husband/bro to pick up the wink (if you are not free in the next few weeks) if he is free this or next weekend. do you want to wait for the netbook to pick up your loot together?

chief,
      if we are unable to pick up the wink, do you do registered post?

buds,

do you want me to pick up the Schellen's EL papers for you?
        Can oso. I'm easy. I dun mind getting it from schellen so that i can see her dinosaur size first and see how fast she'll be back to her pre-pregnancy weight, since our last meet up. Besides, she won't need a deviator right? Can break ice normally wan right? 😉
        i may ask my husband/bro to pick up the wink (if you are not free in the next few weeks) if he is free this or next weekend. do you want to wait for the netbook to pick up your loot together?
        Whoever is free to meet up with Chief first can go get it first.. I\"m fine with anything..
        chief, if we are unable to pick up the wink, do you do registered post?
        Better still, doorstep delivery. 😛

schellen

Heyya schellen, i've yet to pick up the stuff from Chief. After i collect our winnings :evil:.... then i will be arranging to meet up with her.

I can collect the worksheets from you first tho if it is convenient for you. 😉
          I'll pass the EL stuff to jedamum lah. At the rate you pick up your stuff, you'll have to drop by the hospital by the time you actually do pick it up. :roll:

Btw, I am not dinosaur size hor. Many of my ex-colleagues say that I look small for my date though my gynae tells me everything is fine. sashimi even told me that it was like last time, I don't look pregnant at all from behind, especially if I'm not wearing maternity clothing. :politebleah: Anyway, jedamum has seen me last week and she can give you \"eye-witness\" account. :lol:

schellen

Maybe I should set a time limit of 2 weeks... no collection means dowan and the loot gets returned to the state. 😉

Chief, after 2 weeks if no collection, then the prize should go to the runner-up! 😉

schellen

plum-cake:
              schellen:

The only book we had to buy is a grammar book but I'm keeping that. So what is it that you're looking for? :?

Can you pls give the name /title of that grammar book 😄

It's called \"Basic English Grammar Revised Edition\" published by Learners Publishing. Quite thick and heavy when compared to the standard textbook. It has rules followed by exercises. Authors are Anne Seaton and Y H Mew. 😄

schellen

schellen,

the grammer book need to use until P3.
                ds1 dental appointment is after lunch today, will you be in?
                His appt is 30 Nov? OK. I may drop by WM later in the afternoon though but that shouldn't be a problem for you, right? SMS me to confirm.

And then, I just wanna say, \"See? Your DS1 is really on the ball when it comes to teacher's instructions.\" My DD1 didn't even tell me anything about the grammar book. Luckily, I decided to keep it since it looked barely used and seemed to be useful for future practice.

Sorry for hijacking this thread. :oops:

• O Offline
                  orangeme

Hi all,

I attended a networking workshop last week at my child's sch and the wonderful teachers share this link with us, so i thought i'll post it here and hope it's useful for u guys:

Stellar program : http://www.stellarliteracy.sg

Hanyu pinyin: http://xuele.edumall.sg/xuele/slot/u107/index.html

Enjoy ! 😄

turn on the speaker for the hanyu pinyin website

BlurBee

:thankyou: orangeme.

Looks interesting.

• tankeeT Offline
                      tankee

Thanks for sharing :celebrate:

We already have a current thread on this here > http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1986&highlight=stellar

Mods, please merge threads. Thanks.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 14