In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      winth

Luvkid:
      winth:

So freaking angry with the SIL and her hubby again! :x :x :x

Having difficulty sleeping right now... :x :x :x

😢 😢 😢 whole of this evening...

Just wait and see... :nunchuk:

R u better now, winth?? It's always not easy DEALING with THOSE PPL....Really have to bo chap about it, and yet cannot show on the face. This shows u WIN!! :celebrate:

Hi Luvkid,

Thanks! Am feeling so much better now. šŸ˜‰
      Dun even wanna talk about what's past.
      Just wanna relax and enjoy what's now.

And the best part is, DH suggested going overseas the week that we are supposed to go for BBQ with the family... hehe... šŸ™ can go
      Siao one... BBQ just 3 weeks ago, now BBQ again...

Grill you slowly mah... better than fry you all at once. šŸ˜›

Happy that you're feeling better. You're very lucky that

your DH is very understanding & supportive. Plus he is

also rather sensitive to your feelings.. :love:

winth

Grill you slowly mah... better than fry you all at once. šŸ˜›

Happy that you're feeling better. You're very lucky that

your DH is very understanding & supportive. Plus he is

also rather sensitive to your feelings.. :love:
          Thanks buds, thanks guys. :grphug:
          Sometimes, ranting here is alot better than feeling so lonely and helpless.

I agree. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

Oh well... you can tell that from

my IL chapter book here mah.. šŸ˜›

Coming here to rant always

make me feel better.. http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php

Luvkid

winth:
              ....Hi Luvkid,

And the best part is, DH suggested going overseas the week that we are supposed to go for BBQ with the family... hehe... šŸ™ can go
              Glad that u r better now, and glad that DH can arrange to :siam: the upcoming BBQ... :celebrate:

why his family like BBQ so much huh?? 😐 Not tired of it huh?? I will have a VERY VERY mini BBQ with only both DS & DH once a while at Tuas end seaside.... :love: But really very very \"wu lu\" place.....

• E Offline
                Eagle-Ladybird

Overwhelming 94% voted against staying with in-laws.

Maybe I should start a thread on "appreciation of in-laws", am I being insensitive ??

Eagle-Ladybird:
                  Overwhelming 94% voted against staying with in-laws.

Maybe I should start a thread on \"appreciation of in-laws\", am I being insensitive ??
                  No la, 2 different matters. Sometimes when we stay apart we can appreciate in-laws better. Our arrangement so far has been stay close enough but never under one roof. So maybe that is why it is easier for us to still appreciate them.

Pgss_72

Oh hi,

Yes I am having problem with my FIL!!! very problematic every nitty gritty things will sms my husband (just bcos he is the eldest son but not only son!) so what are the other siblings for?

Not staying with him currently but he comes to stay with us on alternate wkends..(not given a choice for the sake for my child)..as quarrelled with him many times and almost divorced.. :?:

auntieM

Pgss_72:
                      Oh hi,

Yes I am having problem with my FIL!!! very problematic every nitty gritty things will sms my husband (just bcos he is the eldest son but not only son!) so what are the other siblings for?

Not staying with him currently but he comes to stay with us on alternate wkends..(not given a choice for the sake for my child)..as quarrelled with him many times and almost divorced.. :?:
                      Is your DH supportive at all?
                      Quite unusual for FIL to be the 'neow' one.. .

winth

Luvkid:
                        winth:

....Hi Luvkid,

Glad that u r better now, and glad that DH can arrange to :siam: the upcoming BBQ... :celebrate:

why his family like BBQ so much huh?? 😐 Not tired of it huh?? I will have a VERY VERY mini BBQ with only both DS & DH once a while at Tuas end seaside.... :love: But really very very \"wu lu\" place.....

Seriously, I think it's like honeymoon couple, childless, so nothing to do...

BBQ was cancelled anyway, bec she kinda caught DH's face doing the :!: when she announced it. DH told me his face just reacted unknowingly.

She called him, ask him how come dun wan BBQ, cos everyone has got to eat wat... And DH corrected her saying that for married men and involved fathers, it's not as easy as just coming out for dinners as childless couples. So, that kinda shut her up.

Now, she has a house to clean, she now tells people she has no time to exercise...you know, people need to clean house leh...

Just months back, she was like mocking us how come we are so lazy... dun find time to go jogging or cycling...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 117 / 529

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo