In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      shine_fs

cascada:

I've a good news to share too. I don't have to think so hard whether to inform ils about DS's hospitalization. Mil called DH yesterday to inform that she is going Msia for short holiday and the dates coincides with my DS's hospital admission. DH said no need to inform il and if asked/found out later, just say don't want to spoil their holiday mood.
      Sometimes, things solved by itself so procrastination isn't that bad after all.

:thankyou: all KSP friends for your kind advice.

Gong xi gong xi....I love it when problems resolve themselves...hee hee hee :celebrate:

Now to your son's recovery!!!

Sometime really like make you in a difficult position then the problem solve by itself...amazing hor..... :celebrate:

cascada

My son will have an op in the near future for his cleft. I hope the paternal grandparents have to go overseas too.

Cleft ops is very common and our docs are very good at this, so don't worry about it. I'm confident your DS will recover fast and well.

As for your il, how about planting some seeds and stir up their some interest in them so that they go overseas during the ops period. ๐Ÿ˜› I know this suggestion is very lame.

cascada,

This op he is going for (prob in the next 1-2 years) will be to insert a bone from his pelvicโ€ฆheโ€™s bigger now and may be a little more crankly as compared to the time when his operations were done at 2/8 months old.

As for going overseas, it looks like they are not welcomed to go US again. I guess their nonsense is intolerable during their 3 months stay. Aiyahโ€ฆto think that the old lady said that she will be staying in the US for a long time and even planning to sell off her flat. That angmoh son-in-law must have been pissed off with her.

mathsparks

Joy:
            Kawan

You are here...

Happy for you and I guess for all the endurance that you had gone through and that is why u are so blessed with very smart and lovely children.

cheers
            Joy
            ya, buddy, I sometimes lurk here but don really share coz dh occasionally reads n not so nice hor if he sees what I've written. Thanks for your wishes, and yr kids are smart n lovely too. Anyway, all parents think so of their kids, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

mathsparks

cascada:
              [quote]mathsparks wrote:

I hope that those stuck in the same situation as me find a way out like I eventually did...after so many long years.
              Wow, mathsparks, really admire your tolerance level and congrats to your new found freedom. :lol: [/quote]Thanks, cascada. I'm so looking forward to the big move. :celebrate:
              cascada:
              I even suspect if I had post natal blues and never did recover from it! So I now become siao ๐Ÿ˜‰

I've a good news to share too. I don't have to think so hard whether to inform ils about DS's hospitalization. Mil called DH yesterday to inform that she is going Msia for short holiday and the dates coincides with my DS's hospital admission. DH said no need to inform il and if asked/found out later, just say don't want to spoil their holiday mood.
              Sometimes, things solved by itself so procrastination isn't that bad after all.

:thankyou: all KSP friends for your kind advice.
              Ya, cascada, sometimes if we procrastinate, things will resolve by itself. And speedy recovery to yr ds. Do take care.

mathsparks

:thankyou: treenymph for your kind wishes.

PM me.. PM me! ๐Ÿ˜‰
                no la dear, don really like to gossip too much.
                What a coincidence. :shock: Me too! With DD1.. but i was undetered and
                with my own mumsie and well-meaning friends spurring me on i persevered
                and succeeded eventually. ๐Ÿ˜Ž
                If only those nincompoop MILs will just zip up and not say anything (other than sincere get well soon) to new mums who'd just given birth, are hormonally disturbed, emotionally stressed and drained and so terribly inexperienced (sure la, compare to mils with so many children). Despite all that and having to deal with all those stitches, they plough on and earnestly try to nurse their newborns. If they have nothing kind to say, do spare us the where got milk, give bottle easier, and baby too weak to suckle ...kinda nonsense.

Good that you perservered. Yr dds are very fortunate.
                Mathsparks, i thought my tunnel was long enough but yours sure heck beats
                us all hands down. :salute:
                Let me be an inspiration to you mummies, k?

mathsparks

tree nymph:
                  mathsparks,

i'm at my 10th year now... and still counting! Hope its not my 17th year wedding anniversary gift (to move out finally)!!!

:faint:

and my hb is her only son... don;t tell me that I'm stuck! For life???

:faint: :faint: :faint:
                  Didnt realise that my buddy also same situation like me. That has always been my greatest fear even though dh's not the only son. ๐Ÿ™ you don hv to wait so long like I did.
                  tree nymph:
                  i have a nasty feeling that she will outlive me afterall! When i'm 60, she is only 85. with the way she is taking care of herself, i think she should live to a ripe old age of 100. and me? i'll probably report back when i'm 62, cos too much stress, too much pent-up anger and saddness!!!

:shock: :shock: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:
                  Whenever dh tells me that mil wont be around much longer, I'll retort that she'll still be around by the time I'm long gone. She's very healthy for a 80 year old.

PS: To those daddies reading, we're not wishing ill on our dear mils, just wishing for a better living arrangement. And dont curse me either, I've already told my kids, we oldies will make our own retirement plans and will not impose on them. If sick and old, we'll check ourselves into a nursing home or retirement home with on-site nursing care.

mathsparks

You and mathsparks have held the fort and emerged victorious (albeit a bit bruised here and there). Well done, can clap yourself on the back. Happy tidings to follow thereafter! :celebrate:

Thankyou hquek. Can't thank my lucky stars enough, heng ah, I marry a man with 4 brothers. :lol:

cascada

[quote]mathsparks wrote:

heng ah, I marry a man with 4 brothers.[/quote]er... will the 4 welcome her? Hope they will.
                      Mine has 2 bros, yet everyone expected us to care for il since dh is eldest and we lived the nearest to them. I've no problem with dh fulfilling his duties but mil has her preference. 1 brother moved back home after 10 yrs of staying with il on weekdays cos wanted mil to care for his daughters and cook & wash for his family. When his children are older and more independent, they moved back & sil turn SAHM. My mil was so heartbroken she nearly went into depression. That few months after they moved back, she teared each time anyone mentioned them and also sobbed in the night.

[quote]janet_lee88 wrote:
                      This op he is going for (prob in the next 1-2 years) will be to insert a bone from his pelvic...he's bigger now and may be a little more crankly as compared to the time when his operations were done at 2/8 months old.[/quote]My DS is already 10yo, not sure if how he will be taking this ops, but he sure know how to 'blackmail' me by making me promise to give him this and that after the ops. So much for an angel. :faint:

cascada

[quote]buds wrote:

check curtains (if any) for dust too. No carpets, mats or rugs preferably,
                        cos they're allergic to stuff that traps dust.[/quote]Since the time I found out 2 DS have sensitive nose, all curtains, carpets/rugs have been removed except for curtains in my bedroom. Lucky they didn't develop asthma. Life was bad when I hadn't find out what was wrong with them, they seemed to be constantly having runny nose & cough, and was seeing doctor every other week. Their conditions are now more manageable as their immunity improves as they grow older.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 142 / 529