In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

The nurse so cute wan arh? :lol:

Yup, this nurse is part of the cleft group. I was at KK a lot when my son was a bb.

Youngest is always the pampered and spoilt one. My eldest SIL and I had to tolerate MIL's nonsense but not youngest DIL. In fact, the youngest son brings his clothes to his mummy dearest to iron every week and then bring them home...you know, like as in after dry-clean.
      I asked hubby how come she cannot be given a set of keys there. Strangely, she didn't ask for keys to her youngest son's house but asked hubby for keys to my house.

auntieM

Right on janet_lee88… …youngest most pampered…

My DH- middle child grew up tagging along the older bro and taking care of younger one. Now grown up liao, become Mr Payer. Pay for didi car, education air fares, gambling debts etc… MIL only requires DS for this function, oh yah, also to appear beside her at ‘show’ times.

auntieM:
          Right on janet_lee88.. ...youngest most pampered..

My DS middle child grew up tagging along the older bro and taking care of younger one. Now grown up liao, become Mr Payer. Pay for didi car, education air fares, gambling debts etc... MIL only requires DS for this function, oh yah, also to appear beside her at 'show' times.
          Hubby here also 2nd son...bullied by 2 younger siblings. Be at their beck and call. Do laundry when mother is in Malaysia, mop floor and cook noodles or buy meals for them. When we were dating, his sickening sister can call him to go back and fetch her to some place bcos she is late :x Or else that younger brother will wear the clothes I bought. So happy he moved out of that flat and away from their bullying after we got married.

auntieM

Let's hope as parents or ILs in future more will treat their kiddos fairly, at least try ler.. ..

Having to sit thru diner with table full of younger BIL's favorite dishes, and to watch MIL put roast pork into DH plate (because other relatives are watching) and then hear DS tell his mum: I don't eat roast pork.. ...I feel :oops: for my MIL...'big small eye' not enough to describe this....

auntieM:

My DS middle child grew up tagging along the older bro and taking care of younger one. Now grown up liao, become Mr Payer. Pay for didi car, education air fares, gambling debts etc...
              You have 3 children auntieM? :shock:

I always reckoned you had only one! :idea:

tree nymph

auntieM:

My DS middle child grew up tagging along the older bro and taking care of younger one. Now grown up liao, become Mr Payer. Pay for didi car, education air fares, gambling debts etc...

You have 3 children auntieM? :shock:

I always reckoned you had only one! :idea:

don't tease her Buds!

you know she meant DH!

😉 😉

auntieM:
                  Let's hope as parents or ILs in future more will treat their kiddos fairly, at least try ler.. ..

Having to sit thru diner with table full of younger BIL's favorite dishes, and to watch MIL put roast pork into DH plate (because other relatives are watching) and then hear DS tell his mum: I don't eat roast pork.. ...I feel :oops: for my MIL...'big small eye' not enough to describe this....
                  I know it's too early to say this, but I don't wish to be full time caretaker of my grandchildren. Having to look after their daily needs AS well as education is very demanding. I have enough. Compared to the time we were in school, it was so much easier. After finishing homework, my brother & I will be out riding bicycles. 1 assessment book from Jan to Dec. Education will be more and more demanding.

auntieM

Thanks buds for pointing out and soli typo error.. ...

I meant my DH lah.. :oops:

Since I only have one boy, I more likely 'cock eye' then get 'big small eyes' 😛

auntieM:
                      Thanks buds for pointing out and soli typo error.. ...

I meant my DH lah.. :oops:

Since I only have one boy, I more likely 'cock eye' then get 'big small eyes' 😛
                      I've got one son too...but I spoil my daughter.

markfch

Anyone saw the filial piety advert by http://www.thinkfamily.sg? I saw it with mum and nearly cried. Short, realistic (the grandma was difficult to live with), punchy, emotional (the part when she weathered the storm to care of her sick son when young). 😢

Luckily for me dw get along super well with mum. Same personality trend, extremely loyal kind. Otherwise I jialat, don't know who to side if they can't get along.

http://www.thinkfamily.sg/web/general/homepage.asp

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 144 / 529