In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      hapydino

Yes. Thanks to Him... you've been blessed with an angel in a 70yr old

stranger whom your daughter now affectionately calls Ah-Mah.. šŸ˜‰

So sweet, really. :love:

Your hubby must've had determination
      of steel to have been able to be your
      pillar of support. Lucky you..
      Buds,

I interview 5 nannies can u believe.. šŸ˜› thankfully God let my DH see the 'goodness' in this Ah Mah..

me as the blind mum whom feels nobody is good enough to care for my DD, its a huge challenge trying to convince myself she is the best person for the job.. :oops:

Yes lar, now next hurdle is education as current AppleTree do not offer N2 classes (next yr).. not v willing to let this baby sitter go as we intend to retain her as long as possible..

read about ur good news.. shifted into new place already?? enjoying your new found freedom?? am so happy for you when i read you finally shifting out and away from your monster-in-law.. :celebrate:

Andaiz

Abt 2 weeks ago, i watched the Ch 5 tongue in cheek newsy show..
        The Noose. Michelle Chong said, the main reason for divorces is the
        Mother In Laws. I laughed heartily at her next few drunk-driven words
        during the interview when she said, her MIL was :siao:... expected her
        to make porridge for the whole family at 5am in the morning... all this
        due to the fact that her MIL had been watching too many of those Korean
        dramas where the DILs are expected to bow down and be ultra dutiful
        to husbands and mother in laws. The best end to that was when Michelle
        said, my MIL even calls me Kim. :siao: arh! Buey tahan. :lol: Made my day.
        Buds jie, how are you and the little one doing?

Your post is soooooo hilarious I am chuckling at work (been some time now! Busy busy!) Sounds like something straight out of sayang sayang :celebrate: Timeless aren't they, such MILs?
        :!:

Yah! Can imagine! Especially since your girl is your first-born child!

I would be ya-ya with my selection too! It's pretty understandable. šŸ˜„

I liked Tumble Tots. Any in your area?

The neu plc is still work in progress. Yup, hubs agreed to do the place
          up a bit. It IS after all our very very very FIRST home.. Gosh, how i've
          waited sooo long for this day, you can't imagine the jitters i'm having now..

New found freedom?

Frankly, i DARE not think so far. After a pretty rough time last year, i learnt
          to go easy lest i fall hard all over again. I'm :xedfingers: that things would go
          on track as i have imagined it, visualized it and hoping it will be uneventful.....

I dunno if this may sound peculiar, but i'm happy and scared at the same time. 😐

I wanted this so badly... i mean... i waited and really persevered sooo long...
          and now that it's finally near... i am so afraid that things might go wrong. You
          see... i've never had that much luck in life as in always getting things go my
          way, so i guess it's work in progress on that as well. Cos while i DO have
          some faith left...

...i cud use all the luck i can get. :xedfingers:

Andaiz:

A few scares this time round. Old liao. Guess that's the main reason why.. :roll:
            Andaiz:
            Your post is soooooo hilarious I am chuckling at work (been some time now! Busy busy!)
            Yeah.. remember i mentioned i laughed heartily! I laughed till i almost cried
            and i actually smiled myself to sleep that night! Talk about smart scripting!
            Andaiz:
            Sounds like something straight out of sayang sayang :celebrate: Timeless aren't they, such MILs? :!:
            Heck yeah.. timeless. :hi5:

You and the girlies doin' okay?
            Yep... haven't seen you around much here either.
            Miss ya. :hugs:

autumnbronze

Buds arhhhh,

I say everything will work out in your favour, cuz you know why - you DESERVE it ... really.

After all these years of 'stomach-ing' everything, this is your new start. And the new baby is also a symbolic sign of this start ... :celebrate: :celebrate:

BTW, got housewarming par - teh ornot šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

tree nymph

The neu plc is still work in progress. Yup, hubs agreed to do the place
                up a bit. It IS after all our very very very FIRST home.. Gosh, how i've
                waited sooo long for this day, you can't imagine the jitters i'm having now..

New found freedom?

Frankly, i DARE not think so far. After a pretty rough time last year, i learnt
                to go easy lest i fall hard all over again. I'm :xedfingers: that things would go
                on track as i have imagined it, visualized it and hoping it will be uneventful.....

I dunno if this may sound peculiar, but i'm happy and scared at the same time. 😐

I wanted this so badly... i mean... i waited and really persevered sooo long...
                and now that it's finally near... i am so afraid that things might go wrong. You
                see... i've never had that much luck in life as in always getting things go my
                way, so i guess it's work in progress on that as well. Cos while i DO have
                some faith left...

...i cud use all the luck i can get. :xedfingers:
                Buds,

I also :xedfingers: :xedfingers: for you!

both hands!

Andaiz

Andaiz:

A few scares this time round. Old liao. Guess that's the main reason why.. :roll:

Take care okie? Miss ya and autumnbronze here too!

Been busy. Gals doing fine. Getting challenging coz they are all growing up and their personality showing up remarkably viz one another :love:

Buds arhhhh,

Got housewarming par - teh ornot šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰
                    For the elite parteh KSP socialites, yes. :evil:

tree nymph:
                      Buds, I also :xedfingers: :xedfingers: for you!

both hands!
                      Thank you thank you... :love:
                      Feeling so loved here right now.. :please:

Toes can X oso anot arh? :lol:
                      More X = More luck? 😐

autumnbronze

Andaiz, you beat me to this - Miss ya around here too :hugs: :hugs:

See ya around, soon šŸ˜„

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 153 / 529

JHkwJ
                        JHkw