In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

hapydino:
      FIL of cuz dun mind.. MIL would jump at the chance to be let thru the main door.. prob is Buds would mind.. a lot!!

gosh i sound so mean..
      No you're not mean.. cause i DO mind a lot!

I honestly cannot see anymore good from my ILs anymore.
      They've crossed the line already.

hapydino

ur parents and siblings were around? wow! oso good, den at least they are aware of this matter and your husband would more or less keep to his promise, to you and to your family members…

was your BIL and SIL around when this matter is made known??

ponyo:
          Dear Buds,

Hang in there... don't lose hope yet. When God closes a door, He opens a window.

Stay strong and press on for the window to open soon. 🙏
          As long as the door and the window is only for me and my family, i don't
          mind... 😉
          Just pulling your leg... i'm so darn stressed out right now. :frustrated:
          Thanks for the comforting words, ponyo. :snuggles:

hapydino:

BIL was around.

hapydino

Buds

I think you need to have a good talk with your husband… no doubt (i’m sure) you guys have had lots of talks / squabbles already…

at least let him know your stand… so that he will not even entertain the thought of letting his parents move in… else how…

your IL still hogging the old place till the last min?? good luck to them… they banging on the fact worse come to worse your husband, their precious son will never 见死不救…

buds wat will you do if they come along?

:frustrated: I DUNNO! :frustrated:

I would be devastated... 😞

Disappointed... and also very :x

It wud mean hubs had exhausted
                his last chance that i painstakingly
                considered to even offer to him out
                of love and in rembrance to what we
                had..

hapydino

hapydino:

BIL was around.

den he keep quiet??

was there any conclusion where the IL will be putting up??

i dun tink the 'inconvenience me and my wife' was made known to your IL right.. as in dun tink ur BIL so mean to say such things to his own parents!!

hapydino

dun be sad… i tink if really come to tat… tat ur HB got no choice but to offer them his (your current) place…

ur HB oso in a difficult position… no doubt u too… for the past 10yrs…

autumnbronze

Aiyoh buds ....

I am mentally going \"arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh .... :stupid: :x :rant: :nunchuk: :torchme: :heresmyfish: :heartbroken: :frustrated: :spank: :pokeeye: :slapshead: as I am ploughing (to MIL issue) through your posts today ....

Yah and my next question is the same as LKVM - what will you do if they wanna move in???

Can you get your parents to 'pakat' and to move in with you temporarily, using your current physical state as a reason. At least your mummy and daddy can be your pillars of support. Can buds_hubs say no to that??? You've 'ren' his parents now for 10 yrs .... you shdn't be subjected to this anymore lah .....

hapydino:
                        Buds

I think you need to have a good talk with your husband.. no doubt (i'm sure) you guys have had lots of talks / squabbles already..

at least let him know your stand.. so that he will not even entertain the thought of letting his parents move in.. else how..
                        Enuf talking oredi. Yes, i told him having his parents stay with us is not
                        an option. Period. I don't know how to be clearer than that. It's all up to
                        him now.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 180 / 529